Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Hotel Auckland City

150 Anzac Avenue, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Auckland City Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Vector Arena Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Vector Arena Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Reception Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Internet Access Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Bar Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Bar Lounge Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Lounge Area Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Zoes Restaurant Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Suite Lounge Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Suite Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Superior Double Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Superior Twin
Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Superior Double Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Bathroom Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Superior Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Meeting Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Suite Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Pub/Lounge
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Michael U. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2015
Miss communications

Hard to find three things to say.
6.3
Regular day staff great. Swing shift out of the loop. Had annoying experience during departure where they wanted to charge me again and then for the wifi too, which was supposed to be included! The lady kept telling me it wasn't when upon checking the lady explained to me it was and even did a computer override for me. New Zealand and Australia are behind the times with how the whole wifi thing works in the rest of the world. They still think it's acceptable to charge guests for wifi per megabyte!! That was so 2000! It's 2015, they need to wake up. Guests now select accomodating based upon Internet availability! The shower here was best ever! Great water pressure. Elevator needs to be cleaned, or have carpet replaced cause it stunk. :)
Pandit V. Groups Australia, February 27, 2015
Okay

Room, Cleanliness, Facilities
6.7
The rooms were decently sized and beds were comfy. No wifi available in rooms! Only 1 hour access each day in the lobby. We were made to wait for our room to become available (after checking in after 2pm). Staff were well mannered.
Nazir U. Families with young children Pakistan, January 25, 2015
Average

Location
5.7
Average, it's clean and good location but Internet is very expensive and very slow.
David H. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2015
Budget hotel, good location

Location, cost is lower than some other hotels in Auckland CBD, harbour views
5.7
The hotel is located in a backpacker street, and it fits in with the low-cost feel for the area. It is close to many of the places that one would want to visit in Auckland. But the staff performance was mixed, and while the room was nice, it was very small. When I arrived at the hotel at 2:10pm, for a 2pm check-in, I was told that the room was not ready, and was asked to wait for 30 minutes. In fact, I ended up waiting for almost 90 minutes. That was a real downer, because I wanted to get around and see the sights.
Peter N. Business travelers New Zealand, January 2, 2015
Let down by Restaurant

None
5.7
The food provided in the Restaurant was of very poor quality
Rahul V. Families with young children Australia, December 22, 2014
Its average...

Www
5
Susan C. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2014
always a pleasure staying @ the Copthorne

helpful, friendly staff & love that you can open the balcony doors to let in the fresh air
6.7
Delightful like my previous stay
Fiona B. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 13, 2014
one night stay

location, comfort, helpful staff
8
Pleasant brief stay. Great location close to Queen Street, Queens warf, Auckland University and Airbus service. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, adequate and quiet.
Rodney B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
Stay

location comfort price
8
Very comfortable, check-in and check-out easy. Location for ferries excellent.
Raphael F. Families with older children Australia, November 22, 2014
Value for money hotel

Good bedding, room cleanliness and good lighting
7.7
It was comfortable and quiet being away from the lifts. Close to the city for shops and dining. However, the staff at the Reception Desk upon checking out asked how I would like to pay the room bill. He could not see in his system that I had already booked and paid via Agoda. After a couple of minutes explaining while my shuttle bus was waiting outside though it was early, the staff told me I was good to go. Hope this incident can be avoided in the future if the hotel's procedures can be improved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Hotel Auckland City AucklandCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland CityCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland CityCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Auckland CityCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Vector ArenaCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Vector ArenaCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - ReceptionCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Internet AccessCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - BarCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Bar LoungeCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Lounge AreaCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Zoes RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Suite LoungeCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - SuiteCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Superior DoubleCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Superior TwinCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Superior DoubleCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - BathroomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Superior RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Meeting RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - SuiteCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Guest RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Guest RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - ExteriorCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A05