or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Hotel Auckland City

150 Anzac Avenue, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Auckland City Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Vector Arena Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Vector Arena Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Reception Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Internet Access Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Bar Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Bar Lounge Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Lounge Area Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Zoes Restaurant Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Suite Lounge Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Suite Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Superior Double Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Superior Twin
Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Superior Double Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Bathroom Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Superior Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Meeting Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Suite Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Pub/Lounge
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Rahul V. Families with young children Australia, December 22, 2014
Its average...

Www
5
Susan C. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2014
always a pleasure staying @ the Copthorne

helpful, friendly staff & love that you can open the balcony doors to let in the fresh air
6.7
Delightful like my previous stay
Fiona B. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 13, 2014
one night stay

location, comfort, helpful staff
8
Pleasant brief stay. Great location close to Queen Street, Queens warf, Auckland University and Airbus service. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, adequate and quiet.
Rodney B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
Stay

location comfort price
8
Very comfortable, check-in and check-out easy. Location for ferries excellent.
Raphael F. Families with older children Australia, November 22, 2014
Value for money hotel

Good bedding, room cleanliness and good lighting
7.7
It was comfortable and quiet being away from the lifts. Close to the city for shops and dining. However, the staff at the Reception Desk upon checking out asked how I would like to pay the room bill. He could not see in his system that I had already booked and paid via Agoda. After a couple of minutes explaining while my shuttle bus was waiting outside though it was early, the staff told me I was good to go. Hope this incident can be avoided in the future if the hotel's procedures can be improved.
Raphael F. Families with older children Australia, November 22, 2014
Good hotel but hotel procedures need improvement

Value for money, cleanliness and quiet
7.3
When checking in at 2:30pm, I was told to wait 10 mins while the room is being cleaned. As I had another room ready, went up and relaxed. After 15 mins, went down to reception and they did not know if the room was cleaned yet and was trying to call housekeeping to confirm. As they couldn't get through to housekeeping, one of the duty manager personally went to check and then reception gave me the room key after about 5 mins. Upon checking out at 4:50am the next day, I was asked how I would like to pay for my hotel rooms. He could not see in his system whether I had already booked and paid online via Agoda. After a few minutes explaining to him while my shuttle bus is waiting (though it came early), he told me I could go. If only the procedures of the hotel regarding online payments could be improved to avoid such incidents, it would have been a lovely experience overall at the hotel.
Janan S. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2014
Do not stay at Copthorne

location
4
The hotel is dirty. Old and worn out room and the bed was dirty as well.
Trevor P. Business travelers Australia, November 15, 2014
Hotel assessment

Location
5.3
I was concerned that I was queried about a "no show" charge for the first night. I expressly paid for the first night despite the fact I was not arriving until early the next morning from a flight from the US. I wanted a room immediately upon my arrival as often you have to wait until after lunch to check in. I had earlier sent two emails to the hotel explaining my late arrival. But I was rather alarmed when the reception at both check in and check out queried a "no show" charge both times. I found this unprofessional, especially as I had paid the full charges in advance.
Thomas G. Solo travelers Italy, October 22, 2014
The Hotel is good.City not really worth to visit.

Central, value for money and comfortable stay.
8
Julie D. Couples New Zealand, October 22, 2014
Staff training needed

Location
5.7
I was very disappointed at the low level of homophobia I experienced when i checked in. We were repeated asked about our choice to book a room with a double bed when we were two women. The seriously need some training about both New Zealand law and culture. On checking out I was also referred to as sir when I patently am not! These two experiences are extremely disappointing and I would not stay again if i had a choice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Hotel Auckland City AucklandCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland CityCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland CityCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Copthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Auckland CityCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Vector ArenaCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Vector ArenaCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - ReceptionCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Internet AccessCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - BarCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Bar LoungeCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Lounge AreaCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Zoes RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Suite LoungeCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - SuiteCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Superior DoubleCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Superior TwinCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Superior DoubleCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - BathroomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Superior RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Meeting RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Conference RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - SuiteCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Guest RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Guest RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - ExteriorCopthorne Hotel Auckland City Auckland - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B07