or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity

196-200 Quay Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - View Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Lobby Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Lobby Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics Bar Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Lobby Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics Restaurant Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics Restaurant Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics Restaurant Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics Restaurant Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics Restaurant Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Conference Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Conference Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Superior Double
Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Superior Double Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Standard Twin Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Standard Twin Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Bathroom Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Leisure for Longer - Family Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Leisure for Longer - Family Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Family 3 Night Minimum Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Standard Double Breakfast Included
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 187

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
261 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
Patricia H. Solo travelers Canada, December 20, 2014
Great location

Location
7
Exactly what I wanted
Philip W. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 18, 2014
Old and tired interior. Bad mattresses

LocatioN, location, location
5
Apart from location I would not come back. Seems like IT is waiting to be redeveloped
Philip W. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 18, 2014
Feels like it is waiting to be redeveloped

Location, location, location
6
The hotel felt under loved. Rooms and bathrooms were tired, furniture poor, mattresses in the family room were poor
Bernadette H. Business travelers New Zealand, December 12, 2014
Old & Tired. Desperately needs refreshing.

Location.
6.7
The location is excellent but the rooms are very old and tired. I ordered dinner but when it arrived, there was no table to sit at to eat it. Only a ripped, square footstool. The main light was dim. The pillows are too thin. In my previous stay a week ago, the light above the table was not working. One pf the power points was dodgy & cld not be used to charge my phone or laptop. On both occasions, the TV remote was not very responsive. Overall, the restaurant staff were friendlier than the ones at the front desk.
Jillian B. Couples New Zealand, December 7, 2014
point of view

staff helpful, waterfront area, lovely views
7
Uncomformable sleep owing to bed & pillows, air-con didn't work. No bar fridge
Benita M. Business travelers New Zealand, December 3, 2014
Cheap - that's all I can say...

Location, Price
4
The parking was ridiculous - $24 and not even secure or accessible from inside the hotel. The decor was old and tired. The room was not very clean - it had a grimy feel. There were many things (especially in the bathroom) chipped and scratched and generally down at heel. There weren't enough power points in the room - none near the desk - where are you supposed to plug your laptop in if not by the desk? Also, there was a lot of noise from the road, I was on the 9th floor and could still clearly hear it. It was cheap and near where I was going and the bed was comfortable. I would not stay there again though.
Hoong W. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Lovely location, worn-out hotel

very good location, comfy beds, lovely view
7.7
I booked a family room with a harbour view, and wasn't disappointed with it even though the view was partly blocked by a building. The beds are comfy, amenities were great in the room. The location is superb, and within walking distance to most of the places I had planned to visit on a very relaxed trip. The hotel itself is kind of old, and definitely needs a good touch up. The bathtub has a mossy green stain right at the bottom of the tap. The heating is almost non-existent, but we survived. The staff at the reception is extremely helpful, and gave me some good advice on a taxi to the airport which resulted in some pretty significant savings.
Sumate L. Solo travelers Thailand, November 21, 2014
Close to Harbour but quite old. Uncle copthorne

Close to shopping Harbour and friendly staff.
8
Hotel is very convenient to take a ferry out of the town, or take a shopping at Queen street. Hotel is value for single traveller due to its lower cost comaparing with others. However, it is quite old. Just one negative item.
Juan S. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2014
ok

jus location
6.7
location was the only good thing about this hotel, i stayed for two nights and i could not sleep the second night becouse the elevators doors would not stop closing and opening for the entire night.
Xiaohan Y. Couples China, November 17, 2014
good experience

location, service, facility
9.7
Near the harbour, which is very convenient. The facilities and service are great, and I strongly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity at nightCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland HarbourcityCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland HarbourcityCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - ViewCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - LobbyCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - LobbyCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics BarCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - LobbyCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Conference RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Conference RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Superior DoubleCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Superior DoubleCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Standard TwinCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Standard TwinCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - BathroomCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Leisure for Longer - Family RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Leisure for Longer - Family RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Family 3 Night MinimumCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Standard Double Breakfast Included


AS-AGWEB-3C05