Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity

196-200 Quay Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - View Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Lobby Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Lobby Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics Bar Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Lobby Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics Bar Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics Bar Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Superior Double Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Superior Double Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Superior Twin Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Bathroom Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Leisure for Longer - Family Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Leisure for Longer - Family Room
Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Family 3 Night Minimum Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Standard Double Breakfast Included Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Interior Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Exterior Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Exterior Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Reception Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Surroundings Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Guest Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Bathroom
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 187

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 290 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (290)
Sort by:
Henricus S. Couples Australia, June 11, 2015
Nice Stay at Copthorne Auckland Harbourcity

View, Location,Carpark
8
We enjoyed our stay in Auckland very much and it was helped by the hotel location also by a lovely Maori lady who checked us in, making us feel welcome. The hotel room was nice and warm as it was winter time and night time got down to about 9c and only about 17c in the daytime. The carpark at the hotel was also very handy for our rental car and there were many nice places to eat close by also.
Gary C. Couples New Zealand, May 16, 2015
The Boatshow Weekend

Location, price, parking
7.7
Relaxing and would be happy to stay again.
Kevin M. Couples Australia, May 8, 2015
Good location opposite Cruise Terminal

location
9
Very good, nice bar, good location
Yuki H. Couples Indonesia, May 4, 2015
Value for money

Location, location, location
7.3
Cheryl M. Couples Australia, April 19, 2015
The view disappointing, staff were terrible

It's position
5
Everything seemed cheap. If you looked either side of the huge ANZ building right in front, the view was good. Staff were unfriendly & unhelpful. The noise in the street kept us awake and they never mentioned all the little hidden extras we had to pay for, like parking $24.00!!!
Peck C. Families with older children Singapore, April 6, 2015
Comfortable Easter Break

Quiet, excellent harbour view, convenient
7.7
Pros: We stayed there for 3 nights. It was a comfortable stay. Very quiet room despite the close proximity to the harbour and the bustling of activities there. We had excellent views of the harbour. Our deal came with free breakfast and car parking which was a big plus. Our room was made every morning so felt spoilt to come back to a tidy and clean room at the end of each day. Cons: Areas for improvement: a) Please make sure the guests are given the right room first time. They put us in a bedroom with only a king-sized bed but our booking was for 3 adults. As the hotel was fully booked, we had to settle for a rollaway bed for the 3rd person. b) Would appreciate if the reception staff were more warm and welcoming. Would prefer them to walk through the amenities and other details at check-in without us asking. c)There was a sauna and gym but we were not told. Unfortunately the key pad to access hadn't got numbers on them hence gave up. d) Breakfast - was average but wouldn't pay $18 for it. We had breakfast there for 3 mornings but the food was exactly the same. No variation. Waiting staff were friendly though. e) Air con in the room was too noisy even though we put it on the lowest. f) Yes I agree that the hotel needs a facelift inside and outside to bring it up to 4-5 stars. The rooms and guest toilets look tired and worned. Marks on walls and wardrobe. Lifts are old. No hotel floor security because no access card is needed to go to each hotel floor. The lobby, restaurant and bars are the most modernised part of the whole building. This hotel has heaps of potential as the location is perfect. Overall, I would rate this hotel 3-stars. Peck
Monique C. Couples Thailand, April 5, 2015
Disappointed

Location
3.7
Staff is not helpful, air condition is not working, room is so hot & dusty, noisy location but easy access to shops/restaurant.
Rex N. Couples New Zealand, April 3, 2015
nice stay

proximity to city centre, well presented staff, nice dining
8.7
it was great, well rested before our journey next day
Malcolm M. Couples Australia, March 13, 2015
Holiday stay auckland

Location. Access to transport. Views
7.7
No serious issues. Hotel showing its age having quick access to taxis very convenient.
Malcolm M. Couples Australia, March 9, 2015
Quick stay

Location access to transport and staff attention was pleasant
7.3
We were pleased with our reception and availability to get out and see the harbour.also access to cab service very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity at nightCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland HarbourcityCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland HarbourcityCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - ViewCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - LobbyCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - LobbyCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics BarCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - LobbyCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics BarCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics BarCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Superior DoubleCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Superior DoubleCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Superior TwinCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - BathroomCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Leisure for Longer - Family RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Leisure for Longer - Family RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Family 3 Night MinimumCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Standard Double Breakfast IncludedCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - InteriorCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - ExteriorCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - ExteriorCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - ReceptionCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - SurroundingsCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Guest RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04