or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity

196-200 Quay Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - View Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Lobby Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Lobby Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics Bar Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Lobby Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics Restaurant Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics Restaurant Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics Restaurant Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics Restaurant Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics Restaurant Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Conference Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Conference Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Superior Double
Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Superior Double Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Standard Twin Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Standard Twin Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Bathroom Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Leisure for Longer - Family Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Leisure for Longer - Family Room Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Family 3 Night Minimum Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Standard Double Breakfast Included
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 187

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Chance R. Groups New Zealand, July 9, 2014
Not bad

Room service.
6
Alrite.except for the refund of my money on checkout.it took 3 seconds to take it.but gota wait 2 days to get it back.and i still dont understand why they withdraw it from my account.and expensive too park car in an unsecure carpark.
Joy A. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2014
The most terrible hotel we have ever stayed!
2.7
Not conducive to stay.. Feels like im staying in a backpackpackers and even worse! The gym facilty was old and creepy. Elevators are outdated. and dirty out dated furnitures, linens even the toilet is not clean and very old. the staff are not friendly.
Mary G. Business travelers New Zealand, June 27, 2014
Not impressed with food or management!!
5
Below average, the food was totally disgusting, over salted and very expensive ($40) for a very small portion of pork belly with practically nothing else on your plate. I wouldn't recommend anyone to eat their unless you were desperate. Very disappointed!!
Des T. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 22, 2014
Top Weekend

Convenient location. Good service. Great views.
8.3
Convenient location which suited our purpose. Room was a little on the noisy side from the main street below but views from our room compensated a little. Restaurant food was average but maybe we just had a bad night. Overall a good place to stay and would consider again.
Donald M. Families with young children New Zealand, June 21, 2014
Hotel provided great stay for our one night.

Position, position,position.
8
Just what we were looking for!
Adam I. Groups New Zealand, June 21, 2014
Brief overnighter

Location, brand and price
6.7
Great thank you. We had langauge issues at check in and check out which created challenges.
Ming K. Couples New Zealand, June 14, 2014
good good

friendly staff,near the ferry and not too busy
7.3
Good good
Ami D. Couples India, June 11, 2014
confortable

location is really good. Its close to all public transport and jus opposite the harbour.
5.7
It was jsu average. The house keeping was not that great. They came once to clean, however we were busy so asked them to come a little later and they refused. Also, during our stay the TV was not working. They had some connectivity issue. The staff was not very friendly. The standard checkout time in all hotels that we stayed in NZ was 12:00, however they wanted us to check out by 10:00. On really really really requesting they extended our checkout by 1 hour. However, after 11, every 15 mins they kept calling us to leave and eventually they sent a person to our room to ask us to leave and additionally they charged us and addition $25 fee to late checkout.
Trevor B. Couples New Zealand, June 5, 2014
great location

location,location,location
6.7
Nile M. Business travelers New Zealand, June 4, 2014
Comfortable, but out of touch with web

Location, location, location
6
Overall comfortable. However Web access is very expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity at nightCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland HarbourcityCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Copthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Copthorne Hotel Auckland HarbourcityCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - ViewCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - LobbyCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - LobbyCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics BarCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - LobbyCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Tactics RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Conference RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Conference RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Superior DoubleCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Superior DoubleCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Standard TwinCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Standard TwinCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - BathroomCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Leisure for Longer - Family RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Leisure for Longer - Family RoomCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Family 3 Night MinimumCopthorne Hotel Auckland Harbourcity Auckland - Standard Double Breakfast Included


AS-AGWEB-3A08