or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands

Kea Farm, Brinchang, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Equatorial Cameron Highlands

Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Superior Room Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Superior Room Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Superior Room Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Superior Room Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - 1 Bedroom Apartment Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - 2 Bedroom Apartment Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - 2 Bedroom Apartment Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Executive Suite Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - 1 Bedroom Apartment Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Lobby Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Lobby
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Fitness Room Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Fitness Room Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Fitness Room Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Playground Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Indoor swimming pool Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Coffee Shop Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Cricket Lounge Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Coffee Shop Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Millenium Garden (Chinese Restaurant) Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Exterior Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Exterior Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - View from rooms
Area: Brinchang Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3943 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3943)
Sort by:
Selina L. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2014
Not Like Old Time

Location, Food & Staff
7
This is my third visit to Copthorne. This hotel was well maintain and pleasant during my last visit (2 years back when it was known as Equatorial Hotel then). But now the mattress is really old and sinking, bathroom also in bad condition, shower not well functioning. Overall, i feel that the room is only deserved a budget standard. One thing good about this hotel is the breakfast, vast variety and tasty, staff are very well manner.
Anjan N. Groups India, July 22, 2014
Very Comfortable and Relaxing Stay

Rooms, View and Hospitality
8.7
We checked in to a 2 bedroom apartment at the Copthorne hotel. The apartment was quite big, clean and was equipped well with TV, oven, fridge and hot water. We had a balcony facing the hill and the view was really good. Each apartment has a dedicated car park space downstairs which is also an added advantage. The staff are very friendly and the service is quite fast. However, the buffet breakfast is not very good or worth 38 MYR. The location is also good but I would suggest this hotel for travellers with a car. It is very near to KEA farm and other attractions like butterfly garden, strawberry farm, sungei palas, mossy forest etc. Overall, it is a perfect destination hotel for families and groups travelling together and looking for a comfortable stay in a pleasant atmosphere.
Ting Z. Families with older children Singapore, July 22, 2014
Pleasant stay

Good location, Spacious room, Friendly staff
7.3
I stayed at the 2 bedroom apartment and there was no wifi there, so do take note for those who are going to book that room. However, wifi is available at the lobby. Room was all good other than that.
Wah M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 22, 2014
great location and clean room

location, coldness of the air, cleanliness in the room
8.3
Kar W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 20, 2014
The apartments are very dusty

Own parking, good location, friendly staff
4
The apartments are very dusty!!!!!! We booked two apartments, and both apartments are very dusty especially the sofas. My husband, myself and my brother, three of us are having running rose and keep sneezing when we are in the apartments. We stopped sneezing when we are out of the apartments. My son played on the sofa and beaten by dust mite. The floor is dusty when we walked on bare foot! I never expect the hygiene of the apartment to be so bad for the money that I paid for! I will never ever stay at this hotel/apartment again!
Teng G. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Enjoyable stay in Cameron

Clean, friendly and great location
8.3
Ting Q. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Excellent stay

fast desk service, centralized and comfy
9.3
Definitely a satisfaction, regret to not try out the breakfast. Will come back again soon.
Boon K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Great food and nice location

Location, food & value for money
8.7
Great and very relaxing by staying in this hotel. Very chill weather with 17 degree in the morning. We booked 2 rooms and managed to get at the 10th floor with balcony. Very enjoy the breakfast and this hotel already been my first choice hotel for the past few years when I traveled to Cameron Highlands. Nice staff and fast check in and check out.
Wong P. Groups Malaysia, July 19, 2014
A place for sun rise, overall cleanliness is good

Clean, comfy and pool table for activity in the hotel
6.7
Overall the surrounding environment is good and relaxing. The room is spacious and clean, except the towel given was tainted with dirty marks. They have fan in the room. You can play pool at night in the hotel lobby too if you are bored at night. There was a little place outside hotel specially reserved for watching sun rise. Although the shops around are not as much in Tanah Rata, but it is very near to the mossy forest and Sungai Pallas Boh Tea Centre. Overall experience is good!
Wee K. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2014
comfort room but need to improve in cleanliness

close to attachtion point, quite, nice breakfast
7.3
overall the bed is comfortable and the environment is quite. But my room is not properly clean as i still can see dust/dirt marking on the curtain of the room, and the carpet also a bit dusty when i step on it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Main PhotoCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Superior RoomCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Superior RoomCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Superior RoomCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Superior RoomCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - 1 Bedroom Apartment Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - 2 Bedroom Apartment Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - 2 Bedroom Apartment Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Executive SuiteCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - 1 Bedroom ApartmentCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - LobbyCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - LobbyCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Fitness RoomCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Fitness RoomCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Fitness RoomCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - PlaygroundCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Indoor swimming poolCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Coffee ShopCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Cricket LoungeCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Coffee ShopCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Millenium Garden (Chinese Restaurant)Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - View from roomsCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - ViewCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - ViewCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Giant Thermometer - 18 Degrees CelsiusCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Giant Thermometer - 18 Degrees CelsiusCopthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Giant Thermometer - 18 Degrees Celsius

Customer Reviews - Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B07