My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay

100 Oriental Parade, Oriental Bay, Oriental Parade, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Hotel Exterior Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Entrance Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Night Shot Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Night view Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Hotel Lobby Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Seating area Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Hotel Reception Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Hotel Lobby Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - View from One80 Restaurant Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Room View Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Oriental Parade Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - One80 Restaurant View Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Room View Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Oriental Parade Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Oriental Parade Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - One80 Restaurant
Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - One80 Lounge Bar Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - One80 Restaurant Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Dining option Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Dining Option Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - One80 Bar Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Indoor Pool Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Indoor Pool Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Conference Area Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - King Suite Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Harbour View Room Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Harbour View Room Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Harbour View Room
Hotel Area: Oriental Parade Number of Rooms: 116

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Mark S. Business travelers New Zealand, April 1, 2014
Nice location ,short walk to city.

View,clean,location
7.3
Fine, some staff a bit aloof but others very helpful
Jason S. Business travelers New Zealand, March 14, 2014
excellent accommodation perfect location CBD

Food/Service value for Money -Location/Nice clean rooms
10
Fantastic would recommend to stay -Very happy, great place for business meetings/conference etc.
Rob G. Couples New Zealand, February 26, 2014
Superb location, clean comfortable and quiet room.

Location and view, value for money, good facilities
9.3
During check in we asked if a room was available a little higher up, for the view. The receptionist gave us a free drinks card while we waited for her to check. She came up to the bar 15 minutes later with a new room for us and our bags had already been taken there. Excellent start. The room was clean and serviced every day. The view over Wellington Harbour was magic. Our only criticism was no free WIFI, this is stupid in this day and age. Also parking was $26 per night when you can park across the street after 6pm for free. Watch the costs here, stuff isn't cheap, you pay a premium for everything at the Copthorne.
Emily Z. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2014
Nice hotel, good location, poor staff

Location, view, beds
6.3
This hotel is very nice, especially if you have a waterfront harbor view. We had a twin room which is actually two rooms separated by the bathroom - one bed does not have the view or window which is disappointing. There is not free wifi which is ridiculous and theirs costs nearly $30 per day (they give you 30 minutes free). The staff is the downside to the hotel. It took three people and almost 12 hours for them to rent a car for us and when we got to the car rental company half the information was incorrect. The room is well equipped except for the air conditioning which doesn't really cool the room much. Ideal location and nearby museum has free wifi.
Teresa L. Families with older children United States of America, February 9, 2014
Walkable to fine-dining restaurants

walkable to beach, fine-dining restaurants, and museum
7.3
Allen D. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2014
Great Location Great Staff Bad Policy

Location, Bar, View
7.7
Stay at the Copthorne was ok. I would say the rooms were nice and decent, the location is perfect for any restaurants, shopping or nightlife. And the staff is great and very helpful. Ideally with this kind of beginning for a review you would think that I would recommend this hotel to anyone right? Wrong. The things that irked me where the fact that they nickel and dime you for everything. Internet is charged per 24 hours at a determined megabyte of usage. This is also only for one device at a time. So if you are a business traveler with multiple devices (or just use your phone constantly with wifi) or are traveling as a couple with multiple devices you can kill this rather quickly. Laundry service is do it yourself upstairs at an inconvenient location at your own price and with only one washer and dryer for the entire hotel. Parking is also ridiculously expensive considering that valet parking is next door and they dont let you park yourself. I would say that before booking with this hotel look into other hotels nearby and see if they fit your bill of standards. I travel almost every two weeks, so please understand that this is not a fluke recommendation. AD PS. This should be a rant, but I have tried to give my own perspective from my own experiences objectively. I had already paid for the hotel on Agoda, but was still double charged by the hotel. This kind of thing would not have been caught had it not been my credit card company contacting me. Mistake? Or bad business? You be the judge.
Barbara T. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
Staff made us feel very welcome

Great staff, convenient location, comfortable room
8
Great we experienced no problems. Usually only had a short delay before our car was delivered from valet parking.
Ian C. Couples Australia, December 28, 2013
Gets the fundamentals right

Quiet and comfortable room with great views
8.7
Fast and friendly check in. Nicely appointed and quiet room with views. Comfortable bed.
Tino G. Families with older children Germany, December 26, 2013
Best view you can get

Service, room and location
10
Staff was very friendly and helpful, service during X Mas was extra ordinary. Best location in town. Great view from your balcony.
Yee F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Good stay on my second visit to Wellington

Centrally located, clean, quiet
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay WellingtonCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Hotel ExteriorCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay EntranceCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Night ShotCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Night viewCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Hotel LobbyCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Seating areaCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Hotel ReceptionCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Hotel LobbyCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - View from One80 RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Room ViewCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Oriental ParadeCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - One80 Restaurant ViewCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Room ViewCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Oriental ParadeCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Oriental ParadeCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - One80 RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - One80 Lounge BarCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - One80 RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Dining optionCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Dining OptionCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - One80 BarCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Indoor PoolCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Indoor PoolCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Conference AreaCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - King SuiteCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Harbour View RoomCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Harbour View RoomCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Harbour View RoomCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Harbour View RoomCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Harbour View RoomCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Harbour View RoomCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Superior RoomCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Superior RoomCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Superior BathroomCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Family RoomCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Family BathroomCopthorne Hotel Oriental Bay Wellington - Standard Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07