or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands

1 Tau Henare Drive, Waitangi, Paihia, Paihia, New Zealand 0200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Aerial View Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Wedding Venue Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Hotel Exterior Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Hotel Exterior Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Hotel Exterior Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Hotel Entrance Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Restaurant Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Lobby Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Guest Lounge Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Waitangi Restaurant Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Waitangi Restaurant - Dinner Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Buffet Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Waitangi Restaurant Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Waitangi Restaurant Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Waitangi Restaurant Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Outdoor Dining
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Swimming Pool Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Swimming Pool Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Swimming Pool Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Pool Area Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview Room Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview Bathroom Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Standard Bathroom Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview Room Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Lobby Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview Room Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview Room Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview Room
Area: Paihia Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Mary V. Business travelers New Zealand, September 19, 2014
Conference venue - couldnt be better

Its location, its location and its location
8.3
This is a great NZ hotel - friendly Kiwi staff, basic rooms but comfortable and good value. However, it is a really suburb location and every room has a lovely outlook even if just a small deck and the garden.
Karen T. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 4, 2014
great place to blob

location, comfort, relax
9.7
Sashi W. Families with young children Sri Lanka, July 5, 2014
Excellent location and sea view was awesome

Location, comfort, cleanliness
8.7
Very comfortable and great view of the beach from the room and right next to treaty house!
Ian M. Business travelers New Zealand, May 14, 2014
Great location but has hidden costs

Location, friendly staff, close to town
6.3
OK. rooms are fine but biggest problem is very limited access to internet without paying. First 12 hrs free if in the lobby otherwise you get charged. Plus you pay a surcharge on Amex or Visa card. So while nice rooms and environment you get hidden charges that are unnecessary in today's world!!
Sheryl M. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

location, budget friendly and outstanding customer service
10
Aside from the very nice location and hotel structure, interior and beddings, we were very impressed and grateful that they have upgraded our room from garden view to ocean view room since I requested for an extra bed for our family. We were a family of four consisting of two young children ages 6 and 10 yrs old. Our stay was perfect because we felt very comfortable in our room and our car's parking. The environment was stunning and very quiet thus gave us a very good and peaceful rest all night since we were long distance travellers. Thank you Copthorne! We will definitely come back!
Richard B. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2014
good location and the evening buffet was great

location staff food
8.7
In general very relaxing -we were well looked after, staff helpful and friendly and the evening buffet fantastic- but a GREAT shame about the fuss over the internet access
Graham E. Couples New Zealand, March 10, 2014
Comfortable, great location

Close to Waitangi Treaty grounds and dining/activities in Paihia & Russell
8.3
Room clean, well laid out and comfortable. Quiet and in a lovely garden setting near the beach. Didn't dine in but would love to,impressive menu. Swimming pool great for kids 7 adults.
Alan K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
clean, habitable and friendly

clean rooms, outdoor pool and spa
8.3
We stayed for one night and found the room clean, spacious and suitable to our needs. The only thing the hotel lacks is a fitness suite.
Ali A. Couples New Zealand, February 14, 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable stay

Spa, Swimming Pool, Friendly Staff
7.7
Location was excellent, spa and pools were great, staff were very friendly but lacked some knowledge about room facilities when asked. Room had a few insects crawling around and the ceiling fan wasn't working. Still great value for money and I would definitely go back there.
David S. Couples India, January 27, 2014
fabulous.

room view comfort
9.3
TWO major issues: 1. VERY low pressure of water in the bathroom 2. charging for internet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - HDCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Aerial ViewCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Wedding VenueCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Hotel ExteriorCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Hotel ExteriorCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Hotel ExteriorCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Hotel EntranceCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - RestaurantCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - LobbyCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Guest LoungeCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Waitangi RestaurantCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Waitangi Restaurant - DinnerCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - BuffetCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Waitangi RestaurantCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Waitangi RestaurantCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Waitangi RestaurantCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Outdoor DiningCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Swimming PoolCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Swimming PoolCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Swimming PoolCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Pool AreaCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview RoomCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview BathroomCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Standard BathroomCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview RoomCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - LobbyCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview RoomCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview RoomCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview RoomCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Standard Double RoomCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Tennis Court


AS-AGWEB-3C01