Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands

1 Tau Henare Drive, Waitangi, Paihia, Paihia, New Zealand 0200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Aerial View Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Hotel Exterior Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Swimming Pool Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Swimming Pool Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Pool Area Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Hotel Exterior Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Lobby Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Guest Lounge Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Outdoor Dining Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Waitangi Restaurant - Dinner Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Buffet Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview Room Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview Room Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview Room Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Standard Double Room Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Tennis Court
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview Bathroom Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Standard Bathroom Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Wedding Venue Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Meeting Room Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Meeting Room Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Waitangi Restaurant Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Waitangi Restaurant Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Waitangi Restaurant
Area: Paihia Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 83 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Des B. Couples New Zealand, August 24, 2015
Family get-together in great location

Location, value for money, friendly staff
9
Fantastic weather made this visit with family a great weekend. With the golf club close by, the location is ideal and although the hotel was quiet for this time of the year, the staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms were well maintained and very clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Bernard K. Couples New Zealand, July 10, 2015
sheets!

location, food, golf course close by
7.7
We enjoyed our stay but initially we had to have the sheets changed because not only did they look as if they had been slept in, i found a hair on the sheet when i pulled back to bedspread. The sheets were quickly changed after i contacted reception but the new sheets looked exactly the same, because they were un-ironed. I think if you are a 4 star rated hotel , the sheets should be ironed or at least not look so crumpled.
Report this review
Warren M. Business travelers New Zealand, June 11, 2015
Great

10
10
10
Report this review
Lee C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Acceptable standard

Check in & out were fast & efficient
7.3
Very nice except parking area a bit let of space
Report this review
Suzanne P. Couples New Zealand, April 6, 2015
something missing !

The friendly staff The location and the serenity
8.7
The staff and location were Fabulous - the pool and surrounding area was great as was the food and coffee - BUT our room did not have a Table - either inside or on the deck with the deck chairs - 3 days of balancing drinks and room service food etched on deck chair arm was not really what you should expect from a hotel of this standard .
Report this review
Shelley K. Business travelers New Zealand, March 7, 2015
Poor service

Location, comfortable room
5.3
Poor service. My room was finally ready at 3pm. On the second attempt their version of a sea view room was behind a marquee with generators near my deck! No compensation either.
Report this review
Chris Q. Couples Australia, March 1, 2015
Old

Location, location and location
7
Ok
Report this review
Bruce R. Couples New Zealand, February 26, 2015
my short stay

location, pool,
7.7
Our stay was great, the swimming pool we were looking forward to useing was very dirty in colour, and didn't look inviting like the images on their website. We didn't even go in it.
Report this review
Linda H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2015
disappointed

location, location, location
5
I was disappointed by the disinterest of the majority of the staff, the lack of free wifi in rooms, the total lack of business centre facilities and the confusion of the cleaning staff over what the green service meant. Hanging out the green service card resulted in the room not being serviced at all. Fellow guests were treated poorly by management when restaurant service was extremely late due to a large party, the shuttle service into Pahia terminated too early in the evening. being served in the bar and restaurant when large parties were in was extremely difficult .
Report this review
Margaret E. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
Honest

Enclosed seating, outdoor decking, location
6.3
Enjoyable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Swimming PoolCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Aerial ViewCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Hotel ExteriorCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Swimming PoolCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Swimming PoolCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Pool AreaCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Hotel ExteriorCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - LobbyCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Guest LoungeCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Outdoor DiningCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Waitangi Restaurant - DinnerCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - BuffetCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview RoomCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview RoomCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview RoomCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Standard Double RoomCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Tennis CourtCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Superior Seaview BathroomCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Standard BathroomCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Wedding VenueCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Meeting RoomCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Meeting RoomCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Waitangi RestaurantCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Waitangi RestaurantCopthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands Paihia - Waitangi Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03