Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Hotel

Port Saeed, Deira, Dubai Creek, Dubai, United Arab Emirates P.O. Box 119311 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Hotel Dubai - Exterior Copthorne Hotel Dubai - Exterior Copthorne Hotel Dubai - Entrance Copthorne Hotel Dubai - Interior Copthorne Hotel Dubai - Restaurant Copthorne Hotel Dubai - Restaurant Copthorne Hotel Dubai - Restaurant Copthorne Hotel Dubai - Swimming Pool Copthorne Hotel Dubai - Swimming Pool Copthorne Hotel Dubai - Fitness Room Copthorne Hotel Dubai - Fitness Room Copthorne Hotel Dubai - Interior Copthorne Hotel Dubai - Meeting Room Copthorne Hotel Dubai - Meeting Room Copthorne Hotel Dubai - Meeting Room Copthorne Hotel Dubai - Meeting Room
Copthorne Hotel Dubai - Suite Room
Area: Dubai Creek Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (31)
Sort by:
Gautam A. Groups India, February 3, 2013
Run-of-the-Mill 4 star Hotel

Large room size
4.3
I landed up at Copthorne Dubai because the rate offered was very competitive. Although ranked it as a 5-star property, I would not go beyond the 4-star rating. This 5-star inappropriate-rating of a hotel is particularly rampant in Dubai. Someone needs to wake-up in the city administration. I was staying for two nights. The Copthorne Dubai is not in the best of locations and is quite difficult to get regular taxis from here. The Concierge pushes you gently to take the private hotel taxis. The Lobby is very ordinary and the front-office staff not well trained nor very fluent in English. The rooms are larger than the Dubai hotel average room size but very poorly lit and the minimal lights dont qualify for mood-lighting. One of the two power-points on the desk was not working and not repaired despite informing the house-keeping. The bathroom has a shower cum bath-tub and the hotel does not even provide Shower-gel. A small bar of soap which does not lather well was provided. This is unheard of in a 5-star hotel. The bathroom amenities were more 2-star. The bed was comfortable and the environs quiet so I had a good sleep. The breakfast was very pedestrian and the staff looked disinterested. I waited for 15 minutes for a chef to appear at the Omelet counter. I would not pay for a room-night in this hotel. I realized most of the guests were put up by Emirates Airlines which uses this as a transit hotel. A small incident put me off completely. I wanted to go on a complimentary bus tour to the Dubai outlet mall.I was told the bus leaves sharp at 1625 hours. I was in the lobby checking in at 1500 hours, informed the concierge I want to take the tour and came down at 1615 hours. The Concierge informs me that the bus came early that day and left. This team of bell-boys was least responsible and all they seemed to focus on was pushing customers to this private taxi service parked at their porch. This property is avoidable for better options.
Shopping Tip: One of the best shopping malls in Dubai-the City Centre Deira is just a short 5 minute walk away from the property. This Mall has a wonderful food court too!
Mohammad A. Groups Bangladesh, January 18, 2013
Great location but small rooms

location
5
Size of room is small compare to the price. But Location is excellent in respect to shopping, night life, etc.
Denise J. Groups Australia, November 19, 2012
very nice hotel and good service during our stay

convenience to the Dubai Metro and the Deira City Shopping Mall
8
We were fortunate enough to receive an upgrade from a deluxe room to a large suite with two ensuite bedrooms with extremely comfortable king size beds.We couldn't access the internet during our stay, as we didnt have a laptop, only a mobile phone & an ipod and internet access was only available to those with laptops or those who chose to pay for the privelege of sitting downstairs at a hotel computer. We tried the buffet breakfast one morning but were so disappointed by what was available that we didnt repeat the exercise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is very keen to push sightseeing trips they have on offer, but if you wish to save money & to see everything first hand, its very easy and cost effective to use the metro.Instead of the day trip to Abu Dhabi offered by the hotel which would've cost my daughter and I 800 dirhams, we did the same trip by bus and taxi for just under 200 dirhams for the day for both of us. We did the desert safari offered by the hotel on our last evening.It was excellent and very enjoyable on all accounts.
Jeroven M. Groups Philippines, August 19, 2012
Large Room but Inconvenient Policy on SwimmingPool

Large and Spacious Apartment, near the metro station
8
We are a mixed group of friends, and went here for the pool. Upon arriving, though, we were surprised to learn that there are separate timing for males and females. This was not indicated in their website.
Kazeem N. Groups United Kingdom, May 9, 2012
“Great Location poor hotel facilities and policies

close proxemity to subway and shopping center
6
Arrived at 05.00am bearing in mind did email earlier informing hotel of date and time of arrival and were told that as it was early morning they had no rooms for us! Upon further discussion it was determined that they did have rooms vacant however they catch was they wouldn't check us in till we paid an extra dhs500!! Now it was explained that check in was at 09.00am so effectively we were being told pay dhs500 for 4hrs or we could sit in the waiting area for 4hrs! Considering we had been travelling for more than 7 hrs we opted to pay but not after haggling the price down to dhs200. Once in the room the plug in the wash basin did not work and once the shower went on water from the diebo began spurting out on to the bathroom floor quickly forming a large puddle. Got on the phone called reception to complain and to their credit a maintenance man was in our room within a few minutes but stayed way too long fixing the problem and we just wanted a shower and sleep so called reception again and were quickly moved to another room. (fancy that two spare rooms now) Location wise Deira City Center Metro less than 5 minute walk away along with the Deira City Center Mall. As for the room it was satisfactory in that it had a fair amount of space though I have stayed at hotels in Dubai with more space. Bathroom facilities were adequate as was the tv channels. Gym was small but adequate didn't use the pool but it looked quite nice though I read that if you had a female companion wouldn't have been able to enjoy it together. Staff for the most part were polite and helpful. However we were led to belive there was free internet access there was not! At dhs30 for a days use it was not cheap! Overall it was satisfactory though at the price there are many far better options in Dubai and I won't be going back.
Ibrahim A. Groups Saudi Arabia, October 4, 2011
Nice hotel and comfortable

comfort rooms
6.3
its a good experience with these hotel and its good restaurant there and every things near the hotel and metro station included
Kristien B. Groups Canada, May 28, 2011
Front Desk Service was excellent

Friendly staff, good location
7
- Requested a non-smoking room and upon entering the room there was a very strong smell of cigarette smoke - Jaccuzzi was defect - Beautiful swimming pool, however, timings are for ladies in the morning and gents in the evening. For a family who would like to swim together, this is not very pleasant.
Restaurant Tip: Highly recommend the restaurant: "Colours" in City Centre Mall, quality of food was high and price was reasonable, service was good.
Luo H. Groups China, November 18, 2010
not so big lobby

luxury room is good
5
stayed lucury room of this hotel is good but no good resterant and good sitation.
Travel tip: you should tell guest how to travel of this city. give some good suggestion.
Zekrayat H. Groups Kuwait, August 7, 2010
Copthorne Hotel

location
10
it was marvelous i liked it they upgrade my room suite it was comfortable close to every place i need in dubai
Shopping Tip: five minutes walk to city center
Saud A. Groups Saudi Arabia, November 4, 2013
فندق موقعه ممتاز ونظيف جداً جداً

الموقع والراحة والنظافة
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Hotel DubaiCopthorne Hotel Dubai - ExteriorCopthorne Hotel Dubai - ExteriorCopthorne Hotel Dubai - EntranceCopthorne Hotel Dubai - InteriorCopthorne Hotel Dubai - RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Dubai - RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Dubai - RestaurantCopthorne Hotel Dubai - Swimming PoolCopthorne Hotel Dubai - Swimming PoolCopthorne Hotel Dubai - Fitness RoomCopthorne Hotel Dubai - Fitness RoomCopthorne Hotel Dubai - InteriorCopthorne Hotel Dubai - Meeting RoomCopthorne Hotel Dubai - Meeting RoomCopthorne Hotel Dubai - Meeting RoomCopthorne Hotel Dubai - Meeting RoomCopthorne Hotel Dubai - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03