My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne King's Hotel

403 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169632 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Hotel Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Hotel Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Hotel Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Business Centre Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Lobby Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Bathroom Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Foyer
Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Function Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess Terrace Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming Pool Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 310
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1667 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1667)
Sort by:
Nazri S. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Good staff with nice rooms

A little small, beds cannot be moved.
8.7
Upon arrival, greeted by well groomed and friendly staff, disappointed as no smoking rooms, and the single beds cannot be pushed together. Channels on the tv are suffice for a trip. Unfortunately there was no toothpaste until requested. Location wise good for youngsters who wish to club at Zouk. For those who wants to snack, there is a Cold Storage about 10 to 15 mins walk in the Great World Shopping Centre. Overall, a good place to just relax.
Nightlife Tip: Zouk is just around the corner.
Sanjaya S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Standard Hotel

Shuttlebus provided
6.3
Just normal hotel, room quite okay but no view. Good thing shuttle bus provided as it is far from any place. Abit overrated.
Hotel Feature Tip: room standard.
Geneve K. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
Nice room but lack of toiletries and accessories

Comfortable Bed, Balcony
6.3
Nice room with balcony. Comfortable bed. However, only basic toiletries were provided. No shavor, cotton pads, cotton buds. The hotel could improve on that. No pen in the room too. The breakfast room service menu was not provided too.
Chin K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
clean hotel with nice services

gentle receptionist and nice goods lost and found service
7.7
I received a great room upgrade on the day.The size of the upgraded room is bigger than what I had booked before, I am staying with comfortable. After checking out and leave the hotel for 20 minutes, I found that I have drop my watch in the room and I call back to the hotel. The hotel return the watch to me.
Guoli C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 29, 2012
great location

location and price
7.3
It is a good place to stay for sightseeing. The location is good - near Singapore river and there are lots of entertainment nearby. However, the hotel condition is just OK. The bed quality is just OK. If you have greater budget, you can search for other higher end hotel nearby. Overall it is nice place for value for money. You will in general enjoy your stay.
Maui S. Couples France, December 29, 2012
Overpriced hotel poor quality of service and room

None
3.7
I was really disappointed for many reasons : we had room with 2 separate beds ! we had the safed locked when arriving in room and only solved next day !!! The room is clean but feeling old - the aluminium doors are very old. Internet is expensive 20 Sing dollars per day - I dad a Wireless 3G access points costing me 7 Sing $ for 5 days with 500 Mb of data usage ! I do not understand why this hotel can sell rooms over 250 US whicg is their normal price as indicated by reception. the location is not good as it faces a heavy traffic road with 6 lanes !!! I willnever go there anymore This is the worst hotel I have been to for many years - I'p a frequent business and holiday traveller thank you for considering my bad experience
Travel tip: Avoid high rates for internet access by getting a prepaid 3G wireless simcard with voce and data for 18 Sing $ for 5 days ! slotin your smartphone and this is it - Recommend Starhub
Al-Zaffik R. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Lovely laid back hotel....

Deluxe rooms with balcony
7
We loved the room as it has a balcony. Good for a smoker like me and my wife who is not. Staffs and service was good. But breakfast spread could be much better as it was dissapointing.
Simon L. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2012
Good Hotel with Good Location for food hunters !

Great hotel facility - it got steam bath, sauna and even jacuzzi !!!
7.3
Very convenient location for good food and shopping centers. They even provide shuttle bus services to few shopping centers like Paragon ( Orchard ) , Great World City and even Chinatown. It is a two-way transport. For food - you can try the famous Tiong Bahru Curry rice which i is only a ten minute walk ! The room even has a balcony which is hard to find in most hotels. The only set back are the hotel staffs is not friendly at all (from the moment I check in , I was not even greeted ) and the bath tub is too small.
Travel tip: Very convenient located - for shopping and local food.
Jody T. Business travelers Singapore, December 27, 2012
Comfortable and great location

Great service
8.7
Rooms are large and spacious. Great location, not far from the city. Not too crowded as well. Many known restaurants nearby. Most importantly was great comfort.
Ban I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
old hotel

free wifi and free parking for first 12 hours
5.3
this hotel is old and definitely is in need of refurbishment. the bed had bed bugs and the hair dryer is terrible. the hotel needs to seriously get rid of bed bugs.
Shopping Tip: go to marina bay sands for luxury shopping experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  SingaporeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Hotel ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Hotel ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Hotel ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Business CentreCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - LobbyCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - BathroomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room FoyerCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Function RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming PoolCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Copthorne King's Hotel , Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07