or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne King's Hotel

403 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169632 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Business Centre Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Lobby Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Bathroom Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room
Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Foyer Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Function Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess Terrace Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming Pool Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Pub/Lounge
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 310
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1756 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1756)
Sort by:
Michael H. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
Not quite a 5 star palace

Checking out!
5
Overall the Copthorne Kings is OK, but there are a few things that in my world are essential A shaver socket in the bathroom is one, it seems that they have used the shaver power point For a hair dryer, indeed an essential for the fairer sex. When I asked at reception they did have An adaptor that I could use! Many of the staff were polite although the feeling ambiance was more clinical In that you felt the would only acknowledge you if they had to. Breakfast buffet whilst a large selection was on offer there was very little variation from day to day. So this is OK for a few days but it got to the where I prefered to miss breakfast. I chose the Copthorne as I have used this chain in the UK but I would probably look elsewhere next time
Lin G. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2013
Hotel with friendly stuff

Counter stuff was friendly
7.3
Room was ok. The counter staff was very friendly, got a complimentary upgrade as there wasn't any more deluxe non smoking room
Jiunn Y. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2013
Great location and comfortable rooms

Bathtub, wifi
7.3
Great value for money due to the flash sale. The hotel is within walking distance to nearby attractions like Clarke quay where you can chill and dine. The room is clean and comfortable, suitable for a simple staycation for couples on weekends. Can't find the TV channel guides so got to do a bit of couch potato tv roaming to see what's available.
Michael C. Business travelers Ireland, February 22, 2013
Nosiy rooms

Location?
3.7
Noisy room and bad customer service. Room was noisy from traffic - asked to change room - "we will look to see what's available and get back to you" - never did. Also hotel wireless internet was 'busy' a lot of the time and could not take any more connections.
Charles T. Groups Indonesia, February 20, 2013
Great hotel very comfy

Nar bus stop, just in front of it, free wifi
8
This is the best hotel on my last trip to spore. Free wifi, near bus stop and very comfy room
Simon G. Business travelers Singapore, February 19, 2013
great hotel...

good hospitality
7.7
definately a good hotel for all buisness traveller.
Clarinda D. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2013
Good SG hotel option

Free wifi
7
Though I was expecting the hitel to have a swimming pool as shown on their website, I was disappointed to see it was old and not suitable for kids. They were pretty packed when we arrive and I noticed how dirty their room carpet was. Other than this the hotel was a good place to stay while in SG. Location is ok and taxi was never an issue. Staffs were kind, food was ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plan your activity to maximize your day. I suggest going to Sentosa on your day 1 and explore the entire area. Follow it up with Marina bay sands and the flyer on Day 2 combined with Orchard shopping ;)
Ronald S. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2013
pleasant hotel

balcony
6.3
decent room and facilities service was within expectation. however, the pillows were a little too soft.
May C. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2013
it was very convenient - great location

friendly breakfast staff
8
enjoyed it. it was convenient and has great location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: china town- great food
Tuyen P. Couples Vietnam, February 17, 2013
OK hotel

The only benefit here is shuttle bus
4
The hotel is OK, buffet is not so variety,location is quite far from Orchard road or Marina so if you want to go there you have to take cab or hotel shuttle bus.I'm not so impressed with the hotel in terms of room condition. The service is OK , not equivalent with 4star hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: You have to bring adptor if your charger have only 2 pins since in all Malaysia and Sinagpore hotels they have 3 pins socket

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  SingaporeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Business CentreCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - LobbyCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - BathroomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room FoyerCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Function RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming PoolCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Copthorne King's Hotel , Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02