Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne King's Hotel

403 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore 169632

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
2321 reviews

2045 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2321)
Sort by:
Sherman P. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2014
Good

Location food service
8
Good
Report this review
Jamie W. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Great room

Clean, Affordable and near amenities
7.3
Clean and affordable.
Report this review
Isaac L. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2014
Good Stay

Comfortable
7
It was great staying in this hotel except for the accessibility to the hotel. Nevertheless, they have shuttlebus service, but it only operates till 8.30pm. Overall, I will say the hotel is quite decent to stay.
Report this review
Carrie P. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2014
Deceiving

The best thing I can say about this hotel was that the location was convenient and the pool was decent.
5
Based on the photos posted online, I was expecting a much nicer room. Our room was down a seperate hall separated from the more expensive rooms. I've never seen that type of divide at a hotel before. It felt a little like a dorm room. The first thing we noticed was how old and dirty the room felt. We had to call down to have our comforter changed because it had a large stain on the sheet. The bathroom is tiny and the towels were very worn. If you need a blowdryer, I would bring your own. The "hot tub" was colder than the pool. We would not stay here again.
Report this review
Arianne C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2014
Disappointing.

The housekeeping lady who cleaned the room was very nice.
6
Not good. I was really disappointed with my overall stay. Upon entering the hotel, the front office staff did not greet me. All he said when he saw me was "passport". And then that was it. No please, no thank you, nothing. Moreover the next day when I had my key card replaced because it was not working, he made me wait for around 5mins. He was just standing there texting. I had to remind him about my key. Seriously!! Customer service should be the top priority of every hotel. But clearly this one lacks precisely that. The icing on the cake for us was when we ordered room service. The napkin was very dirty. If it were small spots then we can probably assume they missed it and we can just ignore it. But it wasn't. Half of the napkin was covered with dirt. You can easily see it while folding the napkin. And instead of throwing it in the laundry bin they simply decided to try their luck and give it to us. Truly unacceptable. As for the room, one of the lamps was not working. I stayed for 3nights but was only able to use it once. Plus the stirrer on the coffee mugs were not clean at all. It's as if sombody else has used them.I hope you do something about all these things or else sooner or later you will lose all your guests. Nevertheless, I won't be returning to this hotel ever again.
Report this review
Mui Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Comfortable and big bed

clean, helpful staff, location
7
Report this review
Henry G. Families with young children Germany, August 21, 2014
pleasant staff, terrible hygiene

location, staff, steam bath
5
Overall it was disappointing. We walked into our bathroom to be greeted by a strong sense of urine. The rubbish bin in the bathroom had no lining and was filthy. There was grime on the walls and basin. The beds were poorly made, as if the sheets were too small for the mattresses. Stains on the sofa and generally dusty everywhere.
Report this review
Jai K. Business travelers India, August 21, 2014
Hotel Copthrone King stay in Aug 14

Business lounge on 3rd level, peaceful Sauna and steam , room size
7
I have been staying there since 5 years. This says everything barring some of the issues like room service , stubborn staff etc. overall good if booked at best available rates.
Report this review
Lau S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2014
Value stay in this hotel

Clean, Helpful Receptionist and good locations
8.3
Overall is good. Staff at the reception are quite helpful. Food is normal. Locations wise is nice. Very near to Clarke.
Report this review
Lau S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2014
Value money Hotel

Clean, Friendly staff at reception and great locations.
8.3
Generally is very nice. The staff at reception really helpful. Food wise in the morning buffet is ok.
Report this review
Previous page 411 - 420 of 2045 reviews Next page
Copthorne King’s Hotel  SingaporeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming PoolCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming PoolCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - LobbyCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - LobbyCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Balcony/TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Fitness RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Fitness RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Fitness RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - FacilitiesCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02