Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne King's Hotel

403 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore 169632 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming Pool Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming Pool Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Fitness Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite Room
Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Lobby Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding Setting Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding Setting Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding Setting Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess Terrace Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 310
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2147 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2147)
Sort by:
Lorna K. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2015
Pleasant Stay At Copthorne King

Clean and friendly hotel
7.3
During checked in, the receptionist noticed the date of birth of my husband and said that it's his birthday. A complimentary cake was sent to our room. It's such a nice gesture. During the night we called room service to request for bottle opener. The
Gabrielle Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 1, 2015
A hotel with Unsmiling Staff

Comfortable and clean bed, Quiet Location and Controllable Air Conditioning
5
It was a warm day when I checked in but instead of warmth, I was served by stony-faced receptionist. She did not once smiled or make any eye contact, no please or whatsoever was used. The check-out staff behaved the same. I wonder what happened to this hotel's customer service training. Besides the unwelcomed attitude of the receptionists, the clean is rather clean and the bed is firmed and comfortable. However, the TV area including the remote controller was covered with dust. The one thing that I like about the room that I stayed is the controllable air conditioning. Will I stay in this hotel again? Absolutely not! Don't see why I should pay money to be greeted (or rather not greeted at all!) by the unfriendly receptionists.
Natesh N. Couples Indonesia, April 30, 2015
pro n contra on my stay at copthorne king

1.the extra pillows for therapeutic n i had a good sleepb2. the dining 3.toilet is very well designed and well lit n good display
7.7
Very comfortable though I felt the room is rather small. Location is good though I found it difficult to get a cab
Chin H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2015
Nice Stay

Walking distance to Clarke Quay, clean room, reasonable price
8
Kazuyuki U. Business travelers Japan, April 29, 2015
Not a 4-star hotel

Some staff were very good and service-oriented, while others including receptionists were not
3.3
David P. Business travelers Indonesia, April 27, 2015
good clean hotel

great value. clean.
8.7
Ananiah R. Couples Philippines, April 27, 2015
Good but definitely 4-star

Price, staff, quiet
7
Stay overall is good. But agoda hotel rate is 5-star on website. Definitely 4-star only. Staff are nice, fast, and helpful. Room is clean but toilet is not so clean and it was quite small. Food was ok, there are not so much variety though. Hotel was quiet. Location is near the city but not very accessible- far from mrt. However hotel has shuttle going to nearby mrts. Overall, I would rate it good.
Devester C. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2015
high class

clean, excellent service, convenient
9
Serene W. Business travelers Singapore, April 27, 2015
value for money

value for money
7.3
We managed to book Copthorne King's Hotel via Agoda and at a really good deal. This hotel is less than 10mins ride to the Central Business District. It is also within walking distance from Great World City. Don't bother to get breakfast from the hotel, we have good local food easily available.
Melina H. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2015
Comfortable stay

1) Free Upgrade! 2) Clean room, 3) Convenient
7.3
The staff gave us a free upgrade and we were very thankful. The room was spacious and clean (not quite how we expected it to be). Generally the building is quite old. The toilet was a little small and a bit of a squeeze. But we enjoyed our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  SingaporeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming PoolCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming PoolCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Fitness RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - LobbyCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding SettingCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding SettingCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding SettingCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - SuperiorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park

Customer Reviews - Copthorne King's Hotel , Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06