or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne King's Hotel

403 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169632 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Business Centre Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Lobby Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Bathroom Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room
Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Foyer Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Function Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess Terrace Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming Pool Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Pub/Lounge
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 310
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1791 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1791)
Sort by:
Tarah H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2012
Nice hotel, balcony was awesome. Service great.

Nice sized rooms, good price, great location.
9.3
Located near the night life of Clarke Quay, hotel is contemporary with nice-sized rooms. Pros include free wi-fi, good concierge service, and taxi queue right outside the hotel that was super quick (a plus, especially when it rains or during other peak times).
Yeechong N. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Rooms small

Close to night spots
6
Rooms are very small. Hotel is old. Bathroom amenities are limited. Never try the food & beverages establishment. Overall, would not visit this hotel again as there are plenty of newer and better hotels in Singapore.
Kakumani S. Business travelers India, November 1, 2012
Old , Mediaocor,Refitted, Hotel

Reasonably good location and adjacent to Riverside where the walk is good.
5
Checked in at 7 AM. Demanded 50$ extra for checking in or offered a better room at 30 $ extra per day. Breakfast extra at 26$ a day. So had to pay 56 $ extra per day. Could have booked in Better Hotels with Breakfast who were charging 50 $ more. Room tarrif not transparent. At nearly 200$ a night for single occupancy Room rate for the Quality of the rooms offered is High.
Travel tip: Close to Orchid Road and Riverside and other hotels. So location wise it is reasonably good.
Xuan C. Couples November 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean and convenient
8
Got a great stayed in this hotel but on the 30/12/2012, a wedding function was held at the 2nd floor - 6.30am !!!!! This should not be happening coz it disturb everyone staying there especially we are having a late nite back to hotel. I was really pissed off with all the noise and sincerely hope the hotel management shouldn't allow this to happen. Overall, it is a very beautiful n comfortable hotel which I will book again in future.
Paul S. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
A little old and worn

Good bar music
4.3
I picked the wrong Copthorne by accident. It was OK but a bit worn and old throughout. Rooms pokey based on similar hotels in the area and not really good value for money.
Travel tip: Use the Grand Copthorne, which has access to all the same restaraunts, bars and nightlife.
How X. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2012
Never return again after attitude counter staff

Jacuzzi, Laksa, Nightlife
7.7
Always been staying here if we wanna club at zouk because of it low price affordable rate. but due to some attitude by one of the staff when doing our check in. now we rather stay at furama riverfront next to it
Gene G. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 30, 2012
Friendly helpful reception staff

An excellent taxi service to transport you to Singapores bars and eating houses
6.7
All in all a pleasant stay, the view when I booked the room on Agoda showed a queen size bed and I was not so happy with the small single bed I finished up with, followed by the fact that I oredered Breakfast in room for 0700 at 0745 they rang and asked me if I was ready for my breakfast, which arrived completely different apart from the two excellent poached eggs that were perfect. Maybe they will get it right next time
Carrie D. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
Good Hotel and Ok location

Comfy Beds
7
Hotel was nice an clean with goof service, we stayed for 4 nights, there was some noise from some maintence work but it was only for short periods. The room was quite small but the bed was comfy. I would stay again.
Shamim A. Business travelers India, October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

Clean, great service
8
I stayed in the deluxe room. There was a balcony in the room. Overall i was satisfied with my stay.
Restaurant Tip: Tien Court
Tay T. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2012
Good Location and Service quality.

jacuZzi.
8.7
Overall service is good, but the gym is a little olD.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  SingaporeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Business CentreCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - LobbyCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - BathroomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room FoyerCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Function RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming PoolCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Copthorne King's Hotel , Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03