or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne King's Hotel

403 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169632 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Business Centre Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Lobby Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Bathroom Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room
Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Foyer Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Function Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess Terrace Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming Pool Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Pub/Lounge
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 310
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1756 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1756)
Sort by:
May T. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Consider ok

Strategic location
7.3
Overall, it was nice place to stay, staffs are well manner, location is strategic to clark quay and china town. Just a little situation happened - As soon as I arrived, the staff told me that they need 40 mins to clean the room before pass to me since that was the last deluxe room they had just got it. After an hour, they told me that they need another 20 mins as the cleaning are in the rush, it makes me fed up on that. Anyhow, the staff was kept on appologized to me in polite way, and it had cool down my temper then.
Lam E. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2012
Great Location, Great hotel

Great Location
7.3
Bad experience with the chambermaid as they keep ringing my door bell since morning 8am. When i went to open the door, they vanish. This continue 5 times until 11am when i could not take it anymore that i went to the reception counter and make a hoo ha over it. The counter staff apologies and extended my check out timing. Although bad experience but overall the location is worth a thought when booking a hotel.
Kenbeth T. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2012
lousy attitude manner

big parking lots
6
Average stay and staff attitude should be improve Average nothing interesting to comment
Hotel Feature Tip: Average stay and staff attitude should be improve
Koh J. Groups Singapore, October 12, 2012
Good location but really small room!

Location
4.7
Room is pretty small and the bath tub design was bad, there should have an anti-slip mat provided. Was still sleeping and woken up by the chamber maid cleaning the room next to mine. It was 7 plus in the morning, they should be more mindful of their actions especially early in the morning. Front desk need improvements!
Suwida K. Business travelers Thailand, October 11, 2012
Horrible !Don't let the "flash sale " get you!

city centre
4.7
Truly Disappointed.I saw that the millennium has taken the mgmt & there was this "flash sale " so i thought okay , will give it a try and the room photo looks renovated and new. The real room was horrible , you can not put a 1.65 m person in that without squeezing. and the trick was they have "another " wing of decent room where they later on upgraded me after I found out that the minibar items were missing , the remote control was damaged. I supposed once you saw the room that was not as advertised, plus these silly /small annoyances like these , you felt abused ( I am usually very " trouble free " kind of traveller who rarely complain or come with zillions petty demands but this time i really felt cheated . Will not go back again..
Hotel Feature Tip: better confirm the tower wing they are gonna give you in the booking, otherwise you end up in a real depressing room
Tomofumi S. Business travelers Japan, October 11, 2012
quite acceptable in general

cost effective and good enough for business use
6
room was clean enough and spacious. it was very located close to holiday inn atrium, where we can have massage and convenience store.the uncomformity i had was a continuous noize during the midnight. i woke up and found it has buzzur sound from the refrigirator. i had no other option but to disconnected the power, which was not pleasing for me. all the rest was quite ok. maybe i will make use of it again.
Rebecca B. Couples New Zealand, October 10, 2012
Good location, reliable hotel

Near river, restaurants and bars
8
Have stayed here several times as the prices are usually reasonable. The Superior rooms are basic but pleasant, while the Delux offer a bit more space and a balcony. Service is very efficient, a good range of eating options at the hotel, and in the area around it.
Restaurant Tip: Turn left when you exit the hotel, and cross the road. About 5-10 mins walk will bring you to the "No 3 Crab Delicacy" restaurant - had delicious, well-priced Singapore Chilli Crab there - great!
Kristine P. Solo travelers Philippines, October 10, 2012
Simple Hotel, Service with a Smile

basic amenities
8.7
i arrived late and was accommodated very well. luggage storage was also excellent. my room, however, has no double lock.
Thusitha W. Business travelers Sri Lanka, October 9, 2012
Good hotel and excellent location

Value for money
6.3
Hotel has very good shuttle service and the stuff is very courtious but the rooms are extrmely small. I was stying at the 20th floor but the water pressure is no adequate to have a wash. I have complained to the hotel about this matter. Also there is not telephone no to the room sevice or house keeping section. Need to go through the operator which is a nightmare.
Lim C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 8, 2012
Homely Hotel

High Floor
7.7
the staff was very kind and understanding. but alot of items was chargeable include a bucket of ice. i was pretty surprise by it as i always assume it was an 4 * hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  SingaporeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Business CentreCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - LobbyCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - BathroomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room FoyerCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Function RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming PoolCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Copthorne King's Hotel , Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01