or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne King's Hotel

403 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169632 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Business Centre Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Lobby Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Bathroom Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room
Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Foyer Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Function Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess Terrace Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming Pool Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Pub/Lounge
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 310
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1789 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1789)
Sort by:
Yoke H. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Good location

Walking distance to Clarke Quay. Easy accessability to food & drinks. Clean room.
7.3
The room is small and the bed is quite old. The amenities is complete. Bathroom is clean. Free Wi-Fi access. Multiple TV programmes. Air-cond is working well. Quiet room. Location is easy access, consider good location.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance to Clarke Quay. Nearby to Zouk Dance Club. Convenient to other bars & restaurants.
David S. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
Clean, Friendly Staff - special request ignored

smoking room, clean & modern
6
we booked 3 nights and an additional 1 night at full price as we were arriving at 3 am, there was no offer to pay an early check in and leave our baggage while we went out. we phoned about making our 2 bookings to be put in one room so we didn't have to move our bags in the day. given that we only have 4 days in singapore it seems like a waste of time when we could be seeing the sights! the hotel either did not understand or completely ignored the request that was verbalised over the phone, with the excuse that it wasn't on the internet booking under 'special requests'. as previously explained however, because our booking was an agoda special the option of making a special request is not available so phoning was our only choice but the hotel had let us down very much so with this matter. we had to sleep in 2 single beds and then change room - not a big deal but enough to make my middle of the night arrival that little extra frustrating after paying a full night.
Nightlife Tip: For the young adults into the dirty and heavy Bass driven music you would probably expect more the UK, head to home nightclub just out of clarkequay its excellent
Dominic P. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

location close to town area and easy access to nearby pubs
7.3
Room is a little bit small but cosy. Cafe food is average. Bathtub in toilet small and the step in the bathtub easy to cause a slip.
Joanne T. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Pleasant Rooms

Comfy Bed
8
Room was clean and comfy. Decent stay. Stay here if you want to be around Boat Quay area.
Shelley K. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Nice starycation

Big Pool
10
Nice features of the hotel, had a fantasic time chilling out at the hotel's pool and jacuuzi... But also nice buffet place that serves super good nonya food.. will return for more food.
Amirudin A. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Not too bad

The hotel is centrally located..walking distance to nightlife..ease of checking in
8
Shelley K. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2012
Good fun with kids

Kids friendly
10
my child is able to stay in the room with channels that is entertaining to him, and also he had lots of fun with the pool and the jacuuzi.
Hok B. Business travelers Indonesia, October 27, 2012
Great Smoking Room

Good location, big lobby, comfortable room
8.7
When i first enter the lobby, the impression is very good. I also like the high floor smoking room, using good carpet. The bathtub is small size. If can upgrade to bigger bathtub will be very good. The movie channel variety also if can be added will be very good.
Dianne D. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2012
Nice hotel, good rooms, excellent service

Near Robertson Quay - with mini bus to various areas in Singapore
8
Close to Robertson Quay. Rooms were a decent size with bathtub. Not near an MRT but the mini bus will take you every hour or so to Orchard Road, China Town, Great World Centre and Clarke Quay MRT station. For the price you can probably stay a bit closer to all the great sights that Singapore has to offer but I was happy in with my stay. Robertson Quay has some restaurants and bars but be careful crossing the roads to get there and they tend to be a touristy prices. Service was great and staff welcoming. It will cost you between $SING5-10 to catch taxi's to Orchard road and main areas and the taxi drivers may drop you to the wrong hotel if you don't say the name of the hotel exactly. Hotel was clean and tidy but staff ignored the "Do not disturb" sign on the door.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi drivers tend to not know where you are going if you are not exact with the pronunciation of some of the attractions - that's the same with most of the taxi drivers in Singapore. (try pronouncing Quay and KEY or KAY) if they don't understand one or the other. Make sure you give yourself more than a day stop over cause there really is a lot to see and do besides Orchard Road Shopping. See Chinatown, Little India, Sentosa, Universal studios, Geyland for local food and East Coast Park for a walk and some lunch or dinner.
David S. Couples Australia, October 25, 2012
Good, Clean but basic

Taxi's always available, Good Location & Friendly Staff
6
friendly staff, room a bit smaller than anticipated and overall appearance of hotel was lackluster compared to the images on agoda. clean and modern however, all facilities you would require are up to standard i just was expecting more for my money - the area however was very nice and i much preferred staying in clarke quay than little india or china town - i would recommend for a business stay not for those wishing to enjoy their hotel room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When visiting Sentosa Island ask the taxi driver to go to sentosa resorts world instead of the island entrance as you dont have to pay the island admission fee in the taxi!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  SingaporeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Business CentreCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - LobbyCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - BathroomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room FoyerCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Function RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming PoolCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Copthorne King's Hotel , Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05