or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne King's Hotel

403 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169632 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Lobby Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Bathroom Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming Pool Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Fitness Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Foyer Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Function Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park
Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Pub/Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess Terrace Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 310
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1970 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1970)
Sort by:
Nurulhuda A. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
great location

malaysia food
8
very strategic location in clark quay... 10mins to orchard road. 10mins to marina bay... 7 min's to newton food center! the room is realtively small. the pillow and mattress are however extremely comfortable (yes, i am the kind of traveller who can't sleep with lousy pillows.. so i really appreciate having a good night sleep staying at this hotel).... and guess what, for malaysians, trust me u'll love the food! they serve vass breakfast buffet spread... penang style!
Shopping Tip: 10 mins to the various gigantic shopping malls by taxi.
Marie C. Couples Ireland, November 12, 2012
Enjoyable

Pool, location, staff
8
After a long day's travelling, we stepped into the hotel and immediately felt the stress melt away. The hotel has all you need for a city break. The swimming pool is worth a visit.
Bryan L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 11, 2012
Nice room

convenient location, nice service
9
The stay was pleasant, it is near the singapore river, all within walking distances. Service staff was pleasant and helpful, had no problems during check-in and check out. The room is interestingly slanted in orientation, it feels. The bathtub’s shape actually allows it to be used in a seating position. But amenities are good, taxis are easily hailed along the street. Good location, the rooms do not feel small.
Atikah M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 11, 2012
Lovely hotel

Comfortable and convenient
9
i love this hotel. it fits well with my needs. posh and clean. spacious room. big toilet with long bath. average pool. full set gym equipment. easy access to sauna and steam room. nice and helpful staff. overall very happy and glad i choose this hotel.
Hidayat J. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
Great room space

love the toilet settings
10
very comfortable, cozy and spacious. good stay for couples
Elliot C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 11, 2012
Great location, comfortable beds

Location and clean rooms
7.7
The staff at the hotel was really friendly and helpful during check in. The whole check in process went through without any problem, which is not always the case when i booked my stay through agoda. Though the hotel looks a little dated on the outside, the room is actually decent in size. The most comfortable part of the room must be the bed. The bed sheets smell really clean and the mattress and pillows were the most comfortable i have slept in at this price point. All in all, i would definitely recommend friends back to this hotel for their excellence in value.
Jonas F. Business travelers Germany, November 11, 2012
Good Hotel

Nice Roosm & Breakfast
4.7
The hotel is nice, convenient to the Financial District and Clarke Quay, Boar Quay, Rooms are big clean and new renovated tv channels could be more and bathrooms should be better but otherwise no problems and good hotel to stay.
Travel tip: Near Financial District, Boat Quay, Clarke Quay and Colonial Area as well near by China Town good location
Cruz A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2012
memorable hotel one for the ages

the price
10
This will be one of my favorite memories. the hotel staff from the entrance to the lobby to check out were very professional and remarkable. I will stay on this hotel every time I visit Singapore. Thank you for evrything!!
Travel tip: Everything was excellent in my opinion.
Nicholas S. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
Disappointing

Nothing that I liked.
5.3
We thought we had a good deal when we saw the promotion on the Club Room. The hotel did not provide a picture of the Club Room, so we checked the hotel's website and saw that the Club Room was spacious with a separate living room. Upon checking in, we were given a very small and normal room which looked like any other Superior Room (not even Deluxe) in any other hotel. It was totally different from the picture on the hotel's website. Called the frontdesk and the manager explained that the picture on the hotel's website was wrong, however due to their technical glitch, she can offer us a free "upgrade" to the Suite, which was what the picture had shown.
Carlene M. Groups United States of America, November 10, 2012
Good location to restaurants and shopping.

Close to shopping, night life and restaurants
7.3
This was a good hotel to stay, some of the staff seemed rushed when asked a question but overall they did their jobs. The room was adequate for the time used a little small for two people and there was a slight difference in the first room I booked at regular price and the second room I booked a the discounted price. Again overall a good hotel experience, and having WiFi is a plus for travelers.
Hotel Feature Tip: WiFi and free breakfast was a selling point.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  SingaporeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - LobbyCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - BathroomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming PoolCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Fitness RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room FoyerCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Function RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Pub/LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court

Customer Reviews - Copthorne King's Hotel , Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08