or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne King's Hotel

403 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169632 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Fitness Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Lobby Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding Setting Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding Setting Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding Setting Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior
Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess Terrace Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 310
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2032 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2032)
Sort by:
James B. Groups United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
ok location but not near any MRT stations.

good buffet restaaurant
6
I find the front facing staff like the receptionist, concierge and restaurant staff a bit of a hit and miss. Some of the staff were really helpful and acknowledgable. I suppose it depends on who was on duty. The free shuttle into the city could run a bit more frequently instead of just on the hour. The cleaning teams were fantastic..very helpful and smiley.
Martin G. Solo travelers Germany, December 17, 2012
Copthorne *King* -- not Waterfront!

centrally located, easy to get a taxi
8
tell the taxi driver you want to go to copthorn *king*, otherwise you end up in the more gfancy (and more expensive) copthorne waterfront hotel. its close, but you dont wanna change hotels with your luggage in ur hands. the *king* is a pleasant hotel, with professional staff. make sure your room is in the new wing. i got a room in the old wing and the aircon didnt work... just warm air was fanned. i complained at the reception and they changed my room after 2 days to the new towert, with the aircon working well. a big plus is the inhouse restaurant. i had breakfast there: excellent and i had dinner there: excellent
Restaurant Tip: I had a nice "Steamboat" in a chinese restaurant down the road. Leave the hotel, turn left, and walk about 5-10 minutes. Its on the opposite side of the street, in a row of other resuarants. Clean and good food authentic food.
Cuc N. Families with young children Vietnam, December 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice breakfast
7.7
Nice hotel and service with a smile. We did enjoy the time staying there. Breakfast is good with variety of choices. However, it's not convenient if you want to walk around.
Andrew C. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2012
Nice & beautiful Hotel

Location and placers
6
Nice and good location Hotel. Easy access to many wounderful and attractive places, like shoppiung centres, eating places and visiting places too
Poh L. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Great room with friendly stuff

Comfy bed and great swimming pool
9.3
The room bed is really comfy and I just can't get enough of it. We had a room service and their service was fast and friendly. It's my 3rd time staying there for my short weekends getaway. Will go back definitely.
Aurelijus B. Families with young children Lithuania, December 16, 2012
Good location

Good location
6.3
I consider this hotes as normal 4* hotel. Everything ok, nothing special. Too cold in restaurant area, and because of that having breakfast becomes a bit of unpleasant experience. We just wanted to escape from that area as soon as possible. Probably not the best choice for families with children, but for business travellers this hotel is ok. Comfortable working table in the room. Staff not so helpful. Safe box in our room was not working properly, we asked for help, but the problem wasn't solved during our stay.
Travel tip: Universal studios!
Anantharaja K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 16, 2012
Perfect room and surroundings

Friendly staff and great facilities
9.3
Staff attend to your every needs. Rooms are cleaned and kept well by housekeeping staff. Hotel is very near places of interest to tourists.
Janice T. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Good service but rooms are too small

their working attitude
5.7
The front line customer sericeman were patient and polite but the room was way smaller thn expected
Gaithri S. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel

Quiet
7.3
Had a pleasant stay, was pretty quiet which I prefer there are frequent shuttle service.
Vince H. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Good hotel

not far from clarke quay
7
Singapore has to be the cleanest city I've ever been too! this hotel is a short walk to clarke quay, across the road and follow the river down, lots to do there, shopping, food and night life is excellent. The hotel is modern and clean with nice rooms, we didn't really spend much time in it as we had lots to do in the short time we were here! Will definitely be back to Singapore!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Everyone has to go to Raffles to have a singapore sling, nice but expensive £26 ea. you wouldn't be getting drunk there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  SingaporeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Fitness RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - LobbyCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding SettingCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding SettingCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding SettingCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - SuperiorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Copthorne King's Hotel , Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01