or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne King's Hotel

403 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169632 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Business Centre Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Lobby Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Bathroom Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room
Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Foyer Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Function Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess Terrace Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming Pool Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Pub/Lounge
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 310
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1789 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1789)
Sort by:
Yoon S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 22, 2012
Comfortable.

nice accommodation
6
price abit steep but thats the price in singapore compare to other asia countries.
Kim L. Families with older children United States of America, August 21, 2012
Nice Hotel and great location but small rooms

Clean and friendly service. Great location
7.7
We had booked in different hotel that was awful and dirty. They got us in quickly and made our short trip much more pleasant. For the price it was exceptional
Ng W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 21, 2012
The hotel is small but adequate.

Location
7.3
This stay however is disappointing. The room was not prepared to receive guests! I have to call to get all the amenities like coffee and tea bags topped up as they were empty. Also have to call to get my bathrobe. My last straw when certain TV channels were not available due to some technical fault, their reply was they tried contacting the vendor but no reply. All TV services by providor is 24/7. Even after 12hrs and on the next working it wasn't fixed! This stay is very upsetting and disappointing.
P L. Couples Australia, August 21, 2012
Good location and service but small room

Comfortable bed and balcony
7
We were a bit surprised by the size of the room, it was a bit small but the service was quite good. And the bed was comfortable and the balcony was big. The location and surrounding area was also a plus. The river is about 5 mins walk directly in front of the hotel and it is a nice area for a walk and jogging.
Kevin O. Business travelers Australia, August 21, 2012
Perfect for a short business stopover

location, service, free wifi, excellent value
7.3
This is a good standard 4 star hotel in a convenient location. The discount price room booked was smallish but fine for a short business stay with a work desk and at check in I asked for and received free wifi for my stay. Staff were excellent. It's a short taxi ride to the main business, shopping areas and you can walk to a good selection of restaurants in the nearby River precinct. My room had two minor maintenance issues but both were fixed within an hour of my report. There's also a small but well equipped gym.
Pojarnee O. Couples Thailand, August 21, 2012
A bit old but it's clean and comfortable

The rate is reasonable and not far from town
8.7
Although it mentions that it's near Clark Quey, it's still quite far away, need to take a taxi. It's an old hotel but overall it's clean and nice. Service is good. Only there for a few hours, can't comment much on other things.
Kelvin O. Families with older children Singapore, August 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service is fast and friendly.

Good location from the city
8.3
Slightly inconvenient location with alittle traveling required to most local attractions. Good staff services overall. Quite room service. Value for money stay and cleanliness of the place is top notch. Good food found right within the hotel itself.
Daisuke M. Business travelers Japan, August 21, 2012
Luxury hotel

Luxury hotel
7.7
This hotel is located a bit far from a city area, but the room was so luxury.
Celine C. Business travelers South Korea, August 20, 2012
Old hotel dirty room and uncomfotable experiance

old hotel dirty room and uncomfotable experiance
2
When i checked in, all the condition(especially bathroom was terrible) I was asking HSKP to do up again, However not much changes. The Phone did not working, Linen was dirty. Only the bellman was providing good service. Hotel itself is too old and maintanence is too bad. Some of amenities from room had an emty box only.
Hotel Feature Tip: When i checked in, all the condition(especially bathroom was terrible) I was asking HSKP to do up again, However not much changes. The Phone did not working, Linen was dirty. Only the bellman was providing good service. Hotel itself is too old and maintanence is too bad. Some of amenities from room had an emty box only.
Anil J. Couples India, August 20, 2012
Fantastic hotel with value for money

Location, ambience, well made up rooms
8.3
i booked hotel copthorne kings at the last moment as there were very few decent options which were available in the price bracket i was looking for. when i arrived at the hotel, i was pleasantly surprised with the location of the hotel as well as with the ambience of the hotel. the rooms were spacious and well made up. the breakfast was good thogh the menu kind of repeated everyday with very little changes. wi-fi was chargeable in room as well as public area and that was a negative against the hotel. i feel the wi-fi should have been complimentary in public areas. all in all a good experience and would recommend the hotel for both business and leisure stays.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Copthorne King's Hotel , Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01