or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne King's Hotel

403 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore 169632 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Fitness Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Lobby Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding Setting Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding Setting Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding Setting Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior
Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess Terrace Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 310
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2080 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2080)
Sort by:
Wei A. Groups Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Nice place with great location.

Rooms, location.
8
i just had an overnight stay in singapore, so i chose this hotel because of its walking distance to clarke quay. the room i stayed in was a promotion room hence it was a little smaller. the size of hotel rooms in this prize range is standard for singapore. nothing under 200 singapore dollars gives you a large room. the copthorne kings hotel is a clean and well managed hotel. quick check in and check out. clean rooms with quiet air condition. anybody who likes to stay close to clarke quay will like the location.
Benjamin L. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Pleasant stay

Spacious, basic amenities are all fully equipped, nice ambience
6.7
Leslie Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Fantastic for Business Travellers

Comfortable, clean and suitable for Business Travellers
8
Relaxing, comfortable bed, wish the room is bigger, though. The edges of the bed are too sharp and causes some minor injures.
Irene Z. Couples Philippines, December 22, 2012
Small Room

promo was good
8
The hotel is just nice for anyone who just want to sleep, nothing else. Got this from the fact that it was on promotion but the room was really small but it was clean. Couldn't say enough, the stay was short and nothing special happened.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Merlion
Nur W. Couples Indonesia, December 21, 2012
Nice, clean hotel and service

Smoking rooms are available is a value added for us.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay. The room is small but clean and service is awesome, they upgraded my room with no charge because we were asking for a smoking room. Just one thing this hotel is too far from eatery. Will be staying in this hotel again.
David L. Business travelers Australia, December 20, 2012
Not great

none really
3.3
Not a great location, hotel fairly dingey, glad I only stayed one night
James B. Groups United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
ok location but not near any MRT stations.

good buffet restaaurant
6
I find the front facing staff like the receptionist, concierge and restaurant staff a bit of a hit and miss. Some of the staff were really helpful and acknowledgable. I suppose it depends on who was on duty. The free shuttle into the city could run a bit more frequently instead of just on the hour. The cleaning teams were fantastic..very helpful and smiley.
Martin G. Solo travelers Germany, December 17, 2012
Copthorne *King* -- not Waterfront!

centrally located, easy to get a taxi
8
tell the taxi driver you want to go to copthorn *king*, otherwise you end up in the more gfancy (and more expensive) copthorne waterfront hotel. its close, but you dont wanna change hotels with your luggage in ur hands. the *king* is a pleasant hotel, with professional staff. make sure your room is in the new wing. i got a room in the old wing and the aircon didnt work... just warm air was fanned. i complained at the reception and they changed my room after 2 days to the new towert, with the aircon working well. a big plus is the inhouse restaurant. i had breakfast there: excellent and i had dinner there: excellent
Restaurant Tip: I had a nice "Steamboat" in a chinese restaurant down the road. Leave the hotel, turn left, and walk about 5-10 minutes. Its on the opposite side of the street, in a row of other resuarants. Clean and good food authentic food.
Cuc N. Families with young children Vietnam, December 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice breakfast
7.7
Nice hotel and service with a smile. We did enjoy the time staying there. Breakfast is good with variety of choices. However, it's not convenient if you want to walk around.
Andrew C. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2012
Nice & beautiful Hotel

Location and placers
6
Nice and good location Hotel. Easy access to many wounderful and attractive places, like shoppiung centres, eating places and visiting places too

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C03