Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne King's Hotel

403 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore 169632 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming Pool Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming Pool Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Fitness Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite Room
Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Lobby Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding Setting Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding Setting Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding Setting Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess Terrace Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 310
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2186 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2186)
Sort by:
Kauser A. Families with young children Pakistan, July 21, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, good hospitality by staff and room comfort
3.7
It was simply great
Report this review
Rabiatul A. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2015
good staycation

love how the staff assisted to check if there was available rooms ready, the bed was awesome however would be great if the pillows were fluffier! good staycation with my partner!
7.7
it was amazingly good. would love to have more choices of food available for room service. perfect staycation.
Report this review
Katie L. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2015
Not worth the money!

Copthorne King's Hotel
4
We were very shocked when we arrived and checked in to this hotel. We were led to believe the hotel was 4 star, but were completely underwhelmed when we saw our room. It was dirty, dusty and had food left on the floor I'm guessing from a previous guest. The tap in the sink in the bathroom barely turned on and when it did it sprayed water all over me. The bath tub was only 1/2 size, and the tap in that too also sprayed water everywhere else except you! We called down to reception to explain that this was not the room we were led to believe we had booked. The manager moved us to another room. We were led down the corridor, across a stairwell to what can only be described as an entirely other wing of the hotel. It had a nice carpet, wide corridors and a much nicer feel to it. The new room we had was spacious, had a balcony overlooking the front, it was clean and much more modern in terms of furniture etc. We felt the hotel were just trying to 'get away' with giving us a rubbish room to see if we would be happy with it. However, we felt that the hotel was trying to deceive us. The breakfast buffet was TERRIBLE. The choice was limited, often empty, and always cold. The dining room was hugely understaffed which meant tables had plates and cutlery left on them from other guests for a long time - so new guests had nowhere to sit. The lady who was leading the dinging room was rude and pushy. We didn't bother with breakfast after the first 2 days as the experience was dreadful. We would not stay here again at all. This is a 2.5 star hotel in the old wing, and perhaps a good 3 star hotel in the new wing.
Report this review
Katie L. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2015
Stay elsewhere!

Location
4.3
Actually we were very disappointed with this hotel. The room we had was not as shown - we later found out it belonged to the older wing of the hotel. After speaking to someone to tell them how disappointed we were with the room, we were moved to another room in a totally renovated new wing of the hotel. The room was more modern, spacious and over looking the front of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was very disappointing - little choice, and the actual dining room itself was understaffed which meant there were loads of tables still with plates and cutlery on it meaning new guests couldn't find anywhere to sit. We won't bother staying here again, and we wouldn't recommend it at all.
Report this review
Yvonne H. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2015
Comfy beds!

comfy beds, clean sheets, bus transfer
7.3
The room service was a little slow - we asked for tea spoons that came only after 20-30 mins. easier to get it by going to the restaurant below. breakfast could use some variety. but good customer desk service and bus transfers were convenient. beds were comfy too!
Report this review
Te T. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2015
best

comfort
9.3
Report this review
Kan W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Value for money. Staff is accommodative.

The staff is friendly and accomodative. We got upgraded at late checkin, room is big but toilet a little bit cramp. value for money we paid for.
7.3
Report this review
Esther F. Families with young children Singapore, July 5, 2015
Short stay

Dinner buffet spread was good
6
I was very disappointed with the room service and 1 button service was hopeless. No initiative to clean and do housekeeping and next calls were not answered at all. Room cards did not work and replacements were not given efficiently. Wifi had to be logged on several times repeatedly overall I felt as if I owed the hotel money
Report this review
April F. Families with young children Philippines, July 5, 2015
Vacation

Staff, cleanliness, facility
8.7
It was good
Report this review
Kay B. Business travelers Singapore, July 2, 2015
Helpful staff and good room

Clean room, helpful staffs and located near city
8.3
Pleasant stay. But difficult to get a taxi. Should have a staff at the main road to hail a taxi for guests waiting at the lobby.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  SingaporeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming PoolCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming PoolCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Fitness RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - LobbyCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding SettingCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding SettingCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding SettingCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - SuperiorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park

Customer Reviews - Copthorne King's Hotel , Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01