or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne King's Hotel

403 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169632 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Business Centre Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Lobby Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Bathroom Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room
Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Foyer Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Function Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess Terrace Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming Pool Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Pub/Lounge
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 310
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1801 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1801)
Sort by:
Siew N. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Good and comfortable

Clean room, good breakfast buffet, good location
8.3
It was a pleasant stay - clean and meet expectations. The breakfast buffet spread is good and enjoyable. The location is quite strategic - places such as Clarke Quay and Chinatown are near. Meet expectations though nothing spectacular.
John C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 1, 2014
basic clean room

cleanliness, efficient room service, value for money
7.3
Carmelito J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 31, 2014
great stay

value for money
7.3
great
Elizabeth C. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Disappointing

Buffet breakfast, club lounge... can't come up with a third
6
Disappointing as we booked a club room and it was more like a standard room. First night we looked at the hotel behind the next day they moved us to the other side with a view. The room was not overly clean and very basic. Club lounge is very basic still pleasant enough. The buffet breakfast is fantastic heaps of choice. The staff in the club lounge were excellent! We probably wouldn't stay here again.
Muhammad S. Families with young children Singapore, August 31, 2014
Not much for Muslim guest.

outdoor jacuzzi, The Deck
5
swimming pool look old fashioned. location quite far from any activities.
Songmi J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 31, 2014
Good location, great service

Location, staff, price
9.3
I got last min deal from Agoda, so it was a quite good deal. Staffs there are kind. Room was clean, :)
Carrie P. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2014
Deceiving

The best thing I can say about this hotel was that the location was convenient and the pool was decent.
5
Based on the photos posted online, I was expecting a much nicer room. Our room was down a seperate hall separated from the more expensive rooms. I've never seen that type of divide at a hotel before. It felt a little like a dorm room. The first thing we noticed was how old and dirty the room felt. We had to call down to have our comforter changed because it had a large stain on the sheet. The bathroom is tiny and the towels were very worn. If you need a blowdryer, I would bring your own. The "hot tub" was colder than the pool. We would not stay here again.
Arianne C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2014
Disappointing.

The housekeeping lady who cleaned the room was very nice.
6
Not good. I was really disappointed with my overall stay. Upon entering the hotel, the front office staff did not greet me. All he said when he saw me was "passport". And then that was it. No please, no thank you, nothing. Moreover the next day when I had my key card replaced because it was not working, he made me wait for around 5mins. He was just standing there texting. I had to remind him about my key. Seriously!! Customer service should be the top priority of every hotel. But clearly this one lacks precisely that. The icing on the cake for us was when we ordered room service. The napkin was very dirty. If it were small spots then we can probably assume they missed it and we can just ignore it. But it wasn't. Half of the napkin was covered with dirt. You can easily see it while folding the napkin. And instead of throwing it in the laundry bin they simply decided to try their luck and give it to us. Truly unacceptable. As for the room, one of the lamps was not working. I stayed for 3nights but was only able to use it once. Plus the stirrer on the coffee mugs were not clean at all. It's as if sombody else has used them.I hope you do something about all these things or else sooner or later you will lose all your guests. Nevertheless, I won't be returning to this hotel ever again.
Henry G. Families with young children Germany, August 21, 2014
pleasant staff, terrible hygiene

location, staff, steam bath
5
Overall it was disappointing. We walked into our bathroom to be greeted by a strong sense of urine. The rubbish bin in the bathroom had no lining and was filthy. There was grime on the walls and basin. The beds were poorly made, as if the sheets were too small for the mattresses. Stains on the sofa and generally dusty everywhere.
Lau S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2014
Value stay in this hotel

Clean, Helpful Receptionist and good locations
8.3
Overall is good. Staff at the reception are quite helpful. Food is normal. Locations wise is nice. Very near to Clarke.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  SingaporeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Business CentreCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - LobbyCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - BathroomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room FoyerCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Function RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming PoolCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Copthorne King's Hotel , Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04