Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne King's Hotel

403 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore 169632 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Exterior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming Pool Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming Pool Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Fitness Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club Lounge Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite Room
Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Lobby Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding Setting Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding Setting Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding Setting Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting Room Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess Terrace Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court Copthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien Court
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 310
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2198 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2198)
Sort by:
Loo C. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2015
Good and near hotel with very polite staffs

Eat, stay and relax
8.3
Nice hotel with very polite staffs to help with th things you needed.
Report this review
Charles L. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2015
Hugely Overpriced and not near MRT or any malls

cant think of 3?
5
Bathroom very small. Not near any MRT stations (10 minute walk). Asked for a bucket of ice on two days, first took 1 and a half hours, the second took 2 and a half after prompting numerous times. Breakfast not included and was S$30 each for a mediocre buffet. Wouldn't recommend this hotel, and won't be staying there again. Shuttle bus laid on to Great World mall nearby, waited at front of hotel to watch the bus drive in and straight out without stopping. Concierge generally unhelpful / badly advised (bar one young guy) considering this is supposed to be a 4* hotel.
Report this review
David W. Families with young children Ireland, August 17, 2015
Quick Weekend Stay

The staff throughout were very friendly and helpful. The room was quite big for Singapore, and had a bathtub that was good for our baby. Clean and convenient
8
Good, it worked out really well as a base for a long weekend in Singapore, close enough to walk to Clarke Quay etc. for dinner and easy enough to jump into a taxi to go further afield. The staff, especially the doormen went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Rafhanah H. Business travelers Singapore, August 8, 2015
Old hotel, but value for money

Balcony, location and value for money
7
Comfortable, but old hotel, needs a refurb.
Report this review
Kauser A. Families with young children Pakistan, July 21, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, good hospitality by staff and room comfort
3.7
It was simply great
Report this review
Rabiatul A. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2015
good staycation

love how the staff assisted to check if there was available rooms ready, the bed was awesome however would be great if the pillows were fluffier! good staycation with my partner!
7.7
it was amazingly good. would love to have more choices of food available for room service. perfect staycation.
Report this review
Katie L. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2015
Not worth the money!

Copthorne King's Hotel
4
We were very shocked when we arrived and checked in to this hotel. We were led to believe the hotel was 4 star, but were completely underwhelmed when we saw our room. It was dirty, dusty and had food left on the floor I'm guessing from a previous guest. The tap in the sink in the bathroom barely turned on and when it did it sprayed water all over me. The bath tub was only 1/2 size, and the tap in that too also sprayed water everywhere else except you! We called down to reception to explain that this was not the room we were led to believe we had booked. The manager moved us to another room. We were led down the corridor, across a stairwell to what can only be described as an entirely other wing of the hotel. It had a nice carpet, wide corridors and a much nicer feel to it. The new room we had was spacious, had a balcony overlooking the front, it was clean and much more modern in terms of furniture etc. We felt the hotel were just trying to 'get away' with giving us a rubbish room to see if we would be happy with it. However, we felt that the hotel was trying to deceive us. The breakfast buffet was TERRIBLE. The choice was limited, often empty, and always cold. The dining room was hugely understaffed which meant tables had plates and cutlery left on them from other guests for a long time - so new guests had nowhere to sit. The lady who was leading the dinging room was rude and pushy. We didn't bother with breakfast after the first 2 days as the experience was dreadful. We would not stay here again at all. This is a 2.5 star hotel in the old wing, and perhaps a good 3 star hotel in the new wing.
Report this review
Katie L. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2015
Stay elsewhere!

Location
4.3
Actually we were very disappointed with this hotel. The room we had was not as shown - we later found out it belonged to the older wing of the hotel. After speaking to someone to tell them how disappointed we were with the room, we were moved to another room in a totally renovated new wing of the hotel. The room was more modern, spacious and over looking the front of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was very disappointing - little choice, and the actual dining room itself was understaffed which meant there were loads of tables still with plates and cutlery on it meaning new guests couldn't find anywhere to sit. We won't bother staying here again, and we wouldn't recommend it at all.
Report this review
Yvonne H. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2015
Comfy beds!

comfy beds, clean sheets, bus transfer
7.3
The room service was a little slow - we asked for tea spoons that came only after 20-30 mins. easier to get it by going to the restaurant below. breakfast could use some variety. but good customer desk service and bus transfers were convenient. beds were comfy too!
Report this review
Jiing Y. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2015
Nice cosy hotel

Location, food, price
8
No fuss service from this hotel. Although it's a bit old, but everything went well during my stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne King’s Hotel  SingaporeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming PoolCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming PoolCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Fitness RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - LobbyCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding SettingCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding SettingCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Wedding SettingCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Meeting RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - SuperiorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park

Customer Reviews - Copthorne King's Hotel , Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08