Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne King's Hotel

403 Havelock Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore 169632

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 2374 reviews

2096 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (2374)
Sort by:
Patrick S. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2016
Fantastic Value for money compaired to other optio
6.3
We stayed for a week in Singapore, due to this we were hoping to find a central but cheap option to accomodate this. The Copthorne Kings was the perfect place for this. Only a few mins walk to Clark Quay and Boat Quay made its location ideal for heading out for drinks and food.
Report this review
Siew M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Warm welcome from staff
6
Staffs are passionate.
Report this review
Awahab H. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2016
flexible
1.3
Nothing much to comment
Report this review
Zarina A. Couples Philippines, April 25, 2016
Overall our stay was good.
5
We got the Deluxe Weekend Stay Deal. Since the hotel is located in Clarke Quay, it is accessible to the prime spots in Singapore. However, there's no train station near the hotel, you would need to walk about 15 minutes to get to one. The staffs are helpful and friendly. Was a little disappointed with the breakfast buffet as there are limitted choices. Overall our stay was good.
Report this review
John T. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2016
Not quite what we expected
4.7
Our main concern is the location which, although the blurb states the neighbourhood is Clark's Quay, the quay is a good 20 minutes walk. Chinatown and its MRT station is also at least a 15 minute walk. Our room, supposedly a 'superior', was fairly small with a very cramped bathroom. The shower was over the bath which was extremely high and needed care when getting out. It was on 5th floor with a balcony overlooking the pool. However, the door to the balcony was locked so we had to get housekeeping to unlock it. They didn't leave the key so it remained unlocked for the week of our stay. The bed and TV were large and shampoo, tea, coffee etc were topped up daily along with two small bottles of (complimentary) water. The pool and jacuzzi were good but there were only six sunloungers. There is a constant noise from what we suppose is the machine room next to the pool which we could hear in our room, even with the balcony doors shut. Information in the room about available facilities was sadly lacking and we didn't discover there is a launderette until the last day. Apart from location, our main grouse was that there is no lounge area with comfortable seating for just sitting to have a chat, read a book, etc. The bar is fairly large but not well lit and of course, you are expected to buy a (pricey) drink. The price you see on the list is not what you pay after tax and service are added!
Report this review
Sherwiezza A. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2016
Birthday
6.3
It was full of excitements with great facilities, staff and food.
Report this review
Viet T. Business travelers Vietnam, April 15, 2016
Good location and value hotel
4.7
Breakfast is poor. But good staffs and clean room.
Report this review
Mark C. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 8, 2016
Stayed for a few nights
6.3
Good area, friendly staff, great Penang Restaurant. Good mid-range hotel.
Report this review
Guan H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 3, 2016
GOOD HOTEL
4.3
At the promotional price, it is a good deal. Got an upgrade. Without the upgrade the room would have been tiny and barely liveable.
Report this review
Chang H. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2016
Location Location Location !
5
Far from MRT station, we need more shuttle buses.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2096 reviews Next page
Copthorne King’s Hotel  SingaporeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - ExteriorCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Swimming PoolCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - LobbyCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive Club LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - LobbyCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Deluxe RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Superior RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Suite RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Balcony/TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Executive LoungeCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Fitness RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Fitness RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Fitness RoomCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Tien CourtCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Princess TerraceCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - FacilitiesCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car ParkCopthorne King’s Hotel  Singapore - Car Park


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03