or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Superior Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Tower Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Terrace Wing Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot Tub Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot Tub Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Terrace Bay Restaurant Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Garden Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Garden Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Beach Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Beach Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Surroundings Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Facade Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Beach Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
3266 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (3266)
Sort by:
Jariaa A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2014
This trip was an eating activities for our family.

The beach, the room, accessable to most of the major attraction in Penang.
6.7
It has been few years since our last family holidays in Penang & it was fun & enjoyable trip. Unfortunately, we are unable to enjoy the swimming pool due the restriction on the swimming attire.
Nur A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Nice and relaxing

Private beach, affordable, nice rooms
9.3
Wonderful, nice view at the private beach. Although the food choice for breakfast is something that can be improved upon.
Max L. Families with older children Japan, May 11, 2014
Old and purely functional

Quiet surroundings
5
The hotel was really old and the room standards were lacking in terms of age. However, for the price paid, it was worth the money. The balcony was huge but really dirty including the sun deck chairs. Staff were lacking in attitude. Buffet spread for breakfast was kind of like a joke...(personal opinions varies)
Laura S. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Normal just to spend a night

Near to beach
7
I told the receptionist that i've booked a room via agoda.com. I pass my phone to them as usual to show the booking voucher, then he told me that i need to email the voucher to them before i check in. I feel weird because previously other hotel doesnt ask me to do so. When i ask him back there's another receptionist tell me its a new rule then i do so. When i havent finish sending they ask for my ic for check in purpose. Hello? I feel confused that since he can get my booking via my ic then why he asking me send the voucher to their hotel? Their spa suppose to be open till 10pm but when i go,theres a notice wrote that they were closing on today,feel quite dissapointed. Beach was just simple,and theres a noticeboard wrote [BEWARE OF JELLYFISH], for traveller who come for beach,pls dont choose this hotel as it would dissapointed you
Kiat H. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2014
quiet surrounding but hotel is a bit old

near to the beach and quiet surrounding
6
Hotel is quite old
Addi N. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2014
The hotel is big and clean..the staffs are good

Nice room Strategic location
6.3
Awesome and relaxing..we enjoy staying in this hotel
Suk K. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
pleasant and awesome seaview

Great seaview, friendly staff and affordable price
8
Awesome stay. Room with awesome seaview and clean. A little upset that the lifts were not functioning well for 15 minutes but it has been resolved pretty quick. Affordable and value for money.
Choy C. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Good Location.

Sea View and the private beach.
6
Very disappointed of the front desk staff. I was the regular customer stay at this hotel, make early room booking but when check in, I had been inform that the room only available for 2 single bed and can arrange bed joining due to couple stay. Discover every time check in this hotel, the staff inform room not ready, do not have queen size bed. After complaining, its will make it the room as we request.
Murugesan R. Families with young children India, May 4, 2014
It was a nice experience . Clean rooms .

Check in. Swimming pool.
8.7
Nice . Good hospitality . WE enjoyed . Children also .
Asyraf G. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Good budget hotel for the price you pay

Clean room, fast room service, beautiful sea view & very close to the beach
6.7
Quite pleasant worth the money you pay for. Although i must say that the interior decor and furniture in the room looks it was never updated since the 90's and the room is littered with watermarks which could use some new paints. Other than this issue there is no problem with my stay as the staff is quite friendly, fast and the location of the hotel is very nice for travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang PenangCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Superior RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite TowerCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Terrace WingCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot TubCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot TubCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - SpaCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - SpaCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Terrace Bay RestaurantCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - GardenCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - GardenCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - SurroundingsCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - FacadeCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A04