Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Superior Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Tower Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Garden Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Terrace Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Terrace Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Balcony/Terrace Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Balcony/Terrace Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Balcony/Terrace Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Reception Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Terrace Bay Restaurant Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hu Ji Chinese Restaurant Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Ballroom Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Facilities Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Facilities Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Facilities Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Garden
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
3728 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (3728)
Sort by:
Ing T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2014
Awesome

Environment, Design, Ambience
8.3
Awesome and I'd like the environment.
Tony E. Business travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2014
good location to convention centre

staff,location and room
8
Hotel with good location and friendly staff. The room was clean. Overall good stay.
Lim W. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2014
Enjoyable Stay.

Near to my place of work; quiet and a clean hotel.
9.3
The room is clean, the facilities/toilet are all functional. Except,breakfast was not inclusive. very difficult to start work without a proper breakfast.
Ahmad K. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2014
copthorne best

nice view, strategic locations n clean
8
Nice
Nur J. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Big room and afforadble

Food,beach, comfort
8
Overall it value for money
Norashikin M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 1, 2014
In Penang, i prefer to stay this hotel

good service, comfortable, location
9.7
This is not my first time stayed here. I think it was my 5th or 6th times. I always choose Copthorne because it is located in a middle between Georgetown & Batu Feringghi. With less than RM200 per night, i can get a room with bath tub and breakfast for two. All the service are good.
Leow W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2014
Comfort stay no matter for holiday or business

Staff are super friendly, Rooms are comfortable and location are great
7.3
Normally If i come to Penang, this is one of my hotel choice due to its tariff rate, location and room comfort. Front office staff are really friendly. Just some details the hotel need to look into it ~ the toilet flush doesn't flush correctly in most of the rooms which i have stayed before all these while. The house keeping need to be more detail in cleaning the room, there is one scenarion which a piece of tissue paper being stuck right underneath the side of the divan but i have been staying there for 2 nights yet it is still there when i check out. Overall everything is just perfect.
Richard C. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2014
3 star not 4

Staff, location, view
5
Stay was acceptable. But this is no 4 star hotel.
Ken Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2014
not bad

friendliness, cleanliness, value for money
7.7
so far so good. Just that not sure why no elevator to car park.
Nur F. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Hotel with great location

near the beach, near food stall,room clean
7
The staff and room was very good and clean, located near beach and you can see the sea through window. in front of the hotel got food stall and shops. however the breakfast buffet is not ok.the food not delicious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite TowerCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Superior RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite TowerCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - GardenCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite TerraceCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite TerraceCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Balcony/TerraceCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Balcony/TerraceCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Balcony/TerraceCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ReceptionCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Terrace Bay RestaurantCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hu Ji Chinese RestaurantCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - FacilitiesCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - FacilitiesCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - FacilitiesCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - GardenCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ViewCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ViewCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang, Penang

AM-AGWEB-4F07