or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Superior Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Tower Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Terrace Wing Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot Tub Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot Tub Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Terrace Bay Restaurant Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Garden Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Garden Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Beach Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Beach Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Surroundings Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Facade Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Beach Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
3213 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (3213)
Sort by:
Rohaya A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 18, 2013
I enjoyed my short stay - relaxing and quiet.

Easily accessible, relaxing and good staff.
8
I enjoyed my stay. My check in was fast, helpful staff, quiet surrounding and the lobby area is a good place just to sit down and relax.
Pang K. Groups Malaysia, November 18, 2013
old but ok

spacious, friendly staff, sea view
6.3
The hotel is an old hotel but spacious and clean. Staff are friendly. Overall the stay was ok.
Tang S. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Good, but a bit far from city center.

Clean, good service, nice mini beach
6.3
Value for money with the price RM166/night, good seaview. Love the big size balcony but my room was facing swimming pool, too noise. And I really can't understand why the system set to minimum 50 characters to write the review about the hotel??? such a stupid setting.....
Tan Y. Groups Malaysia, November 18, 2013
It was comfortable

Beds are comfortable, location is good, staff are helpful
8
Beds are comfortable, location is good, staff are helpful
Jingjing Z. Couples China, November 17, 2013
quite pleasant stay

friendly staff, convenient traffic, reasonable price
9.7
Yew C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Old but nice.

Nice balcony, beach
7.7
Boon T. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2013
generallly satisfied with friendly staffs

nice ocean view
6
Senglee T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Average

Ocean view + Fast service respond + Accectable rate
6
Dont expect much as the facilities and room quality are a bit out dated. A tiny small screen TV will spoilt your mood of the day if you wish to stay inside the room to have a relaxing day.
Yong S. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Nice hotel and staff but need renovation

friendly staff, near to beach/Batu ferringgi
6.7
It was a very short stay so just my 2 cents. The hotel is good and the staff is friendly when we checked in, equipped with basic facilities (swimming pool, spa, gym but very small one with just 3 machines) but I guess it need good renovation. Looking at the design and carpet, the hotel might be exceeded 20 years old. The sink in bathroom has some crack and the toilet lid need to be fix. My room was leaking so the carpet is a bit wet, just a small part, forget to highlight this when I leaved. However, it is cheaper compared to the nearby hotel so I won'say great but just worth the money you pay since it's not expensive.
Mee S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Need refurbish

Bed
5.3
To upgrade room key, refurbish room. Surprise when Coptone still using antique key.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang PenangCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Superior RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite TowerCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Terrace WingCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot TubCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot TubCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - SpaCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - SpaCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Terrace Bay RestaurantCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - GardenCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - GardenCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - SurroundingsCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - FacadeCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B01