Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 4393 reviews

3805 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4393)
Sort by:
Mun F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2015
dissappointed with expectation

Staff response quick
3.7
My stay was rather disappointed due to my expectation of Corpthorne brandname as I experienced very old furniture and fittings, bad conditions of the utilities and lousy food quality in the hotel, to name some. Frankly, if not because of the location and the staff response time, there is absolutely no reason to find a reason for return to the hotel. In fact, when I brought my family for swimming, no towels or attendant were available and present. Super disappointed.
Report this review
Lai W. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Old design hotel

Upgraded to junior suite room by hotel front desk. Thanks
6
Report this review
Sharina I. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2015
nice beach...ok hotel...

location...private beach...
6.7
Report this review
Sim K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Comfortable hotel.

private beach
8.7
Report this review
Fara N. Families with older children Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Value for Money Hotel

Value for money, spacious room and balcony
7
Location of hotel is strategic as it is a close drive to Ferringhi and also Gurney. Staff were ok. Room and balcony is very spacious but I think it's time for an upgrade. Value for money.
Report this review
Muhammad R. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Beach side hotel

Closed to beach
8
Nothing much to say since I just enjoyed my staying because of closed to the beach
Report this review
Heng W. Groups Malaysia, May 28, 2015
need upgrade to keep your hotel rating.
3.3
The hotel & the room was okay at first strong air conditioning comfy room , clear view and all . After that only we notice the bathroom was quite gloomy , the bed ; was hard like rock . The blanket was more like carpet cover with curtain . Then there was no place to play by the seaside . Then other then that I requested two mineral water bottle from the receptionist and nothing show up even until the next morning I when pass they acted like nothing . From the whole point of view i don't see how did they got this 6.9 rating .
Report this review
Khandaker A. Couples Bangladesh, May 27, 2015
Very good hotel , good location

Location , stuff ,food
10
It was great.
Report this review
Nurul S. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2015
The hotel very nice and cosy

The bathroom, the room itself, the service
9
Its quite good but the carpet in the hotel looks old and dusty. I think they should replace it with a new one.
Report this review
Lee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2015
clean but old

location, nice view
7.3
it clean and great location ,well maintain but thoose facilities was old ..
Report this review
Previous page 511 - 520 of 3805 reviews Next page
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang PenangCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - GardenCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ReceptionCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Recreational FacilitiesCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Recreational FacilitiesCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Recreational FacilitiesCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - SpaCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Terrace Bay RestaurantCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hu Ji Chinese RestaurantCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - GardenCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ViewCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ViewCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ViewCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01