or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Reception Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Superior Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - View Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Balcony/Terrace Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Tower Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Tower Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Balcony/Terrace Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Terrace
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Terrace Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Balcony/Terrace Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Terrace Bay Restaurant Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hu Ji Chinese Restaurant Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Ballroom Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Facilities Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Facilities Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Facilities Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
3557 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (3557)
Sort by:
Meei Y. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2014
fair price

arcade, fast check in out, quiet
5.7
The room is not clean, theres stains on bath tub and pillow case, the blanket covers with dust and hairs.... well, the price we paid is 2 stars standard, and we get 1star facilities from 3 star upgraded room... fair enough i say. But will definitely not consider this hotel.
Firdaus A. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2014
good

room, car park, friendly staff
9.3
Roshidah M. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2014
nice

swimming pool, the view from hotel balcony, private beach.
8.7
Yu H. Couples China, January 9, 2014
Never back again

Bad Staff service; unreasonable local call; dirty swimming pool
4
When I arrive hotel, staff not helpful. Also I made a local call for 78 second, it caused me USD2. How can the charge like that? And I stay the near hotel before which they had great swimming pool. Here, you almost never saw anybody because the swimming so dirty.
Wai K. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Free room upgrade

Nice room with ocean view and big bathroom
8.3
The only disappointment is there is no watersports activities within the hotel beach area
Nathalie T. Couples Canada, January 7, 2014
great value for the price

great price, good location, large room
8
The hotel is not new, at least 20-25 years old, but well maintained (although redecorating would be needed!) but all was clean. The bed is hard and the pillow way to large The construction beside the hotel was not disturbing to us, but need to be mentionned. The beach is not a caribbean beach, water's troubbled but very swimable! We almost had the beach to ourselves every day
Ratna P. Families with older children Indonesia, January 7, 2014
I love the quiet small beach behind the hotel

beach, access to night market and friendly staff
6.3
Bathroom is already need to be renovated, carpet is ALSO very old and broken and is also need to be changed ...terrace bay's menu is boring..but I like the small quite (private ?) beach located just behind the hotel and the shuttle bus driver was a nice person..
Chan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Its just convenient location for my work visits

None
7.3
Moderate, nothing great to mention about, rooms are clean but the hotel is quite old, try to upgrade it or refurbish to a newer theme set of rooms, parking is a bit confusing Only good things is that it has a balcony for us to relax our mind
Saravanan S. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Affordable and Comfy...

Price, Location, Convenience
6.3
Nice location and easily accessible by most public transport services. Has buses from airport direct to Hotel.
Adiratna W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Averagely Ample

Everything was average
5.7
I was expecting breakfast but I was disappointed to found that it was not inclusive. It was comfortable for my family of five but did not exceed my expectation as I would rate overall as average. The pool was quite small and not for the children to have fun of. However, Gurney Drive was 10 minutes away if you did not get stuck in traffic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang PenangCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ReceptionCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Superior RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ViewCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Balcony/TerraceCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite TowerCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite TowerCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Balcony/TerraceCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite TerraceCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite TerraceCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Balcony/TerraceCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Terrace Bay RestaurantCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hu Ji Chinese RestaurantCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - FacilitiesCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - FacilitiesCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - FacilitiesCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - GardenCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - SurroundingsCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C08