Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Balcony/Terrace Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Superior Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Garden Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Terrace Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Terrace Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Balcony/Terrace Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Balcony/Terrace Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Reception
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Terrace Bay Restaurant Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hu Ji Chinese Restaurant Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Ballroom Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Facilities Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Facilities Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Facilities Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Garden Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 318

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 3912 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (3912)
Sort by:
Chee H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Pleasant but hectic because of the traffic.

Clean, near the sea and good facilities.
6.3
Pleasant but the toilet sink was not well maintained.
Report this review
Lee H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Value in money!

Close to the beach. Strategic location. The cheapest 4 Star among the others.
6.3
Report this review
Kay H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Rundown hotel

Location, Cheap, Spacious
6
So so
Report this review
Sylvester L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Pleasant stay

location, comfortable, staff friendliness
6.7
Better than I expected actually. Although I believe it can do a lot better. The room was comfortable, and the staff quite friendly. I also like the view and of course it was breezy. I will likely give this another try just to be sure.
Report this review
Sylvester L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Comfortable stay

Comfortable and clean - serene
6.7
I've already written once. I am not sure why I am asked to do it again. But overall it was a comfortable stay. The food was pretty good. The staff were friendly though not very attentive. A nice comfortable stay all in all. I will likely give it another go just to be sure.
Report this review
Mei Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
It was a pleasant stay at the hotel

Easy access to beach, close to eating places, short drive to place of interests
6.3
It was a pleasant stay and the hotel provided me connecting rooms as requested. Close to the beach and places of interest around the area. Generally, the services was good, the rooms were clean and the breakfast served had a different variety for the duration of my stay.
Report this review
Bee K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Not comfortable enough

Hardly to comment
6
Hotel need to refurbish. Staff need to be train. Cleaningliness need to upgrade.
Report this review
Norfarahaini J. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
I was not a pleasent stay i would say.

Nice beach viewGreat breakfastFast checkout
3.3
It was not a pleasent stay. Staff very rude and unfriendly. Though we have put no room service required,the staff still will come in to clean it. Not proper as customer need their own space..
Report this review
Lee S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
pleasant 3 night stay

location, friendly staff, clean room
7.7
better than expected, value for money, car park lots insufficient.
Report this review
Abby C. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
4.7
From lobby to room need to walk quite far. only 1 staff working and he take ages to check us in. Lost while on the way to hotel. Call hotel to ask direction, staff is rude and inpatient. Internet connection very slow
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite TowerCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Balcony/TerraceCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Superior RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - GardenCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite TerraceCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite TerraceCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Balcony/TerraceCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Balcony/TerraceCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ReceptionCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Terrace Bay RestaurantCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hu Ji Chinese RestaurantCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - FacilitiesCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - FacilitiesCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - FacilitiesCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - GardenCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ViewCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ViewCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A02