or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Superior Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Tower Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Terrace Wing Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot Tub Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot Tub Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Terrace Bay Restaurant Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Garden Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Garden Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Beach Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Beach Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Surroundings Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Facade Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Beach Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3108 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (3108)
Sort by:
Yudeessh V. Groups Singapore, July 14, 2013
Simply great!

Rooms were good,staff were friendly and Location was splendid!
8.7
Really great! I truly enjoyed my stay at Copthorne and besides the food around the Area was really good and cheap as well! Fresh mangoes,and durians being sold at really good prices! Really loved the place!
Wan S. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
location is near beach

location is near beach
6
overall is fair and reasonable price .location is near beach and easy to access hotel and no traffic jam.
Ivy Y. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Close to the beach and nice swimming pool.

Close to the beach, nice swimming pool and a lots of beach activities.
8
Very fast check in and helpfull staff. A lots of enjoyable beach activities.
Ooi C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Comfortable beach view hotel.

Clean, comfortable and beach view.
7
Although the furnitures are not new, the hotel is clean and comfortable. It has a big size swimming pool but without breakfast for the standard room rate.
Shirley N. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
good service

clean room
8
Good service, friendly staff. Overall good experience and great location.
Mohamed I. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Nice beach hotel

near to restaurants,beach and many attractions
8
Teng T. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2013
beach..

beach,staff service good, internet wifi signal good
7.7
room look a bit old but still can acceptable.outside of city area,quite environment. hotel far from food center,need to take teksi. the best thing was beach just behind hotel.
Gillian R. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 11, 2013
Nice and simple

loaction, ease of booking and lovely room
9.3
Good stay, no issues or problems. We booked late, and were still able to have our requirements of room type met. The hotel and its staff were very accomodating.
Mary J. Families with young children Singapore, July 10, 2013
Simple but fun

Rooms, staff, close to beach
9.3
I had some issue with Internet connection on my phone. I can't connect and I thought it was my phone problem but when we had dinner in a resto with wifi, I can connect without a problem. But overall it's a nice stay its just that sea water is not clean at all but getting a fresh air in the beach side can ease all the stress and even my baby enjoyed it.
Yin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 09, 2013
Value for money & good service from the hotel staf

Private beach, free wi-fi in room, ample parking space
8.3
Enjoyable stay with a good sized room for 3 persons (2 adults & 1 young child). Room is clean, but tv very old. The tv & kettle were not functioning, but when we called to maintenance, they came & replaced the appliances speedily. Request for extra bath towel was also sent within 5 minutes. Room service menu comes with reasonable pricing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang PenangCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Superior RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite TowerCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Terrace WingCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot TubCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot TubCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - SpaCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - SpaCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Terrace Bay RestaurantCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - GardenCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - GardenCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - SurroundingsCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - FacadeCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A03