or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Superior Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Tower Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Terrace Wing Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot Tub Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot Tub Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Terrace Bay Restaurant Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Garden Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Garden Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Beach Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Beach Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Surroundings Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Facade Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Beach Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3480 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (3480)
Sort by:
Stan O. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 10, 2013
Very old, aged and basic hotel

Cheap hotel
6.7
- Very very basic and old hotel, with very aged facilities; - Atmosphere as being in North-Korea or another communist country in the 70s! + Cheap!
Theam L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2013
relaxing with seaview and no any interruption

near to town
5.3
I reached around at the evening time, a little bit upset about my room request that they cant provide me a twin bed room. The staff used quite a long time to check in for me, not really efficient and friendly for me.
John K. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Good Hotel but the room equipment are old

Nice ocean view, nice staff attitude, good price
6.3
Good hotel with nice ocean view and good staff attitude, just that the hotel is quite old so many room equipment such as bathroom, tv and switches not working properly.
Tan S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 9, 2013
Big room,friendly staff but old furnish

Big room, clean but a bit old furnish
8
Well, I stay only 2 nights, the air-cond. is cold and room is big. But the furniture and toilet tap are too old although it is still function.
Chian P. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2013
Good service

Fast check-in, good service and clean room.
7.7
Mancharanjit S. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2013
PERFECT FOR OUR SHORT HOLIDAY

CLEAN ROOMS, BIG ROOMS & NICE VIEW
7.7
Check in was immediate as we arrived almost 1pm..room was on high floors with sea view..fast internet..comfortable beds..spacious balcony..soory no comments on their food & beverage as the room i booked was without breakfast..overall, it was a great short holidays for me & my lovely wife..final say, i will be back to this hotel in future if i visit penang again..
Jegan P. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Fantastic

Clean,Great Pool, Near to sea
9
No Issue. Enjoy my holiday nicely with awesome ocean view.
Soon H. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Quiet and peaceful

Carefree and quiet
7
Hotel bathroom needs a work over. Bathroom plastic light cover makes a din when closing the bathroom door. Reported to reception that bathroom faucet was leaking.
Michael E. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2013
Great location, but shabby rooms.

Location, facilities and breakfast.
6
The location of the hotel is hard to beat and the swimming pool and sauna facilities are a great way to spend a few hours. However, the rooms are old and damp and liable to mosquito invasions at any time of the day because of the state they are in. The hotel is showing its age and is desperately in need of renovation.
Andrew T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
balik kampung

spacious, afforadable and clean
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang PenangCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Superior RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite TowerCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Terrace WingCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot TubCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot TubCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - SpaCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - SpaCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Terrace Bay RestaurantCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - GardenCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - GardenCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - SurroundingsCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - FacadeCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B05