or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Superior Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Tower Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Terrace Wing Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot Tub Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot Tub Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Terrace Bay Restaurant Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Garden Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Garden Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Beach Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Beach Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Surroundings Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Facade Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Beach Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3220 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (3220)
Sort by:
Norina M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 28, 2014
Nice to stay

Great location. Nice lobby and friendly staff
6.3
Great location. Walking distance to the beach. Nice swimming pool. However the furniture inside room was quite old.
Mohamad I. Business travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2014
Lucky as we've got free upgrade to Superior room

Location, view & inexoensive
6.3
We stay there for 1 night & we booked for Standard room. However, some internal problems occured & we've upgrade to superior room without any charge.Hotel situated near to Batu Ferringhi & Gurney drive.
Tang C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Penang trip

Location, beach and room rate
6
Worth for the money value spend for the hotel rate, nice beach.
Colin F. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Good Ambiance

Nyonya Buffet Dinner, Pool, Beachside
7
We enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel. The food was good, the pool and layout leading to the beach-side was beautiful. The facilities outside the rooms were strategically located. The rooms and surrounding areas are kept clean and the staff were also pleasant. It was raining when my guests were returning to their car, and 2 of your staff (1 an Indian man) got an umbrella and lead my elderly guest to the car. That was commendable. I would definitely come again. Some area of improvement would be to have a lift or staircase that leads directly to the reception area.
Hafiz E. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Nice room

Nice room, good location, privacy
8.3
Magenthren M. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2014
tempat lokasi and panadangan

very nice n awesome
8
very friendly staff and polite
Juwiena N. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2014
Great, Good Staffs, Save Money

Good Staffs, Nice Room & View, Great
8.7
I was very satisfied to stay at this hotel because of the staffs is very friendly, the room is very clean & we can see the sea view. The value also is very reasonable. This is my 2nd time with this hotel & I will always choose this hotel if i come to Penang.
Chong Z. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Awesome view

The view
8
Awesome seaview and close to everything.
Heng S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Too old
4.7
The hotel i too old, need some renovation to make it new....
Seet Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Not bad

Nothing
7.7
bed was bad, location good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang PenangCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Standard RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Superior RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite TowerCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Junior Suite Terrace WingCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot TubCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Hot TubCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - SpaCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - SpaCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Terrace Bay RestaurantCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - GardenCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - GardenCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - SurroundingsCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - FacadeCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - BeachCopthorne Orchid Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B03