Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 4512 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4512 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2

david A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Pleasant stay
Hotel is reasonably good , old but clean , have swimming pool and beach near by . Stay was good and comfortable . There are restaurants and cafes within 5 min walk from hotel
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Nik Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Family Holiday
we enjoy our stay at Copthorne
Reviewed August 15, 2016

michelle N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Don't waste your money
Room is dirty
Reviewed August 13, 2016

sizawati Z. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
it just okay
need to renovate the hotel facilities
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Chung S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
no bad
no bad
Reviewed August 10, 2016

CHEW Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Location is not convenient
Room is big with balcony , but the location is not convenient .
Reviewed August 10, 2016

HENZING C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
My comments
Pillow are smelly, pillow case even got stain and hairs. Bath towels are smelly too and old. Carpets in the room need to replace. The edge of the floor carpet are dusty and dirty. But the air conditioning is good
Reviewed August 10, 2016

ALLAN C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Unpleasant stay
Other than nice view from hotel room, this hotel needs lots of upgrade and maintenance. Things are old. Some staff, though friendly, were new and inexperience. Hotel spa was a great disappointment...
Reviewed August 10, 2016

haja M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Unpleasent stay
Staffs were uncertain about bookings as we booked three rooms. Two were ready to check in at 2pm, another one was halfway done and the house keeping staff went for lunch break and we waited until 3.20pm for the room to be ready.we went out and came back at 4.45pm and when we wanted to check in we were given another room key instead.. When we went up that room was also not ready!! Reception called house keeping and they had a confusion.. Ended up giving us the first room that was prepared late. In op of that one of the potter was so rude to us and showed faces to carry the bags into the room. We were so embarrased because we booked for another two families and their washroom was in such a bad condition!!
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Hafizi N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2016
Satisfying!
Although the price is quite affordable compared to other hotel, the hotel environment and cleanliness got me shocked and satisfying at the same time..
Reviewed August 05, 2016