or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel

Scarsdale Place, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom W8 5SR (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Reception Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Lobby Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Lobby Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guestroom Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Fitness Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Interior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant
Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop/Cafe Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Ballroom Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Ballroom Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 833

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
501 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (501)
Sort by:
Dorothy B. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2014
Another Visit

Proximity to Royal Albert Hall. Helpfulness of staff. Comfortable beds
9
As usual we found the hotel more than satisfactory. We have not stayed Club before and am not sure we would again because we did not benefit fully from the extras as we do not drink or use wi fi BUT we loved the breakfast and the quieter lounge where we had it. The only thing we did not like was the sound of the trains and had we had a room on the other side of the hotel this would not have been a problem. It is the first time in at least 6 stays that we have experienced this but it will not stop us from returning to a hotel we really like and probably selecting a superior twin rather than club room next time. Separate switches for each bedside light would be an added bonus.
Jonathan R. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2014
Great Stay

Location, Staff and room.
8.7
Wonderful. Will definately be back. Quite a lot of renovations on going so should look fantastic when finnished
Kah W. Business travelers Singapore, September 17, 2014
Unhappy stay

Location
4.7
It was unpleasant, the staff were not helpful at all. Do not stay in this hotel under any circumstances.
Kanchana S. Couples Thailand, September 16, 2014
Once again still impressed with Copthorne

Location, staff performance and cleanliness
9.7
We came back to Copthorne Tara Kensington hotel again before leaving London. The staff was very helpful and friendly although they were busy with customers all the time. The room was clean and the location is great for us to get around London via underground!
Kanchana S. Couples Thailand, September 12, 2014
Great location and value for money

Location, friendly staff and cleanliness
9.3
We were very impressed wiith the hotel and its location. It's located in just a short walk to the shops and underground. The room was big and clean and all the staff were helpful. Only one thing that disappointed us is that the fitness room was re painted so we could not access to it.
Ernest K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2014
Good

Location, service.
7.7
Arni W. Couples Barbados, September 7, 2014
good

location,room,friendly stafff.
7.7
our stay was very good .the hotel is our first choice for the next visit the hotel'syoung staff need additional diversity training .
Omar A. Solo travelers Oman, September 4, 2014
Pleasent Stay

Cleanliness , Location and Value for Money
8.3
I enjoyed my Stay at the Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel but one problem I faced was the A/C of the room as it was too old and never cooled the room the way I want it
Jit M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2014
Central location

Location is good
4.7
The service . To put it plainly, there is no service. The rooms are dirty.
Audrey L. Business travelers Ireland, September 2, 2014
A pleasant stay at the copthorne Tara.

Staff friendliness, location, business amenities.
8.7
I stayed at the Copthorne for x3 nights as I was exhibiting at the Olympia, the location was excellent as it was close to the tube, there was plenty of buses and it was also in walking distance. The rooms are basic but very clean. The most impressive part of my stay was the friendliness of the staff. They where incredible efficient and most helpful. I needed access to the business centre at 11.15 pm and there was no problem facilitating me. The printing and the photocopying was free of charge which was an amazing facility. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice on offer. I would have no problem recommending this hotel because what it lacks in decor is more than made up for with the fantastic staff I encountered all weekend. Well done.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel LondonCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ReceptionCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - LobbyCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - LobbyCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - GuestroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Fitness RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - BallroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - BallroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3B02