or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel

Scarsdale Place, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom W8 5SR (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Reception Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Lobby Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Lobby Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guestroom Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Fitness Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Interior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant
Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop/Cafe Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Ballroom Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Ballroom Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 833

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
509 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (509)
Sort by:
Shona R. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2014
Lovely central London hotel

The location, the breakfast, the staff
10
We had a great stay at this hotel, the staff were very efficient, the breakfast was plentiful, good variety and ran very smoothly for a big hotel, my only negative would be that the bathroom was a bit tired, but we thoroughly enjoyed iurnstay
Pui F. Business travelers China, October 18, 2014
the bed is too small

no comment
6
Catherine C. Families with older children Canada, October 18, 2014
Copthorne Tara Comfort

Location, helpful and friendly staff, comfortable beds
9
We enjoyed our 5 day stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It was very good value with a good breakfast included. The mini fridge in the room was an asset.
Kenneth S. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2014
Location is excellent

Location, Service and Room Comfort
9.7
We read from previous reviews of this hotel that due to its proximity to the tube station, rooms can be quite noisy at times. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised that with the double glazed windows, we could hardly hear the passing train outside the windows of our room. The hotel is only 2 minutes away from the High Street Kensington tube station and High Street Kensington, which makes travelling within London and shopping very convenient. The room is spacious and comfortable and the hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. Complimentary buffet breakfast was amazing. We really have no complaint about this hotel and will definitely return to stay.
Eng H. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2014
Experience at cot horse tara

good location
6.7
Staff are generally helpful, but being booked for club floor yields no advantages because that counter is usually not served by anyone. Moreover the wifi on club floor is so bad that we decided to use the common pc on club lounge instead. Finally the painting work was carried out thoughout our stay, so the smell of paint stayed clearly on our mind still.
Jan S. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, staff, amenities
9
I was in a bit of a quandary about which hotel to book for a few days in London before flying home...as there are so many but couldn't have been happier with this hotel. Great location, 3 minutes to the tube and very easy to get to and from the airports. We had reserved a Club Room that was on the 11th floor, it was very comfortable with the added bonus of a lovely view. The staff we encountered were very professional and helpful at all times.
Maria C. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2014
Just fine!

Location
7.3
Just fine
Khairul M. Couples Bangladesh, October 4, 2014
Comfortable and Useful

Location, Room Comfort and Food
7.7
By the standards of London hotels which is far below those (the standards) of hotels in South East Asia or Middle East regions, the services at Copthorne Tara were fairly sdatidfactory. The rooms are spacious, the overall hotel setups are useful and guest- friendly , except for the telephone service (the guests would find it hard even to reach the Front Office) and the demeanour of some of the front office staff (who seem to find it difficult to even smile). Unlike most London hotels of the same rank, the concierge boys are extremely prompt, polite and helpful.
Dorothy B. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2014
Another Visit

Proximity to Royal Albert Hall. Helpfulness of staff. Comfortable beds
9
As usual we found the hotel more than satisfactory. We have not stayed Club before and am not sure we would again because we did not benefit fully from the extras as we do not drink or use wi fi BUT we loved the breakfast and the quieter lounge where we had it. The only thing we did not like was the sound of the trains and had we had a room on the other side of the hotel this would not have been a problem. It is the first time in at least 6 stays that we have experienced this but it will not stop us from returning to a hotel we really like and probably selecting a superior twin rather than club room next time. Separate switches for each bedside light would be an added bonus.
Jonathan R. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2014
Great Stay

Location, Staff and room.
8.7
Wonderful. Will definately be back. Quite a lot of renovations on going so should look fantastic when finnished

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel LondonCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ReceptionCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - LobbyCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - LobbyCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - GuestroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Fitness RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - BallroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - BallroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3C06