or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel

Scarsdale Place, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom W8 5SR (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Reception Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Lobby Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Lobby Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guestroom Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Fitness Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Interior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant
Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop/Cafe Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Ballroom Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Ballroom Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 833

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
496 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
Kanchana S. Couples Thailand, September 16, 2014
Once again still impressed with Copthorne

Location, staff performance and cleanliness
9.7
We came back to Copthorne Tara Kensington hotel again before leaving London. The staff was very helpful and friendly although they were busy with customers all the time. The room was clean and the location is great for us to get around London via underground!
Kanchana S. Couples Thailand, September 12, 2014
Great location and value for money

Location, friendly staff and cleanliness
9.3
We were very impressed wiith the hotel and its location. It's located in just a short walk to the shops and underground. The room was big and clean and all the staff were helpful. Only one thing that disappointed us is that the fitness room was re painted so we could not access to it.
Ernest K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2014
Good

Location, service.
7.7
Arni W. Couples Barbados, September 7, 2014
good

location,room,friendly stafff.
7.7
our stay was very good .the hotel is our first choice for the next visit the hotel'syoung staff need additional diversity training .
Omar A. Solo travelers Oman, September 4, 2014
Pleasent Stay

Cleanliness , Location and Value for Money
8.3
I enjoyed my Stay at the Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel but one problem I faced was the A/C of the room as it was too old and never cooled the room the way I want it
Audrey L. Business travelers Ireland, September 2, 2014
A pleasant stay at the copthorne Tara.

Staff friendliness, location, business amenities.
8.7
I stayed at the Copthorne for x3 nights as I was exhibiting at the Olympia, the location was excellent as it was close to the tube, there was plenty of buses and it was also in walking distance. The rooms are basic but very clean. The most impressive part of my stay was the friendliness of the staff. They where incredible efficient and most helpful. I needed access to the business centre at 11.15 pm and there was no problem facilitating me. The printing and the photocopying was free of charge which was an amazing facility. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice on offer. I would have no problem recommending this hotel because what it lacks in decor is more than made up for with the fantastic staff I encountered all weekend. Well done.
Anh P. Families with older children United States of America, September 1, 2014
Awesome location

Location, staff & appearance
8
Great
Cacine W. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Under Expectation

Can't think of any to be honest.
6.3
No free WiFi. No free parking for hotel residents. The room is quite dusty. People didn't knock at all before they bumped into your room for cleaning! Don't think we will come back to stay next time.
Ann M. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
holiday

food, service, room
10
we stayed here for 5 days and it was perfect. the staff were very helpful. the restaurant was fantastic and so was the service. very central to everything. we had a very enjoyable stay, and would definetly recommend it to any one, we will stay again. happy travellers from australia
Sarah C. Couples Ireland, August 27, 2014
flooding in the room

Coffee shop that's it really.
2.7
Room was standard. One wall was crumbling away. Room smelled of I don't know what. Noticed floor was soaked with what seemed like dirty water. Informed staff, nothing done about it. On leaving hotel. Weren't asked our stay was which made me rant even more, staff reply to our complaint was "ok". Nothing more. Clearly could not of cared less. Very disappointed from the experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel LondonCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ReceptionCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - LobbyCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - LobbyCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - GuestroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Fitness RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - BallroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - BallroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3A03