or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel

Scarsdale Place, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom W8 5SR (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Lobby Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Ballroom Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant
Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Entrance Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Reception Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Sports and Activities Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Interior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Interior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 833

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
562 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (562)
Sort by:
Cliodhna F. Couples Ireland, January 18, 2015
9 out of 10!

location, staff,facilities
7.7
We experienced ONE serious issue from our viewpoint, 10£ sterling for a large glass of red wine in the bar!!!!When I questioned the bill later- yes that's the price- too much for standard issue... Otherwise really very happy with the stay
Taehyun K. Business travelers South Korea, January 15, 2015
Value for money

Location, Food, Staff
7.3
Nice to stay. Room is a bit small. No safety box.
Ahmed A. Families with older children Bahrain, January 12, 2015
Very good

Location, rates,coefficient
7.7
So many fine
Adipong T. Groups Thailand, January 5, 2015
Wonderful time with family at the hotel

Location, breakfast and Room service
7.3
Everything here are all good. only problem is no internet for free and no parking for free.
Adipong T. Groups Thailand, January 5, 2015
Celebrating New Year Holiday in London

Good location, food, service
7.3
We like everything here. Hotel is good.
Elaine S. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2015
Lovely stay

Location
8
Michael T. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 4, 2015
Copthorne Tara Hotell Kensington

Very friendly staff. Olga on reception was a credit to the hotel. Food good. Rooms clean and spacious.
10
Family trip to London. Four rooms booked. All very nice, clean and spacious. Ideal location for central London and transport connections. Olga on reception was very helpful when we needed an extra bed in the room, and shuffling the rooms so we were near each other. I have stayed there before and nothing has changed very good.
John G. Families with young children United States of America, January 2, 2015
Average Hotel, room for improvement

Location, location, location
5
Check-in was slow and confrontational. Staff could not give us 2 rooms with double beds as booked until I strongly insisted. Then they had insufficient child beds, hotel was full ! Breakfast was average, clearly unable to cope with the large number of guests. Room was average, too hot, then too cold, no external ventilation, heating was hot air, by morning you wake as dry as if sleeping in the desert. Diiner menu on 31st December was reduced in size, expensive and average quality.Some staff friendly, others coild not care less. Considering how much we paid, we did not get value for our money. Disappointing as my parents travelled from South Africa to celebrate New Year with us in London, I stayed here many years ago, when it was a Copthorne Hotel, far superior quality and a great experience, sadly,not the same now !!
Diana L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Quite Unpleasant stay for 10 days.

Porter,Concierge and location
5.7
The operator doesnt speak well at all,not courteous,very slow and totally inefficient. Upon check-in, the male receptionist was unfriendly, not courteous and unhelpfull. However, I need to specifically compliments and praise the excellent services provided by The Night Manager,Mr.Joshua and Mr.Jamil,the porter.
Suwit C. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2014
Too small bed for couple just only131 cm

Breakfast shopping and dining
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel LondonCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - LobbyCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - BallroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - EntranceCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ReceptionCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Sports and ActivitiesCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3A04