or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel

Scarsdale Place, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom W8 5SR (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Reception Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Lobby Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Lobby Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guestroom Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Fitness Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Interior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant
Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop/Cafe Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Ballroom Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Ballroom Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 833

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
539 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (539)
Sort by:
Obaid A. Couples United Arab Emirates, December 15, 2014
The hotel was very good

near the shopping canter and near the park also have good linking
8.3
good
Valerie C. Couples Ireland, December 12, 2014
To pricey.

Location
7
Good .the drink a bit pricey and service charge on it not good.
Susan W. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
Comfortable stay

location, staff, bar
6.7
Unfortunately we had a disturbed sleep due to the trains outside our window. There was a limited amount of tv channels, no film four etc. Hotel cut down on amenities, ie soap, no biscuits with tea making facilities. Staff were friendly though, nice bar and little cafe.
Kenneth D. Groups United Kingdom, December 8, 2014
Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel

Location .
7.3
Very disappointing . Have visited this hotel before in 3 occasions but standards have slipped . Receptionist did not understand a lot . We were given an adjoining room but not with the other 2 in our party . Extremely noisy , you could hear very clearly conversations with people in adjoining room. The young couple had a huge argument, screeching and swearing at midnight and then a little later . Complained in morning as we thought security would cause us even more disturbed sleep . Asked if couple were leaving and receptionist told us they were, when they weren't . Asked new room. Complained to duty manager who promised us new room and all luggage would be there. Returned at 5.30 . Stood in a queue for 10 mins . Receptionist went away and 15 mins later , new room . Luggage came 10 mins later . Late for our dinner reservation . Apologies again and a voucher for 2 drinks . Spoke it same manager in morning . Didn't know what happened . Was going to investigate . Have heard nothing . Did return Their survey . Last stay the staff in reception and managers were very efficient .
Stephen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
Good location

Location quiet clean
7.3
I was going to the Albert hall and it is a 20 minute walk from the hotel, and a 2 minute walk from the tube, this hotel has a great location
Siew H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2014
great location

clean and confortable
7.7
Angeline N. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2014
Nice hotel

location shopping Metro
6.7
it was a pleasant experience
Leong E. Business travelers Singapore, November 22, 2014
Good location. Value for money.

good service. Very clean and nearby city with good restaurant and shopping.
8
Generally satisfied. It is an ideal location for both business and leisure travel stay. Hotel is clean and service is good. Restaurant served good food and reaaonable priced.
Ann M. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2014
good location hotel

convenient location, wifi availability and gym facility
6
Disappointed with the hotel room furniture and furnishings which are very old but generally the stay was pleasant overall.
Pawida I. Couples Thailand, November 20, 2014
everything else is good but the bed

location, food
8
When we were checking, the receptionist asked if we want a double bedroom or twin bedroom and we said that we want double bed but when we arrived the room it was a 2 single beds putting together. Well I didnt wanna be picky but that put us off a little bit. They shouldn't have asked the question so we wouldn't expect it. However, everything else is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel LondonCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ReceptionCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - LobbyCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - LobbyCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - GuestroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Fitness RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - BallroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - BallroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3C02