Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel

Scarsdale Place, Chelsea, London, United Kingdom W8 5SR

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
658 reviews

527 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (658)
Sort by:
Nicola K. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2016
Decent hotel in London

Location, price, quiet
7.3
Used the hotel for an overnighter on a weekend in London. Got a great deal on Agoda so price was reasonable for what we needed. Location is close to High Street Kensington tube station and close to lots of restaurants etc. The rooms are looking a little tired but generally the hotel was good. Didn't eat there so can't comment on food.
Report this review
Donna P. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2016
Always stay here when running in London

location, late check outs, good breakfast
9.7
We always stay here whenever possible, due to its ease when arriving from Cornwall late at night and it's general quietness. We love it....that's all there is to say.
Report this review
Helen H. Business travelers New Zealand, January 24, 2016
Excellent location

location, warm, friendly
7.3
Great location with excellent access to London transport, buses and trains. Hotel in need of a refit as looking a little tired and dated. Staff were really friendly.
Report this review
Swasti A. Couples Indonesia, January 9, 2016
Good value hotel

Value , Location, Spacious room
7.3
Report this review
Sandra S. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Super mini break

Friendly staff and location
9.7
Staff could not have been nicer would go back again.
Report this review
Ulrika S. Couples Sweden, January 1, 2016
Good hotel

Big, comfortable, clean
8
We had a great stay. Staffan was nice, okey breakfast, good loction, nice beds.
Report this review
Alison S. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
Better than expected

The staff,
9.3
Suited our needs, room, location etc
Report this review
Helen P. Families with older children Cyphrus, December 29, 2015
Birthday Celebration Visit from abroad

Location, helpful staff, general comfort and hotel facilities
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay and found the hotel and service excellent. Nice decor throughout. Excellent location, perfect for shopping, or eating out. 5 minutes walk from the tube and buses into West End via all the top London attractions. Room very clean nicely decorated and well equipped with fridge and coffee/tea maker. Large enough for three beds. Only negative comment would be there were no useful drawers if you wish to unpack and not live out of the suitcase. Plenty of wardrobe hanging space, good mirrors but no drawers. Staff friendly and helpful, even gave complimentary cake for the birthday. We didnt eat at the hotel hence the '3' rating but the cocktails were delicious! Would definitely return.
Report this review
Sophia T. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2015
Pleasant stay

Rooms are clean. Drinks are very affordable. Friendly staff
6.7
Clean rooms and pleasant stay
Report this review
Felice I. Families with young children Malta, December 7, 2015
It does not reach the sufficiency!!!
4.3
did not meet my needs durantea booking requests, they have not ritriovato my underwear after the move of the 2 rooms premotate, what else could happen ????
Report this review
1 - 10 of 527 reviews Next page
Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel LondonCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - EntranceCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ReceptionCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Food and BeveragesCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Food and BeveragesCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Food and BeveragesCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - BallroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06