or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel

Scarsdale Place, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom W8 5SR (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Reception Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Lobby Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Lobby Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guestroom Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Fitness Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Interior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant
Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop/Cafe Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Ballroom Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Ballroom Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 833

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (35)
Sort by:
Fiona D. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 7, 2014
Exactly what we required.

Location, staff were very efficient and friendly
7.3
It was great.
Soh P. Families with older children Singapore, May 30, 2014
enjoyable, high quality holiday stay

SAFE, ACCESSIBLE TO TRANSPORT , ANSWERS TO ALL OUR NEEDS
10
I was well greeted by the reception, they told us that we are VIP because the hotel boss is a Singaporean like us. Both my daughter and I felt much at home when we see our TV set and reception clock with our country time zone, best of all , for asians who used to cooked asian food , the hotel has it all with reasonable pricing. We had a good club room in 1128 for 6 nights . All satistified ( inluding club room breakfast ) except I need a ROOM SAFE BOX. I was directed to reception safe where I can deposit my vaulables. Kensingtion High Street is very safe zone with many museums and parks.The hotel is very caring with impressive local tour facilities at the concierge.I will highly recomend this hotel to my asian friends. Yes I did meet lots of hotel guests from US and Canada.
Mark N. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 24, 2014
my Easter break

excellent staff breakfast
10
This was an ideal base for our visit to london,visiting many London landmarks. The breakfast is fantastic ,we also had room surface which was good.
Katherine S. Families with older children Philippines, April 21, 2014
Fantastic

Location, close to the underground and shopping areas
9.3
It was great.
Chiaoyun C. Families with older children Taiwan, April 17, 2014
Poor ficility hotel

friendly staff, good location, near to underground
6.7
It was very very old, poor facility hotel. but stuff was friendly. They also provided a lot of service to customer, such as: free tea and cafe, free soft drink between 18:00-20:00 and so on.
Tricia C. Families with older children Ireland, April 14, 2014
Very Pleasent

Comfortable central and clean
8.3
Enjoyable and helpful staff
Susanna L. Families with older children Singapore, March 22, 2014
Pleasant experience

centrally located, close to the tube station, shopping
7.3
Overall it was pleasant, the check in staff was a Korean lady (apologies that I could not recall her name) and she was extremely helpful. We were upgraded to Club level room, size of room was spacious and comfortable. Concierge staff were very helpful too in booking our tours and transport to the airport. Location of hotel is very convenient, within 5 mins brisk walking to the tube station, shopping and restaurants.
Niny C. Families with older children Taiwan, January 2, 2014
價格合理地點佳房間不錯

location, room, rate
9
the location is great, near high street kensington station, not hard to find. the room rate is reasonable, friendly staff, the room was big enough to place our luggage, the bed was comfortable as well. compared to another hotel in London, this hotel is really value of money. the only thing which is not good for tourist is they do not offer wifi for free, it's a shame.
Susan L. Families with older children Canada, May 30, 2013
Comfortable, great location, friendly

Club room, breakfast, staff
9.3
Excellent, would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel.
Janette D. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2012
Dated hotel in location that didn't suit us.

Management were very helpful when things didn't go to plan but hotel services were very ordinary
4
The location is very good if you plan to spend all your time shopping or at the excellent nearby museums. We have a disabled family member who uses a wheelchair. The disabled access room was adequate but many of the facilities in the room didnt work. The towel heater declared caution because of its heat but couldn't melt an ice cube. there was only reading light by the bed. There was no safe in the room. The Tv had no satellite channel. Internet connection failed repeatedly. Wheelchair access to the nearby underground is not available and while you can get around by bus or taxi this is not easy. There are a lot of good local restaurants
Travel tip: Not far from Wagamama which is a very good family restaurant and Cote Bistro 47 Kennsington Ct an excellent French Restaurantwit,h very typical l fFrench food at a reasonable price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel LondonCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ReceptionCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - LobbyCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - LobbyCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - GuestroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Fitness RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - BallroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - BallroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3B03