Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel

Scarsdale Place, Chelsea, London, United Kingdom W8 5SR

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
59 reviews

527 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (59)
Sort by:
Bruce P. Groups Australia, October 7, 2015
Great Position

comfort, cleanliness and position
9
Our stay at Copthorne Tara was very enjoyable. Staff were helpful and rooms were very comfortable.
Report this review
Deena P. Groups United Kingdom, August 31, 2015
Great!

breakfast / staff / club lounge
8
Great. We enjoyed the club lounge experience & Concierge was very accommodating!!
Report this review
Audrey S. Groups United Kingdom, July 15, 2015
London sightseeing

Location, price, comfort
8
Enjoyable- although I was woken up on both nights by hearing - through the air conditioning (?) a loud telephone conversation by someone in another room - in either Chinese or Japanese! This was approximately 5 amon both nights. The second night we were not given any hand towels.
Report this review
Adipong T. Groups Thailand, January 5, 2015
Wonderful time with family at the hotel

Location, breakfast and Room service
7.3
Everything here are all good. only problem is no internet for free and no parking for free.
Report this review
Adipong T. Groups Thailand, January 5, 2015
Celebrating New Year Holiday in London

Good location, food, service
7.3
We like everything here. Hotel is good.
Report this review
Pichpajee S. Groups Thailand, January 2, 2015
Good locations with old room

The hotel location is very convenient and near to everything. Five minutes walk to bus stop, M&S and other shopping stores. Nearby have many restaurants.
7
It was good. Only the room is old and we found the used sock in the room. The hotel however immediately change the room for us. It was surprised that this happened in the 4 stars hotel, though.
Report this review
Kenneth D. Groups United Kingdom, December 8, 2014
Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel

Location .
7.3
Very disappointing . Have visited this hotel before in 3 occasions but standards have slipped . Receptionist did not understand a lot . We were given an adjoining room but not with the other 2 in our party . Extremely noisy , you could hear very clearly conversations with people in adjoining room. The young couple had a huge argument, screeching and swearing at midnight and then a little later . Complained in morning as we thought security would cause us even more disturbed sleep . Asked if couple were leaving and receptionist told us they were, when they weren't . Asked new room. Complained to duty manager who promised us new room and all luggage would be there. Returned at 5.30 . Stood in a queue for 10 mins . Receptionist went away and 15 mins later , new room . Luggage came 10 mins later . Late for our dinner reservation . Apologies again and a voucher for 2 drinks . Spoke it same manager in morning . Didn't know what happened . Was going to investigate . Have heard nothing . Did return Their survey . Last stay the staff in reception and managers were very efficient .
Report this review
June N. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Location location location...

tube, shopping, landmarks
7.7
Report this review
Daniel B. Groups United Kingdom, September 6, 2014
not bad. good location

location, value, service
7.7
not bad. good location, very busy. Close to the station.
Report this review
Ahming H. Groups Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Great,convenient hotel for traveling n food

Good location, easy access n fast service
7
Very satisfied.did not regret staying at all
Report this review
1 - 10 of 658 reviews Next page
Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel LondonCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - EntranceCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ReceptionCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Food and BeveragesCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Food and BeveragesCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Food and BeveragesCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - BallroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02