or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel

Scarsdale Place, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom W8 5SR (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Lobby Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Entrance Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant
Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Reception Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Sports and Activities Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Interior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Interior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 833

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (51)
Sort by:
Adipong T. Groups Thailand, January 5, 2015
Wonderful time with family at the hotel

Location, breakfast and Room service
7.3
Everything here are all good. only problem is no internet for free and no parking for free.
Adipong T. Groups Thailand, January 5, 2015
Celebrating New Year Holiday in London

Good location, food, service
7.3
We like everything here. Hotel is good.
Kenneth D. Groups United Kingdom, December 8, 2014
Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel

Location .
7.3
Very disappointing . Have visited this hotel before in 3 occasions but standards have slipped . Receptionist did not understand a lot . We were given an adjoining room but not with the other 2 in our party . Extremely noisy , you could hear very clearly conversations with people in adjoining room. The young couple had a huge argument, screeching and swearing at midnight and then a little later . Complained in morning as we thought security would cause us even more disturbed sleep . Asked if couple were leaving and receptionist told us they were, when they weren't . Asked new room. Complained to duty manager who promised us new room and all luggage would be there. Returned at 5.30 . Stood in a queue for 10 mins . Receptionist went away and 15 mins later , new room . Luggage came 10 mins later . Late for our dinner reservation . Apologies again and a voucher for 2 drinks . Spoke it same manager in morning . Didn't know what happened . Was going to investigate . Have heard nothing . Did return Their survey . Last stay the staff in reception and managers were very efficient .
June N. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Location location location...

tube, shopping, landmarks
7.7
Daniel B. Groups United Kingdom, September 6, 2014
not bad. good location

location, value, service
7.7
not bad. good location, very busy. Close to the station.
Ahming H. Groups Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Great,convenient hotel for traveling n food

Good location, easy access n fast service
7
Very satisfied.did not regret staying at all
Mavis S. Groups New Zealand, June 2, 2014
Very comfortable room

Spacious room, close to Prince Albert hall, close to Kensington park and Hyde park
8.3
Very handy to underground and lots of buses to easily access the city and sights
Thidarat E. Groups Thailand, May 11, 2014
comfortable

near underground station, comfortable, nice staff
8.7
Iain M. Groups United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
good spot to spend a few days in London

central, close to tube, close to shops
7.3
We arrived to a busy reception - the staff were quick and pleasant. the front of the hotel has been recently done up and looks fresh and bright - the rooms are small and dated, but comfortable - the breakfast looked good although we did not have the breakfast option - when we enquired we were told that we would need to book it online to get a preferential rate! - we went next door and were offered a buffet breakfast for £10.
Iain M. Groups United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
good location - close to the tube network

location, good bar,
7.3
I arrived to a fairly empty reception - it took 20 minutes to get my room - when I went to the room - it was a twin - I had specifically requested a double - I went down and got the room changed - could have done without the hassle. The hotel situated close to the tube and near all the attractions in London. The staff were pleasant and the room clean and quite spacious for central London

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel LondonCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - LobbyCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - EntranceCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ReceptionCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Sports and ActivitiesCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3B02