Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel

Scarsdale Place, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom W8 5SR (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Reception Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Lobby Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Lobby Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guestroom Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Fitness Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Interior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant
Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop/Cafe Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Ballroom Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Ballroom Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 833

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (44)
Sort by:
Ahming H. Groups Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Great,convenient hotel for traveling n food

Good location, easy access n fast service
7
Very satisfied.did not regret staying at all
Mavis S. Groups New Zealand, June 2, 2014
Very comfortable room

Spacious room, close to Prince Albert hall, close to Kensington park and Hyde park
8.3
Very handy to underground and lots of buses to easily access the city and sights
Thidarat E. Groups Thailand, May 11, 2014
comfortable

near underground station, comfortable, nice staff
8.7
Iain M. Groups United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
good spot to spend a few days in London

central, close to tube, close to shops
7.3
We arrived to a busy reception - the staff were quick and pleasant. the front of the hotel has been recently done up and looks fresh and bright - the rooms are small and dated, but comfortable - the breakfast looked good although we did not have the breakfast option - when we enquired we were told that we would need to book it online to get a preferential rate! - we went next door and were offered a buffet breakfast for £10.
Iain M. Groups United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
good location - close to the tube network

location, good bar,
7.3
I arrived to a fairly empty reception - it took 20 minutes to get my room - when I went to the room - it was a twin - I had specifically requested a double - I went down and got the room changed - could have done without the hassle. The hotel situated close to the tube and near all the attractions in London. The staff were pleasant and the room clean and quite spacious for central London
Pui Y. Groups Hong Kong, April 28, 2014
Clean, close to tube and shopping area.

Location Walking distance to Hyde park
7.7
Hotel is clean, room is big enough, close to tube. Shopping area nearby. Staffs are nice and helpful.
Krisanaphong P. Groups Thailand, July 8, 2013
Great.

Location, service and clean.
9.7
Excellent! I would recommend those planing to travel to London should stay this hotel. I will be there again. However, internet access should be included in the bill. Otherwise, guests have to be charged 10 pounds for 24 hours internet access. By this, it means that running time for internet access will not be stopped eventhough you have not used it.
Sandra H. Groups United States of America, July 3, 2013
excellant hotel for city break

location, cleanliness , staff
8.3
we had a very enjoyable evening mainly due to location.As there were 5 of us it was very useful having a reasonable sized room for 3 adults and a double room.
Tae H. Groups South Korea, December 28, 2012
Great location, good value

great location
8.7
The location is excellent. Central london is less than 15 min by bus. Within 3mins, you can get to bus stop and tube station. Also, big supermarket (wholefood market and M&S)are located within 3mins. Restaurants,apparel shops, supermarkets, department store, bus stop, and tube station are located on the same road. Hotel is in residential area, so it is very quiet. Hotel has a small gym room (two tread mills and about 10 dumbels) and restaurants. Hotel interior looks old, but room is neat. You won't complain about the hotel.
Ruburn B. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2012
great location

people with smiles
9.7
great place yo stay. close distance to tube stations. walking distance to malls. big rooms with big beds. friendly staffs. overall it was a wonderful stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel LondonCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ReceptionCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - LobbyCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - LobbyCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - GuestroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Fitness RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - BallroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - BallroomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3B08