Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel

Scarsdale Place, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom W8 5SR (Show on map)

Book now!

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Lobby Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Entrance Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant
Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Reception Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Sports and Activities Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Interior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Interior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 833

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 592 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (592)
Sort by:
Pachaya S. Couples Thailand, July 5, 2015
Location

Location , Room ,Food
6
The location is very convenience to go everywhere because there is High Street Kensington station close to the hotel. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping around there. The area of the hotel is High Street Kensington which is one of very good location.
Paul D. Couples Australia, July 4, 2015
Great Location

Location, Facilities, Comfort
7.7
Great Location
Len N. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2015
A Treasure

The welcome. The staff. Comfortable room
8
Could not have been much better
Colleen B. Couples New Zealand, June 26, 2015
Ok

Location. Helpful staff. Meals
8.3
Pretty good. We would go back.
Michael P. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 7, 2015
Location makes it worth it

Location, Location, Location
6.7
pretty average hotel, not sure why it is so expensive other than taking advantage of its location.
Ling H. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2015
worse than 3 stars hoiel

location
5
for us. we need to shift our luggages from the room ourselves. it is 4 stars hotel but the furniture is so old.. when about to bath, realize that no body wash is given. then still need to call housekeeping to wake it. bad enough for the first day, not to mention that no complimentary drinking water and wifi which i can get it at 3 stars hotel. no free parking. pillos given are too flat. only 1 pillow is more puffy. as such, got stiff neck on 2nd day onwards. last day after housekeeping, no body wash and dirty towel. too tired to call housekeeping to get and replace it after a day of shopping. there is a shortcut from railway to hotel but no sign. only noticed that after following a guest. besides near to railway station and supermarkets/shop, nothing good that i will recommend. if you ask me if i will stay again, maybe not...
Benjamin F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2015
Average value for poor service in great location

Location location location
8
I got wet for a few trips out because there are no umbrellas provided. This is the only hotel I've stayed at anywhere in the world where I've experienced that. My stay was good, until 2 days before I checked out. Upon check in, I asked if I needed to arrange for staying 2 extra days at that time, or if I could arrange later. A few moments and she did some checking, and said its ok, just come in a day or 2 before original check out date and take care of the bill. 2 days before I went to pay, and was informed there were no rooms. After further conversation same answer with no variation. That was not pleasant. I highly recommend stay next door or anywhere else in the area make this place last resort option, because their service will not likely get better.
Diana O. Couples Australia, May 16, 2015
Reasonable hotel by London standards

comfortable bed, staff helpful, fairly good for transport
7.7
Mary M. Families with older children Ireland, May 10, 2015
The location is excellent

Excellent location value for money very clean and well equipped rooms
9
Our stay was very nice, nice friendly staff very efficient Rooms were very clean and well equipped the double bed however is a little small for two adults and we are not large people. Overall very happy and would stay again.
Rosemary L. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2015
The room was clean but a bit tatty!

The hotel was in a good place for the museums! The food was ok! Staff were friendly and helpful
6.7
It was ok but had lots of coach parties booked so breakfast was very busy!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel LondonCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - LobbyCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - EntranceCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ReceptionCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Sports and ActivitiesCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCopthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Copthorne Tara London Kensington Hotel, London

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C01