Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coral Bay Resort Pangkor

Lot 34, Pasir Bogak, Pangkor Island, Pangkor, Malaysia 32300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Guest Room Coral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Guest Room Coral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Guest Room Coral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Guest Room Coral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Guest Room Coral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Guest Room Coral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Ballroom Coral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Lobby Coral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Reception Coral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Restaurant Coral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Restaurant Coral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Swimming Pool Coral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Pangkor Coral Bay Resort Coral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Restaurant Coral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Lobby Coral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Moonlight Serenade
Area: Pangkor Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 571 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (571)
Sort by:
Nikhil V. Families with young children India, August 30, 2015
Languor trip review

Good staff, clean, great location
7
Good place for a weekend trip
Report this review
Khor K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2015
Convenient location for eating

The location make us feel better cos near the BBC beach side n oso surroundings by restaurant n shops. easy n convenient.
9
Feel comfortable n great
Report this review
Kwan J. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Dirty hotel
3.3
Very dirty. Toilet roll not replenished. No astro. Dirty. Noisy. Swim pool were small. Food was bad. Not even 3 star hotel. Better stay other places.
Report this review
Ahmad K. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2015
Coral Bay Resort nice but tired!

Location, swimming pool and air conditioning.
6
This hotel is suffering from lack of ongoing investment and like many Malaysian establishments has materially deteriorated since it was opened. The room was comfortable but poorly maintained from a decor point of view (major iron burn on carpet, worn out decor, toilet malfunction (but staff response excellent to solve it)). Quite a basic place but comfortable, cool and good location. All staff very friendly and helpful (from Maintenance to Reception), welcoming and able to understand our English communication. Located about 100m from Pantai Bogak where we had the whole beach to ourselves (to the left of Sea View chalets), watching the Hornbills, monkeys and other fauna. Watersports available to the right of Sea View, sadly on this occasion visibility was poor for snorkelling but exhilarating boat ride and idyllic beach stop (~£25). The room air-con was a single temperature but multi-speed blower (we started on high and ended up on low) - great for Europeans escaping the heat especially when you've spent a while cooling down in the pool. The pool area lacked sufficient tables, chairs, sun loungers and a poolside snack bar and drinks services (opportunity for the hotel!)- in-house shop was totally inadequate for providing this. Strangely there was archery and paintball target shooting available (large corner of hotel reception taken up by the sales office) and the hotel front blighted by the structures for these activities (it would make more sense to place it in a open field for archery and a wooded area for paintballing). There are also a large number of taxis operating from this hotel so easy to arrange a round the island tour or visit to the town area. Lots of eating establishments and souvenir shops next to the hotel. For all its shortcomings we had a relaxing and comfortable stay and would recommend this as a budget place to stay for open-minded travellers.
Report this review
Suresh R. Families with young children Malaysia, July 26, 2015
Excellent accommodation

Very clean and peaceful
9
Report this review
Norazila K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2015
Not worth your money to stay here
3
Regret staying here.food are lousy and tasteless.not many choices for breakfast.beach is not attached to the hotel and we hv to walk outside of hotel compound to go the beach.hotel surrounding are dirty and clumpsy.hotel decoration is not attractive and furniture in the room is outdated.they don't provide toothbrush/toothpaste in the room.The hotel picture shown looks so attractive but in reality it is not.
Report this review
Ee H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Not satisfied
2.3
I am not satisfied, I feel that I pay more than what the hotel provide to me. I expect more. For example, I request extra 2 extra towel, the hotel give me only 1 free and want to charge me RM5 for another towel. This also same when I request extra sugar, I have to pay extra RM5. What kind of hospitality is this? I would't go to this hotel again in the future.
Report this review
Harsh S. Couples India, July 19, 2015
Worst Hotel Ever

Close to beach
2
Horrible.....room had weird old place kind of a smell, very noisy...can hear other people and the car/tuk-tuk on the road. Staff not service oriented. B'fast very mediocre......never never stay here
Report this review
Angie L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Good

Strategic location, near to beach and seafood restaurants
8
Good experience
Report this review
Kenny L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
breakfast too crowded

strategic location
7.3
room no refridge, bath tub got stuck with water breakfast too crowded, no enough table and seat. thanks to kitchen prepare vegetarian food to us.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coral Bay Resort Pangkor PangkorCoral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Guest RoomCoral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Guest RoomCoral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Guest RoomCoral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Guest RoomCoral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Guest RoomCoral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Guest RoomCoral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - BallroomCoral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - LobbyCoral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - ReceptionCoral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - RestaurantCoral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - RestaurantCoral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Swimming PoolCoral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Pangkor Coral Bay ResortCoral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - RestaurantCoral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - LobbyCoral Bay Resort Pangkor Pangkor - Moonlight Serenade

Customer Reviews - Coral Bay Resort Pangkor, Pangkor

AS-AGWEB-3A03