or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel

Rue Baalbek-Hamra, Beirut City Center, Beirut, Lebanon (Show on map)

Book now!

Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Deluxe Room Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Junior Suite Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Business Suite Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Snug Restaurant Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Interior Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Meeting Room Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Meeting Room Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Banquet Facilites Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Ballroom Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Ballroom Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Meeting Room Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Restaurant Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Restaurant Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Restaurant Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Guest Room Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Guest Room
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Guest Room Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Guest Room Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Guest Room Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Guest Room Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Interior Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Meeting Room Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Business Center Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Lobby Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Interior Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Meeting Room
Area: Beirut City Center Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Andrew L. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
Great Location, Good Breakfast.

Location, Staff, Breakfast.
7.3
My stay at the coral suites was very good, my only complaint is the smell from the bathroom drains was very unpleasant.
Ahmed E. Families with young children Egypt, October 30, 2012
great location but small rooms

near to downtown district
5.7
the hotel is very near to Al Hammra street which is a fantasic for shooping and nightlife. there were a plenty of cafes, bars, discouteque, and resturants. it' also near to the sea road , you can walk for 5 minutes and you will reash the corniche
Nightlife Tip: the hotel is very near to Al Hammra street which is a fantasic for shooping and nightlife. there were a plenty of cafes, bars, discouteque, and resturants. it' also near to the sea road , you can walk for 5 minutes and you will reash the corniche
Mohamed R. Solo travelers Egypt, October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Near to shopping area
8
It was fine, lovely hotel and service with a smile.
Matthew N. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2012
Spacious and central but service needs improving!

Big rooms (executive suite), close to main Hamra Street,
6.3
The hotel is officially rated 4 star but my perception is closer to a high quality 3 star. The executive suite was spacious and relatively clean but lacked some finishing details expected of a 4 star rating. Pros: The hotel is close to Hamra main street with plenty of shops and restaurants. The room (executive suite) was large and had cooking and clothes washing facilities. Small balcony in the room overlooking the street was nice. Good air conditioning to keep cool. Cons: Free wi-fi in lobby is very, very slow. I think dial-up internet is faster. Staff need to smile more and engage the guests - a hotel is about warm hospitality afterall?!? The buffet breakfast lacks range and you are better off finding something from a nearby cafe or bakery. No swimming pool. The security card for the room needed to be reset almost every day which meant having to go down to reception again after the room door wouldn't open. Building needed maintenance work. Housekeeping did too good a job and disposed of a shoebox with brand new shoes inside when cleaning the room. After a long investigation and checking the security cameras, the hotel confirmed this and refunded me the money. Overall, the hotel is expensive for what you get compared to the rest of the world... but this is Beirut and all hotels are priced way above where they should be.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont take the hotel taxi or a service... Instead ask the reception desk to call Charlie Taxi Service (phone number: 1514 or http://charlietaxi.com). New fleet of vehicles, all with A/C, set pricing and MUCH MUCH cheaper than all other taxi or service charges in Beirut.
Ibrahim A. Groups Saudi Arabia, July 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good hotel
6.7
good hotel Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great location but small rooms thank you
Zena F. Couples Canada, June 3, 2012
Great stay!

good location, good service, nice decor
7.7
Our first visit to Lebanon, we enjoyed every minute of it. Coral suits was a very good recommendation by a friend because the service is great, the hotel is nice and the location is perfect if you want to stay in the central city.
Ali G. Business travelers May 19, 2012
service was so good

the best location in beirut
8.3
i loved the location in middle of beirut and the service was very good food testy and lovely i recommend this hotel for every one
Ali G. Business travelers May 18, 2012
Amazing Location very good service

Location of the hotel
8
the location is very good in middle of al hamra in beirut the staff very friendly and the service good the rooms big and breakfast was acceptable with very good service
Klaas P. Solo travelers Belgium, April 23, 2012
Decent hotel - enoyed my stay

Location - housekeeping - good overall hotel
9.3
Well it was the first time i went to Beirut. A friend advised me to stay in Hamra area as it is the lively "old" town part with lots of shops, bars and good atmosphere. So the location is perfect, just behind the main street. I had no streetnoise, which is getting a rare thing in city centre hotels nowadays. I got upgraded to a suite/apartment room which was nice. The room was big (2 toilets, 2TV, bed, living room and balcony), clean and modern. Not really a great view for outside, none required. Housekeeping did a great job, morning or late afternoon was no problem. No unnecessary disturbance. Reception was friendly and fast. Some brochures with places to visit nicely installed. No decent wifi in hotel without paying extra. Free lobby wifi a bit slow. Taxi to airport was nice on time. So was wake up call. In its class value for money. Improvements possible: free wifi, oncall massage as it has no pool or spa to relax a bit.
Nightlife Tip: Hamra street has a lot of nice and relatively new pubs and restaurants. Not far from the sea.
Kasey P. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2012
Lovely hotel in the middle of Al Hamra

Convenient to all
8
coral suites was a pleasant surprise for us, and convenient to walk to everything. the rooms were of a very high standard, with comfortable beds and a plus of wifi. our wifi in the room didn't work very well, but it worked fine in the lobby. breakfast was delicious and filling with lots of choices--love those olives! we were two blocks away from a starbucks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel BeirutCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Deluxe RoomCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Junior SuiteCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Business SuiteCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Snug RestaurantCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - InteriorCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Meeting RoomCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Meeting RoomCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Banquet FacilitesCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - BallroomCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - BallroomCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Meeting RoomCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - RestaurantCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - RestaurantCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - RestaurantCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Guest RoomCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Guest RoomCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Guest RoomCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Guest RoomCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Guest RoomCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Guest RoomCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - InteriorCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Meeting RoomCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Business CenterCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - LobbyCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - InteriorCoral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel Beirut - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02