or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coral Island Resort

48/13 Moo 9, Chaofa Road, Chalong, Coral Island, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coral Island Resort Phuket - Entrance Coral Island Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach Coral Island Resort Phuket - Spa Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe
Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Coral Island Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
336 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
Micah D. Couples Australia, May 1, 2010
Great location, so so hotel.

Brilliant views, not a huge hotel, so you are always close to the beach/pool. The pool is nice.
4.3
the location is lovely....but, the rooms are very basic - we got a room that was below the description on the web - being the low season, the resort simply closed off half of the hotel. we felt ripped off.no tv, no bath, after a day in the sea, you shower off in your room with...salt water!! electricity? forget it - they turn it off for half the day, yes, seriously, bye bye air con. dining on the beach - lovely ambience, but the waitresses come up to you (in a group) demanding payment before you have even finished eating, the fork in your mouth - the closest thing to intimidation i have ever seen! the was also the only place i have visited in thailand to charge you 'service tax' which then rose from 10% to 20% overnight (they make it up)! the frightful cocktail we ordered came in a small white wine glass, er...we were horrified to see the same waitress throwing rocks at the amazing birdlife - the local hornbills which flock around the pool. a seriously bad atmosphere - avoid this place.
Shopping Tip: Bring your own beer/soft drinks unless you want to get SERIOUSLY fleeced... Actually best to avoid this place altogether.
Muhd H. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2010
very nice place but very very bad customer service

beside the beach;), very windy place,the bestest location ever.
8
im so happy being here at coral island because of the environment,i can just sit down on the chair at the beach which is in front of my room and fell asleep.. the place is so windy and very very calming.me and my gf really love it, but we are so dissaponted by the services provided by the staff. they are so lazy, unhelpfull and judging you based from where you are from. they even question why i ask for lots of half boiled eggs in the morning for breakfast. hello!! i paid so i entitled for it! aside form that. all seems like paradise on earth
Travel tip: walk to the banana beach for massages which is way more cheaper than the hotel services. and bring lots of water as the hotels water for shower or whatsoever is damn salty
Katherine C. Couples Australia, April 11, 2010
Surrounded by tropical fish

Big buffets, clean private bungalows
10
I had read that the coral was dead and you had to swim out 100m to see nicer coral, we only had to swim out 15m but even within 1m of the shore i was surrounded by tropical fish. The 15min walk to nearby Banana Beach was enjoyable and the beach there was a little quieter. Recommend the buffet dinners as much more value for money than ordering one plate each
Travel tip: Have a 15min walk around to Banana Beach
Katherine B. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2010
Beautiful beach, clean accomodations

Clean and well kept property rooms. The beach was beautiful and the water very clear. Outdoor dining atmosphere was amazing. Plenty of bottled water provided and clean linens and towels every day. Beautiful pool that was well-kept. Bungalows were set apart and didn't feel crowded.
7.3
Beautiful location for serenity and peace. No electricity from 10-11a and then 3-5p daily. No television. These were great advantages but not for every traveler. Resort was quiet especially after the day-trippers left. Amazing for peace, quiet, and tranquility; I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Bring everything that you want to have as it is inconvenient (and costly) to leave the island. Plan on a minimum 3 night stay to really settle in and relax. There is some karaoke at night but really no night life. I wouldn't pay the extra money for beachfront unless it was very little; all the bungalows are very close to the beach. Only the beachfront bungalows have views of the ocean, however, due to the layout and conveniently placed plants.
Hotel Feature Tip: It will cost you 600+ baht per person transfer to and from the island, and there are only 2 transfers daily. Bring own alcohol to keep costs down. In-room safe costs 60 baht/day; use hotel safety deposit box for free instead.
Kalolaine R. Couples Germany, April 8, 2010
Quiet and Peaceful

Closeness to nature, and the beautiful sandy beach and ocean view. Peaceful and quiet, and also good snorkelling, and friendly staff operating the island's transfer boats.
8.3
We stayed at Coral Island for 2 nights and 3 days. Was great not to have TV or phone in our room, but was good that we were not totally disconnect from the world...TV and internet connection were in the lobby, if needed. We really appreciate the quiet and peace, with only the sound of nature in the evenings. Snorkelling was great with plenty of fishes close to the shore. Will surely return!
Restaurant Tip: The bar offers cool, healthy sweet juice from green coconuts.
John M. Couples Australia, April 7, 2010
Coral Island Review

Excellent service, location and accessories. Staff helpfull, reasonable price, and complementary coffee every afternoon were welcome. It was right on the beach and in easy walking distance from other delightful beaches (Banana beach. Hotel staff helped organise day tours to other locations nearby (Phi Phi). Excellent value for money Booking through Agoda was easy and trouble free.
8
The Coral Beach Hotel was in an ideal location, relatively small, but with all the facilities of a bigger hotel. Excellent service, and excellent room facilities and relaxation areas. Being located close to the beach and easy walking distance to other beaches and recreation activities was great. Snorkelling was lovely. It was an ideal place to get away from it all (literally), relax, wind-down and enjoy being with my wife. Booking through Agoda added to the ease of planning and organising our stay. Excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wonderful sunsets over the ocean - a real 'coral island' holiday far from the crowds.
James P. Families with young children New Zealand, April 2, 2010
quiet relaxing spot

once the tourists go home the beach is nice and quiet good aircon clean rooms friendly staff good food
8
we really enjoyed our stay, we were suspicious that the resturant might be a rip off but although its not the cheapest the food was good, especially the western food. also recomment the steamed lemon and chilli snapper
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you need to swim to the outer bouys to see the best coral, if you are not a strong swimmer you will just see dead coral.
Richard K. Couples Australia, March 26, 2010
nice getaway

nice resort with good beach and pool
8
overall i was pleased staying here.the rooms even though old were nice size and clean.the beach in front of resort was good with some really good spots to go snorkeling on.it can be quite busy with people coming from mainland for the day to visit ,but the resorts beach was sort of private so it was ok.the day tourists go home about 2.30 then its nice and quiet.service from staff was good even though most cant speak english.the resturant which is on beach front has good food and prices were ok.every afternoon they brought some coffee and cakes to the room ,which was nice.
Travel tip: nice place to stay for few days
Marian B. Couples Australia, March 23, 2010
Highlight of our trip

The hotel was right on the beach. Lots of chairs to sit and relax by the water. Staff couldn't do enough.
9.3
We spent 4 wonderful days on the island and never once became bored! The staff were very friendly, efficent and courtious. The breakfast and dinner buffet were excellent, with lots of different choices for dinner. Lunch time was not so good with lots of deep fried food, which seemed to suit the day trippers. Take some nibbles with you as there are very few to be had on the island. Highlight of the day was afternoon tea served to your room with a different treat each day. Power was off twice a day but was not that inconvienent. Snorkelling was excellent!! Diving wad available if you wanted. Pick up and drop off organized by hotel was also efficent and reasonably priced. Had a great time and would recommend it for a break away from busy Patong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Staff will take you through the bush to see the other side of the island.
Richard T. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2010
Very Relaxing stay on a beautiful Island

Away from the hustle of Phuket and a great place to relax on the beach. Enjoyed the snorkels for 3 bucks a day and the fish are plentiful once you swim out towards the second Buoy line (Make sure to bring some bread for them). Simple rooms and easy going staff.
8.3
All in all we had a great time on the Island, We had originally planned to stay on Phucket but it was so crowded and busy we opted for a quieter stay on Coral Island, we enjoyed the snorkeling and sleeping on the beach and got a great tan. 3 or 4 days tops to relax and then some may get bored. Make sure you take a walk upt eh set of stairs you will find on the back left of the resort. We did it at night on the last night and it was kinda neat... There are a few friendly dogs and a cat or two roaming around, the Black and white one only wants Bacon, No sausage for him! Not all staff speak English but were friendly and helpful. Theres are books in the lobby and free Wifi if you have your own Computer. It costs 500 Baht to get on or of the Island by boat each. I found the best price on Agoda. Make sure you bring sunscreen and anything you may want as the selection at the store is very limited. Try the Pineapple fried rice, and try to get to the buffet early before the flies do. Have a great time. Just so you know we were quoted 900 Baht for a ride to the Airport upon arrival to the main island but opted to walk over towards the 7-11 within sight and within minutes found a taxi to take us for 600. The beach was awsome and you can walk to two other resorts if you head in either direction, bothe are for day trips and not much to see. Para sailing is available for a price. The island power is turned of twice a day from 9-10 and from 5-6 iI think, check with them for power off times, water always works. If you see trails in the sand that look interesting near dusk they are made by hermit crabs that are easy to catch. I was told monkeys can be found by the massage area around dusk and did not see them myself. The pool table doesnt have a rack and the balls are not perfect, We used a colored ball instead of the rock looking cue ball. Talk to people and it is fun to make friends from all over the world! We like Coral Island and would say it is a nice place to visit...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go up the stairs on the far back left to see a shrine! And if snorkeling make sure to swip out to the second buoy line.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coral Island Resort PhuketCoral Island Resort Phuket - EntranceCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SpaCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - ViewCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SpaCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - VillaCoral Island Resort Phuket - ViewCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - InteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - InteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - BathroomCoral Island Resort Phuket - InteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B04