Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coral Island Resort

48/13 Moo 9, Chaofa Road, Chalong, Coral Island, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coral Island Resort Phuket - Entrance Coral Island Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach Coral Island Resort Phuket - Spa Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach
Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Coral Island Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
319 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (319)
Sort by:
Kalolaine R. Couples Germany, April 8, 2010
Quiet and Peaceful

Closeness to nature, and the beautiful sandy beach and ocean view. Peaceful and quiet, and also good snorkelling, and friendly staff operating the island's transfer boats.
8.3
We stayed at Coral Island for 2 nights and 3 days. Was great not to have TV or phone in our room, but was good that we were not totally disconnect from the world...TV and internet connection were in the lobby, if needed. We really appreciate the quiet and peace, with only the sound of nature in the evenings. Snorkelling was great with plenty of fishes close to the shore. Will surely return!
Restaurant Tip: The bar offers cool, healthy sweet juice from green coconuts.
John M. Couples Australia, April 7, 2010
Coral Island Review

Excellent service, location and accessories. Staff helpfull, reasonable price, and complementary coffee every afternoon were welcome. It was right on the beach and in easy walking distance from other delightful beaches (Banana beach. Hotel staff helped organise day tours to other locations nearby (Phi Phi). Excellent value for money Booking through Agoda was easy and trouble free.
8
The Coral Beach Hotel was in an ideal location, relatively small, but with all the facilities of a bigger hotel. Excellent service, and excellent room facilities and relaxation areas. Being located close to the beach and easy walking distance to other beaches and recreation activities was great. Snorkelling was lovely. It was an ideal place to get away from it all (literally), relax, wind-down and enjoy being with my wife. Booking through Agoda added to the ease of planning and organising our stay. Excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wonderful sunsets over the ocean - a real 'coral island' holiday far from the crowds.
James P. Families with young children New Zealand, April 2, 2010
quiet relaxing spot

once the tourists go home the beach is nice and quiet good aircon clean rooms friendly staff good food
8
we really enjoyed our stay, we were suspicious that the resturant might be a rip off but although its not the cheapest the food was good, especially the western food. also recomment the steamed lemon and chilli snapper
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you need to swim to the outer bouys to see the best coral, if you are not a strong swimmer you will just see dead coral.
Richard K. Couples Australia, March 26, 2010
nice getaway

nice resort with good beach and pool
8
overall i was pleased staying here.the rooms even though old were nice size and clean.the beach in front of resort was good with some really good spots to go snorkeling on.it can be quite busy with people coming from mainland for the day to visit ,but the resorts beach was sort of private so it was ok.the day tourists go home about 2.30 then its nice and quiet.service from staff was good even though most cant speak english.the resturant which is on beach front has good food and prices were ok.every afternoon they brought some coffee and cakes to the room ,which was nice.
Travel tip: nice place to stay for few days
Marian B. Couples Australia, March 23, 2010
Highlight of our trip

The hotel was right on the beach. Lots of chairs to sit and relax by the water. Staff couldn't do enough.
9.3
We spent 4 wonderful days on the island and never once became bored! The staff were very friendly, efficent and courtious. The breakfast and dinner buffet were excellent, with lots of different choices for dinner. Lunch time was not so good with lots of deep fried food, which seemed to suit the day trippers. Take some nibbles with you as there are very few to be had on the island. Highlight of the day was afternoon tea served to your room with a different treat each day. Power was off twice a day but was not that inconvienent. Snorkelling was excellent!! Diving wad available if you wanted. Pick up and drop off organized by hotel was also efficent and reasonably priced. Had a great time and would recommend it for a break away from busy Patong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Staff will take you through the bush to see the other side of the island.
Richard T. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2010
Very Relaxing stay on a beautiful Island

Away from the hustle of Phuket and a great place to relax on the beach. Enjoyed the snorkels for 3 bucks a day and the fish are plentiful once you swim out towards the second Buoy line (Make sure to bring some bread for them). Simple rooms and easy going staff.
8.3
All in all we had a great time on the Island, We had originally planned to stay on Phucket but it was so crowded and busy we opted for a quieter stay on Coral Island, we enjoyed the snorkeling and sleeping on the beach and got a great tan. 3 or 4 days tops to relax and then some may get bored. Make sure you take a walk upt eh set of stairs you will find on the back left of the resort. We did it at night on the last night and it was kinda neat... There are a few friendly dogs and a cat or two roaming around, the Black and white one only wants Bacon, No sausage for him! Not all staff speak English but were friendly and helpful. Theres are books in the lobby and free Wifi if you have your own Computer. It costs 500 Baht to get on or of the Island by boat each. I found the best price on Agoda. Make sure you bring sunscreen and anything you may want as the selection at the store is very limited. Try the Pineapple fried rice, and try to get to the buffet early before the flies do. Have a great time. Just so you know we were quoted 900 Baht for a ride to the Airport upon arrival to the main island but opted to walk over towards the 7-11 within sight and within minutes found a taxi to take us for 600. The beach was awsome and you can walk to two other resorts if you head in either direction, bothe are for day trips and not much to see. Para sailing is available for a price. The island power is turned of twice a day from 9-10 and from 5-6 iI think, check with them for power off times, water always works. If you see trails in the sand that look interesting near dusk they are made by hermit crabs that are easy to catch. I was told monkeys can be found by the massage area around dusk and did not see them myself. The pool table doesnt have a rack and the balls are not perfect, We used a colored ball instead of the rock looking cue ball. Talk to people and it is fun to make friends from all over the world! We like Coral Island and would say it is a nice place to visit...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go up the stairs on the far back left to see a shrine! And if snorkeling make sure to swip out to the second buoy line.
Richard T. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2010
Good time relaxing on the beach

Warm weather and friendly staff
8
Had a good time and enjoyed the Island after some hard traveling, spend lots of time sleeping on the beach. Good food and nice people we give it a positive. Hope your stay is fun too! Make sure you bring sunscreen and feed the dogs and kitty. Free Wifi was great! Much better then the business of phuket! Bye for now
Mervyn J. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2010
If you enjoy snorkelling - this is the place !

Pleasant, clean rooms. Excellent position right on the beach with a nice pool. Afternoon pot of coffee and cakes delivered to your room daily.
7.7
Best snorkelling near the coast in the whole of Thailand. Go out to the second row of buoys to see the best coral (about 100yds out). If you drink coffee take a supply with you - same goes for spirits. Friendly staff, internet slow and quite expensive, food average. Only TV is in reception.
Junaidi L. Families with young children Singapore, February 24, 2010
Coral Island

-Nice beach -Dinner is good
6.3
I booked 2 nite on deluxe room with the expectation that deluxe room is facing the sea view, in the real, i got a room which is 3 row from the sea view. if i know the 3 row is consider as deluxe room, I should book the normal room, cos its didnt made any different Unclear on the transfering betwen mainland and the island, i found out when i check out that 1 person cost 500 bath to transfer back to mainlain.
Hotel Feature Tip: Transfer to the island from RAWAI Beach, bargain with the longtail boat guy for return packages, and pay half or 1000 bath, the remaining balance u pay back when they come to pick u. Choose guy in the middle row on the beach, bcos they are cheaper to deal compare to the one on corner. Also, ask their local number, bcos they may not coming or scary with the hotel staff, bcos hotel have their own transfer which is more expensive.
Pan Y. Families with young children China, February 14, 2010
nice place

very helpful staff
7.3
The coral island is an unintented place for us because I actually want to book another place. Even the american couple we met on the way still insisted that the coral island is the racha. So there are quite a lot bepuzzlement for the travellers. However, this island is a very nice place, especially when you arrived at noon.There are so many colors for the sea. The weakness is the expensive price for the food and transfer service; the TAX and service charge for the food are particularly confusing. I recommend this place for families which want a getaway for two days. And two is enough, I think.
Restaurant Tip: Get good preparation (food)before you go to the island if your budget is tight. And there is a nikkon transfer service which is cheaper.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coral Island Resort PhuketCoral Island Resort Phuket - EntranceCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SpaCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - ViewCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SpaCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - VillaCoral Island Resort Phuket - ViewCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - InteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - InteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - BathroomCoral Island Resort Phuket - InteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A01