or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coral Island Resort

48/11 Moo 9, Chaofa Road, Chalong, Coral Island, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coral Island Resort Phuket - Exterior Coral Island Resort Phuket - Entrance Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach Coral Island Resort Phuket - Spa Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe
Area: Coral Island Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
311 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (311)
Sort by:
Sheila G. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2014
Paradise

On the beach, friendly staff,fresh fish on the bar-b-que.
8.3
Adjoining bungalows had VERY thin walls. Beach was every thing. Coral beautiful. Evenings with guitar music very nice.
Jeff H. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2014
Relaxing,, enjoyable, and quiet.

Location, location, location
8.3
Douglas M. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2013
Hotel rooms need some serious work.

Beach, snorkeling, and Sun were the best.
4
Restaurant served some good meals, but getting your food in a timely manner from the serving staff was hit and miss. Love the location on the island, but the conditions in the hotel didn't make up for it.
Francisco S. Families with young children Chile, December 21, 2013
Beach was nice but hotel is not up to standards

nice beach
3.7
We were given a room at the back and it was terrible. Not clean, old looking, rust and mould everywhere. The management of this hotel REALLY needs to get their game together. We witnessed loud arguments between the manager and staff in the lobby in front of everyone! Staff looked unhappy which is uncharacteristic for Thai people, the food was terrible and overpriced and the rooms need a serious FACELIFT if they want to charge the current prices. Overall we did not like the hotel but the beach was nice.
Chai K. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2013
Nice Island

Near to beach, nice foods, friendly staff.
7.3
It was a great stay in Coral Island Resort, the beach is clean and the water is clear. However there is not much fish for snorkeling, it is more suitable for those who likes diving.
Suchart S. Families with young children Thailand, October 22, 2013
Very enjoy with children and peachful

Location, beachfront and good foods
9
Very beautiful hotel and beach front on the coral island.
Tobias S. Families with young children Germany, August 13, 2013
Hotel under Renovation

Beach, Restaurant close to the Beach/Beachview, Hotel is under Renovating
5.3
We booked a Superior Room/Bungalow, which is for Europeans cheap, but for Thailand good money. We got unfortunately one of the oldest Bungalows, horrible bed (like a hanging matarazy), really old furniture and we dont speak about the bathroom, toilet was... :-(. Maybe we have been unlucky, some of other people we met there got newly renovated Bungalows, which seem to be nice in all facilities. Workers are Reonavting at the Moment the Deluxe Bungalows, so we guess that if you will travel there 2014 or latest 2015, you will get only newly renovated Bungalows, thats the good thing about this hotel, they are trying to Fix and Renovate there. The staff is doing a good job, a warm Welcome like in Hawaii with flowers around the neck, friendly staff all holiday long. Too much russians, they are "cold" mostly, not really friendly which disturbs a little the holiday happy feeling. DJ plays 50% of the dinner time Russian Music or even Russian Comedies, what is not forcing the holiday feeling there... Not one of the Russian was laughing or smiling during that Music or Comedies, maybe it was really not funny... :-) Well, perfect beach, really nice sourinding, nice for little children to play in the sand, snorkeling is nice there, lots of fishes and some corals (most of them of course not in good condition). Only the chance to eat in Hotel Restaurant, theres no other restaurant or bar at this Island, which makes the stay too expensive alltogether (350 Baht for a Buffet per Adult, not Included some drinks is too much money for Thailand Travelers, food qualitiy was in the Middle. Well, staff and Mangament of the Hotel tries the best, is doing a good job at all, Hotel will be renovated, for the future not bad for staying some days there! :-)
Melanie N. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Desert Island spoilt by day trippers!

Location, Location, Location
4.3
Very,very disappointing considering the hotel is set upon such a beautiful beach, away form the world! We where met by the speed launch by 2 guys who grunted at us! We sat on the speed boat and where thrown our lifejackets, the two guys sat at the front and didn't look round once to see if infact we where still there! We arrived at Coral Island to see 5 boats - day trippers - a banana boat going up and down! A beach paragliding boat - A Tourist trap! We where in complete shock a desert island one beach with hoards of day trippers and no where to escape too! We where shown to our room very poor, old and run down but clean (they are process of updating all the rooms). About 4pm all the boats and day trippers disappear and the beach is quiet and tranquil. Thursday evening our first night was Tai ELIVIS night OMG! My partner and I took 3 mouthfuls of our food, both said how disgusting it was! Asked if we could eat anywhere else the waiter said NO. The next day we noticed 2 staff members went over the rocks at the end of the beach (if you are looking out to sea the right end of the beach) there is hidden a well worn path to the next bay NO hoards of day trippers lovely restaurant delicious food, very friendly. Closes at 3pm ish! This was our saving grace for our stay. Beautiful location but spoilt by NO customer service and day trippers.
Chakkarin M. Couples Thailand, July 29, 2013
Private and silent

Private silent beach
5.7
Don't expect for high service, just the place for relax and hide away
Richard C. Families with young children Australia, June 27, 2013
Fabulous accessible getaway from Phuket

Location. Value for money. Restaurant view
7
Very enjoyable, laid back, "chill out" environment. Would be happy to visit for 2 or 3 days at a time at any opportunity

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coral Island Resort PhuketCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - EntranceCoral Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SpaCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior Room - BathroomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - ViewCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SpaCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - VillaCoral Island Resort Phuket - ViewCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05