or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coral Island Resort

48/13 Moo 9, Chaofa Road, Chalong, Coral Island, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room
Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach Coral Island Resort Phuket - Exterior Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach Coral Island Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Coral Island Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
360 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (360)
Sort by:
Markus P. Couples Germany, February 18, 2013
Nice location, friendly management

Beautiful beach location
7
Very bad "garden management", it seems the management not care the garden at all. That's so sad because it would upgrade the resort a lot..
Claire M. Couples South Africa, February 17, 2013
Lovely hotel with rude staff

beautiful island
6
The staff were rude on various occasions, including on two separate ocassions when two sets of shoes were stolen from our group. They also wouldnt serve us any food after 9pm so we went to bed hungry. Otherwise amazing snorkelling and island!!!
Nightlife Tip: There is no restaurant after 9 at night and no nightlife
Claire M. Couples South Africa, February 17, 2013
Beautiful island, but staff could be more polite

most beautiful island and snorkelling:)
5.3
Staff were a bit rude and unhospitable from the beginning and tried to force us to eat from the buffet which was very expensive for what you received. Island was beautiful though and rooms were not the best but did the job. Snorkelling was amazing too
Nightlife Tip: No nightlife at all. Restaurants closed at 9pm and they wouldnt even serve us chips or something so we went to sleep hungry
Annelieke S. Groups Netherlands, February 17, 2013
relaxed beach time

On the beach, Nice pool, good snorkeling
8
we stayed in this hotel only one night. it is well designed with little wooden houses almost on the beach. the breakfast buffet is amazing but the rest of the food is quite pricy. there are no other restaurants on this little island so take food with if you are on a budget. the pool is nice and the snorkeling is good around the island.
Michelle J. Groups South Africa, February 3, 2013
Paradise on your doorstep

Beautiful, affordable and conveniently located
10
I loved my stay on Coral Island. I live in Phuket, so it is cheap and convenient to go and stay on Coral Island for the weekend.
Robbie M. Couples Canada, December 24, 2012
Paradise with beautiful beech

Air condition and very desolate
6.3
Coral island is a beautiful getaway from the busyness of Phuket. Good for maximum stay of two or three nights.
Marc S. Couples Switzerland, December 23, 2012
Close to nature but no television in the room

15 m from the beach
7.3
If you are looking for nature and dont mind not having a television and internet access in the room this could be an option for you. For this kind of a hotel the rooms are quite confortable. There is a couple of thinghs you should know though: There is quite a busy tourist scene going on quite close to you. A handful of boats bring the tourists from Phuket during the day. The hotel charges you 500 baths for a speedboat ride from the mainland. (twice a day). We had to rent a private longboat ride which costs you with the taxi ride from Pa thong about 2500 Bath. During our stay there was no electricity between 1p.m. and 5 p.m.
Oliver T. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Nice beach & Clear waters

Nice Beach
5
- food is lousy - room is old and dirty - the worst thing is that the bed and pillow smells... - getting there and back cost 2000baht.
Denis G. Families with older children Australia, November 5, 2012
Great location terrible food and wi fi

location
5.3
This resort could be so much better. The wi fi basically did not work and while I knew before I went that it was available on in the public area the reality is that it only worked early in the morning and even then was very very slow. The food was expensive and very poor quality.
Law J. Groups Hong Kong, October 11, 2012
silence and peaceful hotel

nice people
10
clean room with nice staffs, face to beautiful beach. you can jogging on beach in the morning and drink on beach with friends and look up the sky to feel the stars are falling on your face. you can listen to music and dance on the beach. The hotel is good for couple and friends gathering travel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C02