Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coral Island Resort

48/13 Moo 9, Chaofa Road, Chalong, Coral Island, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room
Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach Coral Island Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Spa Coral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach Coral Island Resort Phuket - Exterior
Area: Coral Island Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
400 reviews

170 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (400)
Sort by:
Wai K. Families with young children Macau, August 21, 2013
Very nice island

Service, beach, room
8.3
Come here every year at least once, will come back next month (August, 2014) again.
Report this review
Tobias S. Families with young children Germany, August 13, 2013
Hotel under Renovation

Beach, Restaurant close to the Beach/Beachview, Hotel is under Renovating
5.3
We booked a Superior Room/Bungalow, which is for Europeans cheap, but for Thailand good money. We got unfortunately one of the oldest Bungalows, horrible bed (like a hanging matarazy), really old furniture and we dont speak about the bathroom, toilet was... :-(. Maybe we have been unlucky, some of other people we met there got newly renovated Bungalows, which seem to be nice in all facilities. Workers are Reonavting at the Moment the Deluxe Bungalows, so we guess that if you will travel there 2014 or latest 2015, you will get only newly renovated Bungalows, thats the good thing about this hotel, they are trying to Fix and Renovate there. The staff is doing a good job, a warm Welcome like in Hawaii with flowers around the neck, friendly staff all holiday long. Too much russians, they are "cold" mostly, not really friendly which disturbs a little the holiday happy feeling. DJ plays 50% of the dinner time Russian Music or even Russian Comedies, what is not forcing the holiday feeling there... Not one of the Russian was laughing or smiling during that Music or Comedies, maybe it was really not funny... :-) Well, perfect beach, really nice sourinding, nice for little children to play in the sand, snorkeling is nice there, lots of fishes and some corals (most of them of course not in good condition). Only the chance to eat in Hotel Restaurant, theres no other restaurant or bar at this Island, which makes the stay too expensive alltogether (350 Baht for a Buffet per Adult, not Included some drinks is too much money for Thailand Travelers, food qualitiy was in the Middle. Well, staff and Mangament of the Hotel tries the best, is doing a good job at all, Hotel will be renovated, for the future not bad for staying some days there! :-)
Report this review
Melanie N. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Desert Island spoilt by day trippers!

Location, Location, Location
4.3
Very,very disappointing considering the hotel is set upon such a beautiful beach, away form the world! We where met by the speed launch by 2 guys who grunted at us! We sat on the speed boat and where thrown our lifejackets, the two guys sat at the front and didn't look round once to see if infact we where still there! We arrived at Coral Island to see 5 boats - day trippers - a banana boat going up and down! A beach paragliding boat - A Tourist trap! We where in complete shock a desert island one beach with hoards of day trippers and no where to escape too! We where shown to our room very poor, old and run down but clean (they are process of updating all the rooms). About 4pm all the boats and day trippers disappear and the beach is quiet and tranquil. Thursday evening our first night was Tai ELIVIS night OMG! My partner and I took 3 mouthfuls of our food, both said how disgusting it was! Asked if we could eat anywhere else the waiter said NO. The next day we noticed 2 staff members went over the rocks at the end of the beach (if you are looking out to sea the right end of the beach) there is hidden a well worn path to the next bay NO hoards of day trippers lovely restaurant delicious food, very friendly. Closes at 3pm ish! This was our saving grace for our stay. Beautiful location but spoilt by NO customer service and day trippers.
Report this review
Chakkarin M. Couples Thailand, July 29, 2013
Private and silent

Private silent beach
5.7
Don't expect for high service, just the place for relax and hide away
Report this review
Richard C. Families with young children Australia, June 27, 2013
Fabulous accessible getaway from Phuket

Location. Value for money. Restaurant view
7
Very enjoyable, laid back, "chill out" environment. Would be happy to visit for 2 or 3 days at a time at any opportunity
Report this review
Chris H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2013
Nice quiet spot to chill out

staff, room, restaurant
9.7
Report this review
Tan S. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2013
Poor hotel in my trip

View of sea
3
Report this review
Katy S. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
Lovely Location Staff & Room

Staff Friendly, Great Location, Good Food
9.3
We had a very warm welcome to this hotel when we were met by a friendly staff member who helped us with our bags as we walked along the beach. Our room was great, facing the swimming pool and surrounded in jungle. It was a good size with a nice balcony/terrace. Beach towels were also provided and the AC good. The food in the restaurant was generally good. Although Coral Island becomes flooded with day trippers for most of the day the far end of the beach by this resort was usually quieter. The staff were all really helpful and friendly throughout our stay and were happy to find us a boat back when we returned back to Phuket.
Report this review
Lewis H. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2013
Clean, Nice and helpful staffs

Clean, location, decent price
8
Report this review
Ling H. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2013
suitable for those like relax lifestyle

relax environment, quiet and no noise in night,
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 170 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coral Island Resort PhuketCoral Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCoral Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - SpaCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - VillaCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06