My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coral Island Resort

48/11 Moo 9, Chaofa Road, Chalong, Coral Island, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coral Island Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Coral Island Resort Phuket - Entrance Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach Coral Island Resort Phuket - Spa Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe
Hotel Area: Coral Island Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
297 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (297)
Sort by:
William B. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2011
coral island - the island with absolutely no coral

The good thing about this island, is that you can get off it!
5.3
If you go to Coral Island for the day you can have lots of fun parasailing or being towed around on a buscuit, but I don't recommend staying overnight! The staff were pleasant and the towels/sheets were changed every day, but that's about as far as it goes for positives. On the negatives: The food was expensive and basicaly inedible. I've been in Thailand for two months and it was the worst meals I have had yet. The electricity is turned off from approx 8:30am-12:00pm and then again in the afternoon from 2:30pm-6:00pm. This means no use of computers, internet, airconditioning etc etc. I know most people aren't on an island to work, but I was. Not having the use of my laptop was frustrating! As I couldn't work, I decided to go snorkeling however there was nothing to see - No bright coral or fish. Deceptive considering the name of the island. I recommend for day visit only.
Claudia A. Groups United States of America, May 4, 2011
The only hotel on the island

Room was clean, staff was friendly, decent price
7
We stayed for one night, which is all you need on coral island. After snorkeling and kayaking and a little hiking, there's not much else to do. The beach is small but make sure to ask the staff how to get to Banana beach. It's a nice little hike to Banana beach wich is cleaner and less crowded. Overall our stay was pretty pleasant. The food is more expensive than other places in thailand since there's not much competition on the island.
John W. Families with young children Australia, March 27, 2011
Great tropical holiday location

Quiet, relaxed, friendly, fantastic service
8.3
My whole family, two parents, and three children had a fantastic relaxing stay. This resort offers a quiet and relaxed atmosphere, with great value for money. It is not an up market, high class location and is showing its' age. Regardless, for a cheap and easy week long stay without the intrusion of the world, this is a great spot. We are all keen on going back for another stay when we want to get away from it.
Terry B. Solo travelers Australia, March 5, 2011
Good location and Pretty Nice Property

Location Not too expensive
6.7
Coral Island is a nice getaway very close to Phuket. The main beach is attractive and there is a second even nicer beach about 10 minutes walk on a good bush track just above the rocks to the south. The main beach does get crowded with daytrippers, but the area in front of the resort is for guests only and is okay. High tide does not leave a lot of sand and low tide exposes quite a bit, but swimmming is possible by wading out further. There are casuarina trees for beach-chair shade. My room was in a block of 4 with views thru the garden to the rather nice and never crowded pool. The room had everthing needed except a tv which was no loss to me. Standard was adequate without being flash. Buffet breakfasts were okay without being fantastic. Restaurant service was pretty good. It was possible to get not-too-expensive meals at other times but I ate at restaurants down the beach. One problem was that my two emails re transport from Phuket were not answered - fortunately I knew a motorcycle-taxi to Chalang pier would get me a transfer on one of the daytrip speedboats.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The far northern end of the beach is quietest. Some locals have a restaurant-bar down there with reasonable prices for food and beer, plus plenty of old style beach chairs to relax.
Anurak K. Couples Thailand, February 27, 2011
good view but small room

good view & beach
7.7
Good view & nice beach with small room but still have lots of beach activities to relax with blue sky & blue sea . Also in the room need more cleaning .
Hotel Feature Tip: diving activities is so good for everyone who love the sea .
Glenys F. Couples Australia, February 16, 2011
picturess spot to relax and enjoy

Resort set on beach front
7.7
Lovely quiet spot for relaxation and unwind. Book, beach, good food and cocktails, smiling staff. Enjoyed my stay for the two nights. Beautiful setting for dinner with music and beach front views.
Avril M. Couples Australia, February 12, 2011
Great Beach

Its all about the beach!
6
At first I was a bit worried about this resort, first impressions aren't that great. But once you realise it is a basic resort that is really only there because of the awesome beach, you kind of don't expect too much and just enjoy it for what it is.
Ye N. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2011
peaceful place to go

nice environment
8.7
we book a three bed room and it is wonderful.there are balcony for our room so that we can take a book and sit just outside our room. a lot of trees and colourful plants there,suitable for photographing.
Zhang M. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice view, friendly staff
8
hotel is clean. staff is friendly. food not too expensive and nice. good hotel
Zhang M. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

scenaries
7.7
hotel is very near the nice & beautiful beach. room is clean food is ok and affordable. quiet and peaceful stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coral Island Resort PhuketCoral Island Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - EntranceCoral Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SpaCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior Room - BathroomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - ViewCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SpaCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - VillaCoral Island Resort Phuket - ViewCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01