or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coral Island Resort

48/13 Moo 9, Chaofa Road, Chalong, Coral Island, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room
Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach Coral Island Resort Phuket - Exterior Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Coral Island Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
348 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (348)
Sort by:
Anurak K. Couples Thailand, February 27, 2011
good view but small room

good view & beach
7.7
Good view & nice beach with small room but still have lots of beach activities to relax with blue sky & blue sea . Also in the room need more cleaning .
Hotel Feature Tip: diving activities is so good for everyone who love the sea .
Glenys F. Couples Australia, February 16, 2011
picturess spot to relax and enjoy

Resort set on beach front
7.7
Lovely quiet spot for relaxation and unwind. Book, beach, good food and cocktails, smiling staff. Enjoyed my stay for the two nights. Beautiful setting for dinner with music and beach front views.
Avril M. Couples Australia, February 12, 2011
Great Beach

Its all about the beach!
6
At first I was a bit worried about this resort, first impressions aren't that great. But once you realise it is a basic resort that is really only there because of the awesome beach, you kind of don't expect too much and just enjoy it for what it is.
Ye N. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2011
peaceful place to go

nice environment
8.7
we book a three bed room and it is wonderful.there are balcony for our room so that we can take a book and sit just outside our room. a lot of trees and colourful plants there,suitable for photographing.
Zhang M. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice view, friendly staff
8
hotel is clean. staff is friendly. food not too expensive and nice. good hotel
Zhang M. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

scenaries
7.7
hotel is very near the nice & beautiful beach. room is clean food is ok and affordable. quiet and peaceful stay
James E. Couples Canada, January 24, 2011
Wonderful calming resort with happy helpful staff

Clean spacious cabins close to dining room. Beautiful pool for those wanting to be away from the ocean.We
10
we particularly liked the individual cottages with front porches. the bar-refrigerators were an asset and the afternoon coffee and cookies which were delivered to the door each day was enjoyable. the beach was clean and super safe for the whole family.
Bernard L. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2011
So much potential

decent snorkling beach, a nice short walk to another beach,
6.3
This resort has so much potential, There is so much that could be done to make it nicer. The location is very windy this time of year with the easterly winds. It's a fairly nice snorkling beach. We had trouble getting hot water even after being told it was fixed. The food was a bit expensive for the quality. Breakfast was good and consistent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Getting there: Just book ground and water transportation with the hotel. They have the boats and the vans and it will cost less than the airport taxi.
Kathleen C. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2011
We just had to stay one more night...

the beach and the staff
8
after 4 nights and one extension, we decided to extend yet one more night. this little vaction paradise was a perfect break away from the world for us! the beach was beautiful, the snorkeling fun, and the staff caring. for our final evening/morning, they even moved the meals off the usual beachfront location to a covered (but still open air) venue just back a bit from the beach so protected for the winds. though we missed the ocean view, it was nice to have food that stayed hot and have a napkin that did not fly away in the wind! all in all just an excellent adventure!
Kathleen C. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2011
Hard to leave Paradise! So we decided to stay!

The beach.. more beach AND an ocean front room with a view!
8.3
originally we had planned only 2 days at coral island, but we could not leave: it was just too beautiful! i hopped back on agoda.com & booked another 2 nights! we noted that some oceanfront rooms were unoccupied & asked the front desk if they would give us an upgrade & they did at no extra charge! now with the oceanfront room, we were totally hooked! we had an unobstructed view of the ocean from our room 24/7! what a treat! the room itself was a clear upgrade from our poolside room. the windows screens enabled us to enjoy the ocean breeze all night. the room décor was more up to date & pleasant including a wall print with a cool backlight that made the scene come to life! the only negatives: (1) shower did not have hot water & water pressure was terrible! (2) every day we had to battle ants that invaded everywhere! but what’s that compared to an ocean view? nothing really! also, the breakfasts improved! the outside egg station was enhanced with a little grill where ham, bacon, french toast, pancakes were cooked fresh & hot! the cook knew how i liked my omelet & made sure it was perfect every day. and the beach – ahhh…we spent every day swimming, reading books, shelling, snorkeling, & walking the powdery sands. we meandered to the public area of the beach that had some shopping & parasailing, but found it too crowded & noisy after enjoying our private piece of heaven. we discovered banana beach, about a 10 minute walk around the rocky shore, which was also quite a treat. one day, the weather was a bit chilly & rainy, but we didn’t care. it was still a great day dabbling around the shore & enjoying time together. my husband also tried (and loved) the massage service provided by the hotel. a 1 hour thai massage, under the ocean front pavilion, was the perfect way to conclude a day of swimming & snorkeling. he was a very happy man.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel staff here were much better than the staff at the 4 star we stayed in when we first got to phuket! we were nice to them and they went out of their way for us! a smile goes a long way!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coral Island Resort PhuketCoral Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - ViewCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SpaCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - VillaCoral Island Resort Phuket - ViewCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - BathroomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06