or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coral Island Resort

48/11 Moo 9, Chaofa Road, Chalong, Coral Island, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coral Island Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Coral Island Resort Phuket - Entrance Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach Coral Island Resort Phuket - Spa Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe
Hotel Area: Coral Island Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
297 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (297)
Sort by:
Terry K. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2010
Quiet romantic place for couples

Crytal clear waters with villas well spaced and discreet
8.7
A simple, nice comfortable place to stay while enjoying the white clean beach and crystal clear waters
Anthony B. Couples Australia, August 8, 2010
Coral Island Resort

The serenity of the location
8.3
Once you get used to the loss of power (airconditioning)and plan your days around this inconvenience the charm of the location and the resort grows on you. The meals were to a very high standard although on the small side by western standards. If you choose to go you will find a resort that is tired and dated but to us, this added to it's charm. You will quickly identify which staff have a good command of english and discuss any issue with them. During our period of stay the resort ran at about 10% occupancy over the 5 days and this gave a feeling of tranquility. We were disappointed with the lack of the scheduled activities with the explanation that things were broken or "It is the low season" Would we go again, yes because even with it's failings the island is a magic place to unwind and dine overlooking Challong Bay by night with the resident musician playing background music. If you are unsure l would advise taking a day trip first with the day boats which operate out of Challong Pier and get a feel for the island yourself.
Restaurant Tip: Be mindful that all prices other than breakfast carry a 17% surcharge on the advertised price
Eva G. Families with older children Denmark, July 23, 2010
Coral Island Resort

the beach and the sea
4
Compared to other resorts we have visited in the same price range and close to the sea we found this place poor value for money. The surroundings really need to be cleaned up and the cottages need to be renovated. The standard of the pool area was shabby. At the time we were there several cottages were rented out to a summerschool,which was noisy and the breakfast buffet was emtied very quickly. The staff at the restaurant lacked sence of cleanliness. The waiters spat and drinkingglasses were not clean.
Mark J. Couples Australia, June 5, 2010
Coral Island Resort

It was the most relaxing holiday I have ever had. The rooms were really lovely, the bungalows a step away from the water and the resort staff were fabulous. The food was really good and breakfast was yummy. After the day trippers left in the afternoon it was as though you were on the island by yourself. Wonderful.
10
The resort is the most restful, relaxing place we have ever stayed. The breakfast was lovely. All the meals were really nice. The staff was exceptional - prompt, friendly and really went that extra mile for your comfort. I would recommend singles, couples and even families to go.
Hotel Feature Tip: At the front door was a barrel of water with a ladle, make full use - it stops a lot of the sand in your room.
Shagufta K. Couples Pakistan, May 26, 2010
ok

Silent place
5.7
overall was ok.
Travel tip: dont go in the evening in the sea as water go crazy and always use a speed boat if you r going there.
Yury L. Families with young children Australia, May 5, 2010
Good friendly place with simple conditions to live

The only resort on the island; People coming for a day snorkeling tour do not disturb "islanders";
7
The hotel is the only resort on the island; ;eople coming for a day snorkeling tour do not disturb "islanders"; there is a number of activities on the island: parasaling, scuba diving, batik painting, and other. Price of the food is reasonable, not-expensive at all. Restaurant permits your brining a favorite wine from the room to the dinner. Could organize a happy birthday cake if ordered one day in advance. It is a good place to stay for 2-4 days!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Banana beach
Micah D. Couples Australia, May 1, 2010
Great location, so so hotel.

Brilliant views, not a huge hotel, so you are always close to the beach/pool. The pool is nice.
4.3
the location is lovely....but, the rooms are very basic - we got a room that was below the description on the web - being the low season, the resort simply closed off half of the hotel. we felt ripped off.no tv, no bath, after a day in the sea, you shower off in your room with...salt water!! electricity? forget it - they turn it off for half the day, yes, seriously, bye bye air con. dining on the beach - lovely ambience, but the waitresses come up to you (in a group) demanding payment before you have even finished eating, the fork in your mouth - the closest thing to intimidation i have ever seen! the was also the only place i have visited in thailand to charge you 'service tax' which then rose from 10% to 20% overnight (they make it up)! the frightful cocktail we ordered came in a small white wine glass, er...we were horrified to see the same waitress throwing rocks at the amazing birdlife - the local hornbills which flock around the pool. a seriously bad atmosphere - avoid this place.
Shopping Tip: Bring your own beer/soft drinks unless you want to get SERIOUSLY fleeced... Actually best to avoid this place altogether.
Muhd H. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2010
very nice place but very very bad customer service

beside the beach;), very windy place,the bestest location ever.
8
im so happy being here at coral island because of the environment,i can just sit down on the chair at the beach which is in front of my room and fell asleep.. the place is so windy and very very calming.me and my gf really love it, but we are so dissaponted by the services provided by the staff. they are so lazy, unhelpfull and judging you based from where you are from. they even question why i ask for lots of half boiled eggs in the morning for breakfast. hello!! i paid so i entitled for it! aside form that. all seems like paradise on earth
Travel tip: walk to the banana beach for massages which is way more cheaper than the hotel services. and bring lots of water as the hotels water for shower or whatsoever is damn salty
Katherine C. Couples Australia, April 11, 2010
Surrounded by tropical fish

Big buffets, clean private bungalows
10
I had read that the coral was dead and you had to swim out 100m to see nicer coral, we only had to swim out 15m but even within 1m of the shore i was surrounded by tropical fish. The 15min walk to nearby Banana Beach was enjoyable and the beach there was a little quieter. Recommend the buffet dinners as much more value for money than ordering one plate each
Travel tip: Have a 15min walk around to Banana Beach
Katherine B. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2010
Beautiful beach, clean accomodations

Clean and well kept property rooms. The beach was beautiful and the water very clear. Outdoor dining atmosphere was amazing. Plenty of bottled water provided and clean linens and towels every day. Beautiful pool that was well-kept. Bungalows were set apart and didn't feel crowded.
7.3
Beautiful location for serenity and peace. No electricity from 10-11a and then 3-5p daily. No television. These were great advantages but not for every traveler. Resort was quiet especially after the day-trippers left. Amazing for peace, quiet, and tranquility; I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Bring everything that you want to have as it is inconvenient (and costly) to leave the island. Plan on a minimum 3 night stay to really settle in and relax. There is some karaoke at night but really no night life. I wouldn't pay the extra money for beachfront unless it was very little; all the bungalows are very close to the beach. Only the beachfront bungalows have views of the ocean, however, due to the layout and conveniently placed plants.
Hotel Feature Tip: It will cost you 600+ baht per person transfer to and from the island, and there are only 2 transfers daily. Bring own alcohol to keep costs down. In-room safe costs 60 baht/day; use hotel safety deposit box for free instead.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coral Island Resort PhuketCoral Island Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - EntranceCoral Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SpaCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Superior Room - BathroomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - ViewCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SpaCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - VillaCoral Island Resort Phuket - ViewCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08