or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coral Island Resort

48/13 Moo 9, Chaofa Road, Chalong, Coral Island, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coral Island Resort Phuket - Entrance Coral Island Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach Coral Island Resort Phuket - Spa Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beach
Coral Island Resort Phuket - Surroundings Coral Island Resort Phuket - Restaurant Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront Deluxe Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Coral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Coral Island Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
312 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Kathleen C. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2011
Hard to leave Paradise! So we decided to stay!

The beach.. more beach AND an ocean front room with a view!
8.3
originally we had planned only 2 days at coral island, but we could not leave: it was just too beautiful! i hopped back on agoda.com & booked another 2 nights! we noted that some oceanfront rooms were unoccupied & asked the front desk if they would give us an upgrade & they did at no extra charge! now with the oceanfront room, we were totally hooked! we had an unobstructed view of the ocean from our room 24/7! what a treat! the room itself was a clear upgrade from our poolside room. the windows screens enabled us to enjoy the ocean breeze all night. the room décor was more up to date & pleasant including a wall print with a cool backlight that made the scene come to life! the only negatives: (1) shower did not have hot water & water pressure was terrible! (2) every day we had to battle ants that invaded everywhere! but what’s that compared to an ocean view? nothing really! also, the breakfasts improved! the outside egg station was enhanced with a little grill where ham, bacon, french toast, pancakes were cooked fresh & hot! the cook knew how i liked my omelet & made sure it was perfect every day. and the beach – ahhh…we spent every day swimming, reading books, shelling, snorkeling, & walking the powdery sands. we meandered to the public area of the beach that had some shopping & parasailing, but found it too crowded & noisy after enjoying our private piece of heaven. we discovered banana beach, about a 10 minute walk around the rocky shore, which was also quite a treat. one day, the weather was a bit chilly & rainy, but we didn’t care. it was still a great day dabbling around the shore & enjoying time together. my husband also tried (and loved) the massage service provided by the hotel. a 1 hour thai massage, under the ocean front pavilion, was the perfect way to conclude a day of swimming & snorkeling. he was a very happy man.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel staff here were much better than the staff at the 4 star we stayed in when we first got to phuket! we were nice to them and they went out of their way for us! a smile goes a long way!
Kathleen C. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2011
Coral Island -- Paradise!

The beach -- the beach -- the beach... and the staff
7.7
coral island is paradise. the resort itself is very basic: it’s the beach, all you need are the basics! our bungalow was located right next to a nice looking pool. the room was rather sparse; furnishings worn & dated. only 1 bedside table; we moved a chair to serve as the 2nd bedside table. small but serviceable fridge. bed is very firm, but comfortable enough! nice outside “balcony” for an evening glass of wine. only real hardship was no hot water shower. that took some adjustment! nighttime it is dark. we got a flashlight from the front desk to find our room! we felt like we were camping! buffet breakfast was served oceanfront. sometimes eggs to order/sometimes not. omelets cooked to order were great but eat it fast (breakfast often cold due to the heavy ocean breeze). fruit was fresh & good and there was always hot coffee & tea. the lunch & dinner were significantly better. most nights had both a menu & buffet (differing themes). meals & drinks were reasonably priced. at lunch & dinner, there was a musician playing a wide variety of pleasant music. and the beach – sigh. the water was warm, salty & refreshing. no lifevest needed while snorkeling. the sand was white power. the shoreline had a great variety of ever changing coral/shells for some great coral/shell scavenging. plenty of beach chairs, not crowded. plenty of shade. a nice breeze kept things cool. some beach vendors in the hotel beach area, but not aggressive or obnoxious. and the ocean.. all about the swimming & snorkeling. we were constantly in & out of the water. the days just slid by so fast.
Hotel Feature Tip: access is via boat only. we took the speed boat (arranged ahead by the hotel – 1000baht pp round trip). we had read about some ferry, but could not find it & suspect it is no longer running. the easy ride took about 15 minutes. expect to walk through ankle-calf deep water to get on the speed boat – that was a hoot! the guys on the boat handled our luggage door to door.
Antoine M. Groups France, December 27, 2010
Spendid location but overpriced basic hotel.

Location. Old but clean and well maintained rooms.
6.3
Location is superb. The hotel is basic but clean. Keep in mind that you will have to pay the boat transfer (500 THB per way and per person) in extra. We also had an issue with the boat back (booked directly through the hotel) as they asked us to leave earlier than booked in order to charter the boat with a maximum of guests. Food is ok and buffet reasonnably priced for an island location. Rooms are clean but basic, swimming pool not that clean but you won't need it as the sea & snorkeling is superb.
Stephen H. Families with older children United States of America, December 19, 2010
Beautiful island

The rooms were fine, snorkeling was awesome, had a problem with one of the masks and the man at the shop fixed it without any fuss
5.3
The rooms were fine, nice big beds. The bathroom had an ant fest going on but later in the day they had diminished to a small trail. Food was very pricey and so so in quality. Beach boys were very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkeling was great. only 100 baht for snorkel and mask for 24 hours. Careful of the Jelly fish (and their polyps, babies) Some folks were a long sleeved shirt to avoid the stings.
Piotr S. Couples Poland, December 5, 2010
Quite nice place for 3-4 days

Simple breakfast but enough. Close to the beach.
4.7
It is good place for no more then 4 days. It looks like it was no any changes in the hotel since years ( pool beds, furniture , restaurant and around areas design). Beach should be clean but was not !!! Clear water- nice fish and snookering.
Gary W. Families with older children United States of America, October 30, 2010
Get away from the hustle and bustle

Walk right out and snorkel
8
Location, location, location. It wasn't the nicest hotel I've been in but it was nice enough. The power goes out a couple planned times a day but I didn't come here to sit in a hotel during the day. The tap water is a bit salty but they gave us plenty of free bottled water. Here it's all about the beach. Snorkeling, sand castles, shells, or just lying in the sun, it's all right outside your door. Some tour boats come between about 10am and 2pm but still not terribly crowded. Snorkeling best in the morning before water get churned up. Phuket snorkeling still struggles from the tsunami but this place was decent. The food was very reasonably priced especially considering your on an island.
Thomas T. Couples Australia, October 28, 2010
relaxing friendly hotel

the peace and quiet
9.3
we had a fantastic stay at coral island.it is so different from patong or kata. the perfect place to relax and unwind.the beach is beautiful and the water is clear for swimming and snokeling. the staff were friendly and helpful and the food at the resort was very reasonably priced. our standard cabin was clean and comfortable.we enjoyed our stay so much that we will definitely be back.
Terry K. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2010
Quiet romantic place for couples

Crytal clear waters with villas well spaced and discreet
8.7
A simple, nice comfortable place to stay while enjoying the white clean beach and crystal clear waters
Anthony B. Couples Australia, August 8, 2010
Coral Island Resort

The serenity of the location
8.3
Once you get used to the loss of power (airconditioning)and plan your days around this inconvenience the charm of the location and the resort grows on you. The meals were to a very high standard although on the small side by western standards. If you choose to go you will find a resort that is tired and dated but to us, this added to it's charm. You will quickly identify which staff have a good command of english and discuss any issue with them. During our period of stay the resort ran at about 10% occupancy over the 5 days and this gave a feeling of tranquility. We were disappointed with the lack of the scheduled activities with the explanation that things were broken or "It is the low season" Would we go again, yes because even with it's failings the island is a magic place to unwind and dine overlooking Challong Bay by night with the resident musician playing background music. If you are unsure l would advise taking a day trip first with the day boats which operate out of Challong Pier and get a feel for the island yourself.
Restaurant Tip: Be mindful that all prices other than breakfast carry a 17% surcharge on the advertised price
Eva G. Families with older children Denmark, July 23, 2010
Coral Island Resort

the beach and the sea
4
Compared to other resorts we have visited in the same price range and close to the sea we found this place poor value for money. The surroundings really need to be cleaned up and the cottages need to be renovated. The standard of the pool area was shabby. At the time we were there several cottages were rented out to a summerschool,which was noisy and the breakfast buffet was emtied very quickly. The staff at the restaurant lacked sence of cleanliness. The waiters spat and drinkingglasses were not clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coral Island Resort PhuketCoral Island Resort Phuket - EntranceCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SpaCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Beachfront DeluxeCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - ViewCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - SpaCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - VillaCoral Island Resort Phuket - ViewCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - BeachCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - Family RoomCoral Island Resort Phuket - InteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - InteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - BathroomCoral Island Resort Phuket - InteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - ExteriorCoral Island Resort Phuket - RestaurantCoral Island Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCoral Island Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A04