Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coral Point Lodge

54 Harbour Avenue Shute Harbour, Shute Harbour, Whitsundays, Australia 4741 (Show on map)

Book now!

Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Guest Room Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - View from Guest Room Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Executive Suite Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Studio Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Executive Studio Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Kitchen Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Guest Room Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Guest Room Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - View Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Guest Room Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Guest Room Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Guest Room Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Guest Room Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - View Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Guest Room
Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Suite Room Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - View Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - View Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Interior Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Exterior Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Kitchen Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Exterior Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Exterior Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Restaurant Coral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Shute Harbour Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 13 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Marnie C. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2015
Expectations not met

Yes it has beautiful views but everything else needs attention.
2.7
I actually enjoyed the peace and quiet and lovely views. However, the website pictures didn't match the room. My room was far from 'recently renovated' and actually had dust etc everywhere. For the 'million dollar suite' you expect a little something special. Also, I think it needs to be made clear that the shuttle bus to airlie beach is down quite a steep hill with no proper footpath. It felt a bit dangerous to walk - especially because it was also not made clear that there would be VERY limited options for food (ie something basic IF you order 5hours in advance!). Anyway, I think it would be nice if the website was bit more truthful about what ISNT included in the stay, so you can plan meals and transport accordingly. Lovely views though. Would suit if you had a car.
Report this review
David M. Families with older children United States of America, November 23, 2014
Review

Location, scenic views, and friendly staff.
9
Great!
Report this review
Jue S. Couples Australia, October 10, 2014
Ok place

View
5.7
Nice place but u have to rent a car if you want to wonder around.
Report this review
Luke W. Couples Australia, November 13, 2013
Adventerous and exciting

Self catering facilities were good, view was great and the staff very friendly and helpful
7.3
Report this review
Ian B. Couples Australia, September 30, 2013
We had a lovely relaxing stay at Coral point Lodge

Harbour Views, Quiet Location, Price
8
We had a lovely relaxing stay at Coral Point Lodge. Its out at Shute Harbour which is a 15 minute drive (or $25 cab ride) out of Airlie Beach itself. There are also very few facilities in the area; really only a café & petrol station. But the Coral Point Lodge is situated in a great location with fantastic views of Shute Harbour from every room. It is also quiet and comfortable, well designed and fitted and very reasonably priced. I would recommend it for couples for a romantic getaway.
Report this review
Joanna R. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 23, 2013
Stunning location, beautiful location,great motel

Views, location quiet, birds
9
Was great, stunning views of the harbour, room was clean & tidy, simple. Parking under the property very convenient. We stayed out of season so it was very quiet, being self catering, we didn't see anyone - nor the owners much, only when we arrived and departed. This may not suit some people!. we went in Aug. You need a car from Proserpine airport as this motel is ticked away at the end of the mainland by Shute Harbour. I would stay there again for sure. There is a pool also and sun loungers over looking the views. Very relaxing & quiet. If you're looking for a busier more lively place, stay on Airlie Beach.
Report this review
Sabine S. Couples Austria, July 30, 2013
Pleasant and lovely owners

Amazing views, lovely owners, pleasant room and beautiful locAtion
9.3
Very pleasant, located near The Scamper ferry, with stunning views.
Report this review
Jane K. Couples Australia, May 19, 2013
Very relaxing stay,magnificent veiw from balcony

The peace & quiet,cleanliness,and the magnificent veiw of the Harbour
8
Our stay at Coral Point Lodge was so relaxing and a chance to unwind with such peace and tranquillity,beautiful weather,magnificent suroundings and very friendly family business.I enjoyed our stay a lot.
Report this review
Jeffrey L. Couples Canada, January 3, 2013
Amazing room and amazing view

great room size with all the amenities and great view
8.3
Just a short drive from Airlie beach, this lodge is absolutely beautiful. The staff we're very accommodating and the rooms we're a good size and very clean with a spectacular view of the Whitsunday Islands. We do recommend having a car because there really isn't a bus service that goes all the way to the lodge. But the location of the lodge is great if you are looking for a place to relax and away from traffic noise. Would definitely stay here!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have a car
Report this review
Karla M. Couples Canada, September 4, 2012
Nice place, nice people

Good location close to Shute Harbour, Balcony, great view, nice people
9
We chose this location to be close to the boats leaving Shute Harbour and it was great from that respect but be prepared to walk down hill to get to the harbour or bus into town (although the proprietors both gave us rides on two separate occasions so it worked out for us!). Really nice rooms, a quiet secluded spot. Very nice people, family run. Room was very nice with a beautiful balcony.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coral Point Lodge WhitsundaysCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - View from Guest RoomCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Executive SuiteCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Swimming PoolCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - StudioCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Executive StudioCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - KitchenCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - ViewCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - ViewCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Suite RoomCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - ViewCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - ViewCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - InteriorCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Swimming PoolCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - ExteriorCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - KitchenCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - ExteriorCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - ExteriorCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - RestaurantCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - KitchenCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - ExteriorCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Swimming PoolCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - KitchenCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Coffee Shop/CafeCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - SurroundingsCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Swimming PoolCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - ReceptionCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - InteriorCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCoral Point Lodge Whitsundays - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05