Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cordial Hotel Dam Square

Rokin 62-64, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 KW

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.1

based on 26 reviews

18 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
5.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Daniel L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 5, 2015
Good hotel

Good location, clean, nice staff
6.3
Room was clean and location was good
Report this review
Benjamin G. Couples New Zealand, April 29, 2015
Very Good Location

Location, Tidy
7.3
Location was close to the train station and room was tidy. However, someone made a mistake and thought we were checking out a day earlier than we were actually checking out and so packed all our items into our suitcases and moved them into the reception area. When we got back after a long day out, the reception staff looked at the documents and said a mistake was made and gave us back the key, but without much of an apology.
Report this review
Tsui S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 13, 2015
Really Nice Hotel

Valueable comfortable and convenience
9
Hotel is really near by the downtown, convenience for shopping and dining Although the hotel outlook look like very old but inside the room all facilites is perfect and morden.
Report this review
Kwan T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2015
BED BUGS are welcoming you!!!! nightmare!

Location is prefect. I didn't use f&b so no comment.
4.3
I was fine until I saw Bed Bugs. I requested room change they gave me back same room. I know after pest control you couldnt just let me back in on same afternoon. They said book me another 3stars hotel but thank you. I didnt sleep whole night. They gave me euro 120. I found myself a better place end up. The worst experience never.
Report this review
Louisa L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2014
Value for sleep and go..

Check in was smooth, staff very friendly and free wifi in rooms as well.
5.7
Stay was ok, just that the rm has no heater on. If it's for sleep and go, this hotel is recommended, cos everything is within a stone throw.
Report this review
Gail H. Business travelers Australia, March 1, 2014
facilities good followup not good

the compact bathroom , tea making facilities, friendly and helpful office staff
7.3
The rooms were small but compact with well thought out facilities, however, cups were left in the sink unwashed , tea was not replaced, the dispenser soap in 2 of our bathrooms was empty and on the second day we were given the refill to put in the dispenser ourselves. We had to ask each night to have the heating turned on and one night we were told we would have to wait until the owner had eaten before he would turn it on. The staff at the desk were friendly and helpful, with getting taxis, showing the sights in relation to the hotel on the map provided.
Report this review
Rachel R. Families with older children Philippines, September 22, 2012
Great location but small room and toilet

Location
7.3
The hotel is just minutes away from the Central Station and Red Light District. The problem with our hotel was that the room was very small for 4 people. We cannot open our luggages. The toilet was also so small. But overall, I recommend this hotel but take the room for 2. It has the same size as the room good for 4.
Report this review
Siao C. Groups Taiwan, September 13, 2012
good location but small and dark room

good location
4.7
it's quite near to the train station, and it's on the main road so it's easy to find. however, the room we stayed which is a triple room, it's very small and dark, and the pillow smelled weird. the bathroom was not seperated from the toilet, so when i took a shower, the whole restroom was wet, and the hair dryer is strange and hard to use. there was no internet in the room, only in the lobby.
Shopping Tip: there's a supermarket in amsterdam called albert something, the grocery there is cheaper.
Report this review
Vanessa G. Couples Philippines, June 11, 2012
great location but small rooms

near the red lights and shopping center
3.7
not so friendly staff. the rooms smells bad... the hotel is just walking distance to shopping streets, night life and red light district.
Report this review
Ritchie A. Groups Philippines, May 13, 2012
Small room, great location

Great location, elevator
8.7
Traveling with a friend and the hotel location gave us so much more time to do city sight-seeing - walking distance to amsterdam museum, dam square, canal cruise. Breakfast and internet service was ok (internet access only at the lobby). Room was tiny but clean.
Shopping Tip: Pedestrianized shopping area located on the street just behind the hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Cordial Hotel Dam Square AmsterdamCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - ExteriorCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - BuffetCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - InteriorCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - BuffetCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - SurroundingsCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - FacilitiesCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - FacilitiesCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - FacilitiesCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - FacilitiesCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - FacilitiesCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - FacilitiesCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - FacilitiesCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01