or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cordial Hotel Dam Square

Rokin 62-64, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 KW (Show on map)

Book now!

Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Buffet Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Interior Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room
Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Buffet Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Surroundings Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room Cordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Gail H. Business travelers Australia, March 1, 2014
facilities good followup not good

the compact bathroom , tea making facilities, friendly and helpful office staff
7.3
The rooms were small but compact with well thought out facilities, however, cups were left in the sink unwashed , tea was not replaced, the dispenser soap in 2 of our bathrooms was empty and on the second day we were given the refill to put in the dispenser ourselves. We had to ask each night to have the heating turned on and one night we were told we would have to wait until the owner had eaten before he would turn it on. The staff at the desk were friendly and helpful, with getting taxis, showing the sights in relation to the hotel on the map provided.
Rachel R. Families with older children Philippines, September 22, 2012
Great location but small room and toilet

Location
7.3
The hotel is just minutes away from the Central Station and Red Light District. The problem with our hotel was that the room was very small for 4 people. We cannot open our luggages. The toilet was also so small. But overall, I recommend this hotel but take the room for 2. It has the same size as the room good for 4.
Siao C. Groups Taiwan, September 13, 2012
good location but small and dark room

good location
4.7
it's quite near to the train station, and it's on the main road so it's easy to find. however, the room we stayed which is a triple room, it's very small and dark, and the pillow smelled weird. the bathroom was not seperated from the toilet, so when i took a shower, the whole restroom was wet, and the hair dryer is strange and hard to use. there was no internet in the room, only in the lobby.
Shopping Tip: there's a supermarket in amsterdam called albert something, the grocery there is cheaper.
Vanessa G. Couples Philippines, June 11, 2012
great location but small rooms

near the red lights and shopping center
3.7
not so friendly staff. the rooms smells bad... the hotel is just walking distance to shopping streets, night life and red light district.
Ritchie A. Groups Philippines, May 13, 2012
Small room, great location

Great location, elevator
8.7
Traveling with a friend and the hotel location gave us so much more time to do city sight-seeing - walking distance to amsterdam museum, dam square, canal cruise. Breakfast and internet service was ok (internet access only at the lobby). Room was tiny but clean.
Shopping Tip: Pedestrianized shopping area located on the street just behind the hotel
Pui Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 24, 2012
excellent location

excellent location
7
location - excellent - located at the centre part of Amsterdam. Very convenient to everywhere within the city by walk. We did so to dam, floral market, Heniken experience ..... room - so so - very small but the bed is very comfortable. Don't bring big luggage toilet - not enough facility - small is not a problem but it's even without a rack to place your clothes or stuff thus make your shower very inconvenience. service - just ok. i stay for 3 nights and see at leave 4 different people in the reception. Some of them are nice but some of them are....!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Amsterdam is much smaller then i though . If you stay around Dam Square then you can nearly walk to most of the sightseeing places. Spend one day (not including shopping) is enough to look around the city and no need to buy train/tram/bus ticket.
Eugene S. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2011
Good location

It near the tram
4.3
Not a very good hotel
Lim E. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2011
Great location but small room

Location
6.3
generally it is ok. definitely excellent location. room a bit small, little smelly and a bit noisy during night time (the sounds from the other room can be heard in the room as well). it is ok for people that generally that need some place to rest without high requirement. with the strategic of the hotel, you can walk to many places including main train station.
Aidura M. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2011
great location, small rooms

centrally located, informative staff
8
hotel was near everything, walking distance to all we needed to see, breakfast was good, staff spoke english, 15 minutes walk with large luggage to train station. Food was 5 minutes away - pizza, chinese, latino, just great time,,,,
Shopping Tip: for flea market & street market buffs, go to Albertcap market AND Waterlooplein market... these places are great...selling everthing..
Mohammed S. Groups Bangladesh, August 8, 2010
MD. Shahidullah

Best location,Friendly stuff few walk from Dam Squre. breakfast is healthy.
6.7
It was pleasant stay at cordial hotel.Location fantastic Night life area Red light district few walks from hotel.Room is very small but clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cordial Hotel Dam Square AmsterdamCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - BuffetCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - InteriorCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - BuffetCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - SurroundingsCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest RoomCordial Hotel Dam Square Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01