Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 32 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 32 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for Money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Rachel R. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location but small room and toilet
Location
The hotel is just minutes away from the Central Station and Red Light District. The problem with our hotel was that the room was very small for 4 people. We cannot open our luggages. The toilet was also so small. But overall, I recommend this hotel but take the room for 2. It has the same size as the room good for 4.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Siao K. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
good location but small and dark room
good location
it's quite near to the train station, and it's on the main road so it's easy to find. however, the room we stayed which is a triple room, it's very small and dark, and the pillow smelled weird. the bathroom was not seperated from the toilet, so when i took a shower, the whole restroom was wet, and the hair dryer is strange and hard to use. there was no internet in the room, only in the lobby.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

VANESSA G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
great location but small rooms
near the red lights and shopping center
not so friendly staff. the rooms smells bad... the hotel is just walking distance to shopping streets, night life and red light district.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Ritchie G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Small room, great location
Great location, elevator
Traveling with a friend and the hotel location gave us so much more time to do city sight-seeing - walking distance to amsterdam museum, dam square, canal cruise. Breakfast and internet service was ok (internet access only at the lobby). Room was tiny but clean.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Pui F. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
excellent location
excellent location
location - excellent - located at the centre part of Amsterdam. Very convenient to everywhere within the city by walk. We did so to dam, floral market, Heniken experience ..... room - so so - very small but the bed is very comfortable. Don't bring big luggage toilet - not enough facility - small is not a problem but it's even without a rack to place your clothes or stuff thus make your shower very inconvenience. service - just ok. i stay for 3 nights and see at leave 4 different people in the reception. Some of them are nice but some of them are....!
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Eugene S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Good location
It near the tram
Not a very good hotel
Reviewed June 09, 2011

LIM H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
Great location but small room
Location
generally it is ok. definitely excellent location. room a bit small, little smelly and a bit noisy during night time (the sounds from the other room can be heard in the room as well). it is ok for people that generally that need some place to rest without high requirement. with the strategic of the hotel, you can walk to many places including main train station.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Aidura M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011
great location, small rooms
centrally located, informative staff
hotel was near everything, walking distance to all we needed to see, breakfast was good, staff spoke english, 15 minutes walk with large luggage to train station. Food was 5 minutes away - pizza, chinese, latino, just great time,,,,
Reviewed February 02, 2011

Mohammed S. from Bangladesh
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
MD. Shahidullah
Best location,Friendly stuff few walk from Dam Squre. breakfast is healthy.
Room size is very small & noizy.
It was pleasant stay at cordial hotel.Location fantastic Night life area Red light district few walks from hotel.Room is very small but clean.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

c.a. S. from Bangladesh
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Cordial Hotel & Bar City Centre
Excellant locality
Rooms are a little small
I was in this hotel in June 2010. It is a clean small hotel in excellent locality.Near to everything, Tram, Train station, All tourist attractions, night life, museum, Madam Tussuad Etc. Breakfast is limited but adequate. I will probably stay in the same place in my next trip in August.
Reviewed June 16, 2010