or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cordova Reef Village Resort

Sitio Bantayan Poblacion, Cordova, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6701 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Exterior Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Garden Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Surroundings Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Surroundings Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Garden Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Garden Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Surroundings Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Exterior
Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Exterior Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Garden Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Surroundings Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Garden Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Paddle Boarding or Kayak Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Pravin K. Families with young children India, November 25, 2014
Excellent location, comfort and feel

Location, Rooms and staff
10
Our stay was very pleasant.. My family enjoyed every moment of the stay... The staff were very polite and helpful...
Paul J. Couples Australia, November 22, 2014
Nice but in the middle of nowhere

Pool, staff & food
7
This hotel is so isolated and we had no idea until we arrived after a very long taxi ride from Cebu. It is about 40 minutes in a taxi to the nearest bar so unless you are looking for total isolation then this is not the place to stay. Other than that it was very nice!
Yoon J. Couples South Korea, November 16, 2014
Very nice resort.

Quite, big, can feel free, relax, clean, individual room.
9
Very very really good place. I recommend it.
Maria T. Families with older children Philippines, November 9, 2014
Hotel needs rehabi

Nothing
5.7
Needs total rehab! Overrated as 4star hotel!
David G. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2014
Good to relax

Pool, Views, Quite
8.7
Geoffrey L. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
Average

Big comfy room. Nice bathroom
6
Small breakfast. No milk in coffee. Forgetful staff. Nothing else nearby.
Satoko T. Groups Japan, August 3, 2014
the worst of the worst

nothing!
2
the most awful experience in my life. i don't understand why they gets hire score. there was a cockroach in the room, biiiiig one. even we told them we would be 3 of us, there were only 2 beds. not enough towels. they don't have a large bottle of water (1.5l) and told us to go to a supermarket to buy. i was food poisoned by the food at the restaurant, i needed the larger bottle of water. the breakfast is not buffet, the juices are diluted with water. they didn't even have ice tea! and it took them 15 mins to figure out. the hotel located far from the main city and took nearly 1h to get a cab. everywhere is wearing off and looks really shabby. it's definitely not worth paying the amount they are charging. oh, there is no private beach but there is ugly one in front of it.
John L. Families with older children United States of America, August 1, 2014
Friendly but lacking

Spacious, landscaped grounds, large villas, great swimming pool
5.7
The staff were really friendly and as helpful as possible within the constraints of what appeared to be cost cutting measures. The restaurant was just short of a disaster as it was running on minimal turnover due to East Asian Guests bringing in their own ethnic food and not using the restaurant. At one evening meal my Daughter had to make 4 changes to her main course selection as her choices from the, very restricted, menu were "off", each time the waiter trapsing between our table and the kitchen and back. Also it eeemed to have a oermanent "sandwiches are off". It appeared that there was either a lack of procedures or training on standard hospitality procedures. The location is far from any tourist or heritage spots and the usual Filipino road chaoes didn't help with our mixed holiday of touring the spots mixed with relaxation around the pool. Luckily we got a flexible, with SUV type vehicle and reasonably priced, taxi driver when we arrived at Cebu Airport and used him throughout otherwise there is a delay in arrival at the hotel and extra expense of ordering taxis through the hotel's front office. Our driver even turned out at 3.30am to get us to the airport in time for our onward connecting flight to another province. The hotel is good for parents with young children but even they would have problems with the restaurant performance. There is little for adolescents to do on site, kayaking being the only sea sport offered. Regards, A Long-time Gulf Expat
Kenneth P. Families with young children Australia, June 21, 2014
ok

pool staff room
8.3
Ok
Tom B. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2014
Peaceful but isolated

Quiet surroundings, spacious rooms, large pool
6.7
Overall a pretty good hotel, but let down by a few things such as a limited food menu and expensive drinks in the bar. It's very isolated, and if you want to eat outside you need to take a trike or taxi to one of the few restaurants around. White taxi's don't want to go there from the airport, so you need to use a yellow metered taxi which will be 300-400 pesos. The beach is small and quiet, but not really great for anything other than sunbathing or heading out in a kayak.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cordova Reef Village Resort CebuCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - GardenCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - GardenCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - GardenCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - GardenCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - GardenCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Paddle Boarding or KayakCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B07