or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cordova Reef Village Resort

Bantayan Rd, Cordova, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Garden Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Surroundings Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Surroundings Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Garden Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Garden Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Surroundings
Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Exterior Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Exterior Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Garden Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Surroundings Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Garden Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Paddle Boarding or Kayak
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Michael W. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2013
nice large pool, secluded romantic location

nice pool, weak wifi, large ocean view villa
7.3
Remote isolated location, which is fine for romance. Great pool, but closed at night. Wifi is very weak.
Jacqueline S. Couples Australia, August 26, 2013
Nice place but not many other visitors

the bath..............................................................................................................
5.7
Nice place, but there really weren't many other people staying there which kind of says a lot. The poolside room was awesome..... in ground bath which was amazing. If you have no intention of leaving the room then it is a good place to stay! The restaurant has a very simple boring menu and the breakfast was nothing special. We didn't even bother with it the second morning!
Mark C. Couples Australia, August 20, 2013
it was ok

pool.beach view clean room
7.7
it was pleasant enough,the view was good the staff friendly and we were able to check in early.waiting for taxi to collect us on departure was a disaster
Joselyn B. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2013
Worst hotel

Nice big room.
4
The worst hotel . The restaurant only got 5 food main course to choose to eat . The breakfast terrible . I end up getting new hotel and stay for 1 night only this hotel. Its far from everything . The shower broken no hot and cold . I end up taking cold shower . The jets ski that they said they have is broken too when we arrive . They offer me to get a package for jet ski outside different hotel . The staff nice but the hotel amenities terrible . I will never stay again here . Very expensive hotel that should worth only 1 star. Like ghost hotel . The lobby entrance scary .
Justina L. Solo travelers Canada, August 13, 2013
Beautiful villas

swimming pool, restaurant, waterfront
8.7
This is a nice place to relax and do nothing. There are very few activities. The wifi is great, even inside the villas. The restaurant has limited food options each day, but the food is good quality. The music (karaoke) playing is extremely loud, into the night. This is not the place for a beach front. When the water is calm, you can use the canoes for free, or snorkel outside the hotel, but there isn't really a sand beach. It is also difficult to find and far away from the airport.
Jinsung K. Families with young children South Korea, August 13, 2013
very nice place to stay

swimming pool, staff, nice garden
7.7
It was very nice to stay with my family
Agnes L. Families with older children Philippines, August 11, 2013
Great room and staff. Limited food choices.

Clean room, peaceful atmosphere, great service
8.3
It was pleasant because the place was very serene. It's just that, for the price of the room and extra bed, the breakfast was limited and disappointing (e.g. bread basket per person consisted only of 2 slices of bread), the servings were small. The price of ala carte dishes was also prohibitive, portion sizes are small and menu list was limited. What made up for these shortcomings were the attentive and friendly staff.
Glen P. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Nice, quiet hotel where one can comfortably relax

Room. Wifi, Peaceful
9.3
The best hotel in which I have ever stayed in Philippines (with the exception of the Shangri-La in Boracay). The Cordova Reef Village Resort is so peaceful and relaxing and has good and efficient wifi connectivity. The rooms are superb and the staff are helpful and friendly. The restaurant menu is a bit limited although it is changed on a daily basis. Also it seems to take a long time to serve the food. But if you like to relax, that is not a problem. Also take care to use plenty of mosquito repellent (sadly, i did not, and my legs are quite swollen as a result, even after two days now back in UK).
Amanda C. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable bed

Pillows, bathroom, staff friendly
8.7
We spent one night there, everything was perfect...the bathroom was very clean and spacious. Would go back the for sure if in the area again.
Sungsik J. Couples South Korea, July 1, 2013
great hotel but location is not good

staff, hotel view, clean room
8
everything was great. nice staff, good manager, walkable distance to beach. However, I had to wait for almost 40 mins for the taxi to airport b/c of road condition/ bad location. the hotel located at the end of mactan island. the distance from hotel to airport isn't that far(30 mins) but the road condition is really bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cordova Reef Village Resort CebuCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - GardenCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - GardenCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - GardenCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - GardenCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - GardenCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Paddle Boarding or Kayak


AS-AGWEB-3B01