or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cordova Reef Village Resort

Bantayan, Cordova, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest Room Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest Room Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest Room Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest Room Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest Room Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest Room Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest Room Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest Room Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Bathroom Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Bathroom Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest Room Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest Room Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Exterior Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Exterior
Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Exterior Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Exterior Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Spa Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Restaurant Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Surroundings Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Surroundings Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Surroundings Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest Room Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Exterior Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
163 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (163)
Sort by:
Agnes L. Families with older children Philippines, August 11, 2013
Great room and staff. Limited food choices.

Clean room, peaceful atmosphere, great service
8.3
It was pleasant because the place was very serene. It's just that, for the price of the room and extra bed, the breakfast was limited and disappointing (e.g. bread basket per person consisted only of 2 slices of bread), the servings were small. The price of ala carte dishes was also prohibitive, portion sizes are small and menu list was limited. What made up for these shortcomings were the attentive and friendly staff.
Glen P. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Nice, quiet hotel where one can comfortably relax

Room. Wifi, Peaceful
9.3
The best hotel in which I have ever stayed in Philippines (with the exception of the Shangri-La in Boracay). The Cordova Reef Village Resort is so peaceful and relaxing and has good and efficient wifi connectivity. The rooms are superb and the staff are helpful and friendly. The restaurant menu is a bit limited although it is changed on a daily basis. Also it seems to take a long time to serve the food. But if you like to relax, that is not a problem. Also take care to use plenty of mosquito repellent (sadly, i did not, and my legs are quite swollen as a result, even after two days now back in UK).
Amanda C. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable bed

Pillows, bathroom, staff friendly
8.7
We spent one night there, everything was perfect...the bathroom was very clean and spacious. Would go back the for sure if in the area again.
Sungsik J. Couples South Korea, July 1, 2013
great hotel but location is not good

staff, hotel view, clean room
8
everything was great. nice staff, good manager, walkable distance to beach. However, I had to wait for almost 40 mins for the taxi to airport b/c of road condition/ bad location. the hotel located at the end of mactan island. the distance from hotel to airport isn't that far(30 mins) but the road condition is really bad.
David W. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2013
a beautiful setting with an excellent pool

excellent rooms,excellent staff
9.7
Peaceful and overall a wonderful hotel, LOVED the pool
Sookyoung Y. Couples South Korea, June 19, 2013
relax~

good pool nice pool great pool
6.7
it so cuty,cozy and very comport~ and really looks good pool side
Ivor C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2013
it was great, so quiet

room, pool and grounds
8
thoroughly enjoyed it (but why does this have to be at least 50 characters long!! It's a joke!! If I can sum up my stay in 3 words why insist on 50 characters??)
Bruno O. Couples Switzerland, June 17, 2013
tranquillity stay for couple or family

tranquillity, pool, tranquillity.
6
when we checked in we already realized, that the hotel had a pretty low occupancy-rate. 5 out of 60 rooms/villas only were occupied and still they put us in a villa in the back with no view, neither to the beautiful (but dirty) pool nor to the sea. when we asked the front desk for a villa with a better view, we were told, that they had lot of of bookings the next day. but as we stayed the next day as well, we could see, that there was actually only 1 couple checking in and 3 couples checking out. what a fake and cheap customer service. of course also the internet was not working inside the rooms, and we had to go outside to receive a signal. over all we can say, this hotel is not worth the money at all during the low season and the management is pretty inflexible in terms of adjusting prices during low season.
Ralf S. Families with young children Philippines, May 28, 2013
Wonderful

A nice place to relax
8.3
Young J. Couples South Korea, May 22, 2013
very good, and clean.

kindly, clean, good swimming pool
9
kindly, clean, good swimming pool, very good and big room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cordova Reef Village Resort CebuCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BathroomCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BathroomCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - SpaCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - RestaurantCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - VillaCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Deluxe Garden VillaCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BathroomCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Deluxe Garden VillaCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Double Deluxe Ocean ViewCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - RestaurantCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - RestaurantCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - SpaCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - GardenCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - ViewCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - ViewCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - ViewCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01