or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cordova Reef Village Resort

Sitio Bantayan Poblacion, Cordova, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6701 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Lounges Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Lounges Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Facilities Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Restaurant Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Restaurant Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Restaurant Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Restaurant Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - View Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - View Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Aerial View Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Facilities Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Exterior Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Facilities Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
225 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (225)
Sort by:
Garry L. Couples Australia, April 8, 2015
A very good hideaway family or couples location

Quality of the staff, peaceful location, good dining experience
9
Food was first class but items missing from the menu. Location was peaceful and safe. Staff were first class. Room was clean and well serviced. Site was remote from any decent services. Beach was not up to expectations. Some of the drinks list wasn't available.
Simeon G. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2015
up and down hotel

the rooms in the hotel were beuatiful, and as a honeymoon couple the majority of our time was just inside the lovely rooms outside the rooms is where you may have trouble
7.3
Once leaving your room you have a nice pool and the ocean close by, no beach to walk along though just a straight dip in the shallow water, the main issue was the dining. The food is very tastey but very overpriced for the quality of the hotel and area, i have stayed in much nicer hotels with cheaper food. The menu is also very limitted. They were very understaffed and a little slow, but they were kind and doing the best they could. I might stay there again but i think i could find a better deal for money and quality elsewhere on the island.
Billy W. Couples Hong Kong, March 1, 2015
A Week At LapuLapu

Fresh Air,
7
Oznur P. Groups United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
Nice and quite villages

Great staff, nice room, the Internet is free
8.3
Staff is friendly, helpful and very welcoming. We went there in February and it was quite. Room was clean and nice , especially huge bathroom, well designed. For a family holiday with the children, it is great safe place to go If I had to complain about anything, it located outside the city, that's why there were lots of birds noice outside during the nite.
Choongjae L. Families with young children South Korea, February 21, 2015
Review

Ocean view, quietness, friendliness of the employees
8.3
We are very satisfied with the quietness and the ocean view. Besides there r not many single racial people, so it was quiet. But the location of the hotel is not convenient and far from the cebu city. So if u have any plans to go to cebu city, must rent a car or use a cab a lot.
Elyna D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
Overated, awful location and poor food let the res

quiet, peaceful
3.7
I was hesitant to book after reading bad reviews, but as im not a fan of big hotels, and mactan island seems to be full of them I decided to give this resort a try. Big mistake, the location is one of the biggest let downs, the restaurant had limited food options but I had no choice as it was the only place I could eat as outside the resort does not feel safe as you are quite literally in a shanti town. I was the only guest in the hotel on the first night, even with that my dinner and breakfast were below satisfactory. I hadnt had any mosquito bites until i got eaten alive at this resort. On the plus, the staff are very friendly and attentive and the room itself was great. Slightly overpriced for what it is. Not being able to leave the resort without a cab is a massive downfall.
Jan K. Couples Germany, January 18, 2015
Propably was really nice once

Very good first impression, spacious villa, bathtub
4.7
The Cordova Reef Village has seen better days I suppose. The village area and the villa i stayed in look very nice in the beginning, but they are kind of run down on further examination. The villa is spacious and looks great, including a huge bathroom with shower and bathtub. But The shower is constructed in such a weird way that it was impossible to get hot water out of it - even though you could feel that the water in the warm water pipe was hot. The water mix mechanism was weird and sort of broken so only luke-warm showers were possible. The housekeeping guy said that was on purpose - yeah right ... speaking of the housekeeping, they do not hav any soap bars in the hotel apparently. Guests are not expected to wash their hands after they use the bathroom. When we called the frontdesk to get a soap, they said they would bring it, 30 minutes later we called again, but nobody brought any soap. So I went out and saw the housekeeoing cleaning the next villa, and asked the guy for a soap - they didn't have any, nowhere in the hotel ... can you believe that ? Another disappointment was the pool because allthough it's huge and looks nice, it's full of floating debris from the palms and little insects. The worst thing about the hotel is the location, or rather the available transport at that location. All taxis they called for us were trying to scam us in the first place. And the neighborhood is not the type you would want to walk at night anyway. Overall I was disappointed but the bathtub was nice.
Hyojin K. Families with young children South Korea, January 1, 2015
Beautiful resort with relaxation

Beautiful interior, excellent staff service, quite place
7
We visited with 18 month daughter. Resort was very beautiful and well organised place. It is excellent for resting and enjoy swimming with little baby. However only 1 thing was bothering us is that breakfast service was really poor and we need to prepare some more food for us & baby after breakfast. If this resolt can improve food service more, it would become 5 star resort in the future, we guess. :) The resort located very last place of Cordova and you need to use jeepney or tricycle or taxi to visit other places. We mostly use jeepney during day time and it was safe and intersting experience. Every filipino we met were very kind and willing to let us know the direction so it was very thankful. However it might not safe to walk around during night time.
Hyojin K. Families with young children South Korea, December 31, 2014
I already summit my comments

I already summit my comments
7.7
I already summit my comments
Philip O. Couples Ireland, December 24, 2014
Quiet Place, but not much to do

cleanliness, quiet, and _____________.
8
This is a nice place. It's quiet. The food and service is okay, but nothing special. We arrived late and the restaurant was open, but they seemed a bit put out that we would request food. Beer, like at most of these hotels, is expensive compared to bar prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01