or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cordova Reef Village Resort

Bantayan, Cordova, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Garden Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Surroundings Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Surroundings Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Garden Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Garden Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Surroundings
Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Exterior Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Exterior Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Garden Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Surroundings Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Garden Cordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Paddle Boarding or Kayak
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (13)
Sort by:
John L. Families with older children United States of America, August 1, 2014
Friendly but lacking

Spacious, landscaped grounds, large villas, great swimming pool
5.7
The staff were really friendly and as helpful as possible within the constraints of what appeared to be cost cutting measures. The restaurant was just short of a disaster as it was running on minimal turnover due to East Asian Guests bringing in their own ethnic food and not using the restaurant. At one evening meal my Daughter had to make 4 changes to her main course selection as her choices from the, very restricted, menu were "off", each time the waiter trapsing between our table and the kitchen and back. Also it eeemed to have a oermanent "sandwiches are off". It appeared that there was either a lack of procedures or training on standard hospitality procedures. The location is far from any tourist or heritage spots and the usual Filipino road chaoes didn't help with our mixed holiday of touring the spots mixed with relaxation around the pool. Luckily we got a flexible, with SUV type vehicle and reasonably priced, taxi driver when we arrived at Cebu Airport and used him throughout otherwise there is a delay in arrival at the hotel and extra expense of ordering taxis through the hotel's front office. Our driver even turned out at 3.30am to get us to the airport in time for our onward connecting flight to another province. The hotel is good for parents with young children but even they would have problems with the restaurant performance. There is little for adolescents to do on site, kayaking being the only sea sport offered. Regards, A Long-time Gulf Expat
Juan A. Families with older children Argentina, April 20, 2014
Quiet and peaceful hotel near the beach

quiet, big room, nice bathroom
7.7
My stay was overall very good. I was able to rest with my family at the pool. I liked the cleanliness and size of our rooms. On one day, we went to Cebu City, which was approximately 40 minutes away from the hotel, for tourism and shopping. On another day, we got to see and swim with whale sharks, an experience which I highly recommend. The whale sharks were located approximately 2 and a half hours from our hotel.
Agnes L. Families with older children Philippines, August 11, 2013
Great room and staff. Limited food choices.

Clean room, peaceful atmosphere, great service
8.3
It was pleasant because the place was very serene. It's just that, for the price of the room and extra bed, the breakfast was limited and disappointing (e.g. bread basket per person consisted only of 2 slices of bread), the servings were small. The price of ala carte dishes was also prohibitive, portion sizes are small and menu list was limited. What made up for these shortcomings were the attentive and friendly staff.
Abraham L. Families with older children United States of America, September 14, 2010
Isolated

Not too many people and good for get aways
4.7
The stay was unremarkable. There was nothing to do but swim in the pool. You won't be accommodated to any water sports if you don't reserve (I can understand reserving of there are a lot of people in the resort that wants to avail the sports but with only us as guests, hmmm?). I will not come back to this resort because it was too expensive without many amenities to offer.
Nikolaus F. Families with older children Switzerland, March 22, 2008
Disappointing
4
The place looks somewhat dead as my son said. I think even honeymooners get depressed here.
Cathy D. Families with older children France, February 28, 2012
hôtel charmant et dépaysans

original , calme avec une piscine super
9
nous recommandons cet hôtel car les chambres sont super originales , propre et très bien agencé ( petite maison ronde dans un parc de verdure avec une grande piscine qui semble aller jusqu'a la mer , seul bémole loin de tout mais parfait pour le calme et repos
Johannes K. Families with older children Germany, January 8, 2012
Schöne Anlage ohne Sensationen

Schön, Ruhe, Pool
7
Das Hotel hat einen schönen Pool, von wunderbaren Palmen umgeben, und einen gepflegten Rasen. Es ist dort sehr ruhig und man kann hervorragend ausspannen. Das Frühstück ist einfach (kein Buffet), aber für mich war es ausreichend. Die Zimmer sind rund und alle in hell oder weiß gehalten. Es gibt das übliche. Hinzu kommt eine kleine Terasse mit Tisch und Stuhl zum draußen sitzen. Ich finde Standard und Superior sowie GardenView oder Poolside Villas alle gleichwertig, nur die Superior sind etwas größer, damit 4 Personen auf 2 Betten untergebracht werden können. Wir hatten neben Frühstuck auch ein Abendessen bestellt. Hierfür haben Sie uns am Meer einen Tisch gedeckt und uns bedient. Das Essen war gut. Jede Kleinigkeit muß aber bezahlt werden. Die Kinder liebten das Planschen im Pool. Als Erwachsener kann man überall stehen. Das Wasser ist nicht oder kaum chlorhaltig. Strand und Meer sind direkt am Hotel. Sie sind aber nur mittelmäßig.
Hotel Feature Tip: Schöner Pool. Das Hotel ist gut für max. 3 - 5 Tage, um mal richtig auszuspannen. Es ist super ruhig und man darf hier sonst keine Sensation erwarten. Es ist einfach nett und mit dem Pool und den Palmen als Motiv kann man schöne Fotos machen. Sonst darf man hier nicht viel mehr erwarten. Zimmer haben eine Badewanne, was auch gut ist. Alles andere ist Standard.
Ina N. Families with older children Japan, August 11, 2011
街から離れていてダイビングスポットに近いホテル

ダイビングスポットにちかい。庭にフルーツの木があり、ひろって食べられる。
5.7
街から離れているので、どこへ行くにもタクシーが必要。庭にマンゴ、スターフルーツ、アボガド、ジャックフルーツなどのフルーツの木があり、ひろって食べられる。静かな田舎町のホテルな感じ。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ダイビングスポットに近く便利。
Jae-Youn C. Families with older children South Korea, October 16, 2013
쉼을 위한 공간

여유롭고, 여유롭고, 여유롭습니다. 직원들이 친절하여 편안히 있다 왔습니다.
8.3
Rain L. Families with older children South Korea, September 20, 2013
깨끗하고 쾌적한 객실, 멋진 수영장

깨끗하고 쾌적한 객실, 멋지고 큰 수영장, 조용한 주변환경
9
객실은 너무 깨끗하고 쾌적합니다. 침대는 엄청 커서 너무 편했고요, 욕실도 고급스럽게 꾸며져 있습니다. 객실 외부에는 테이블과 의자를 비치해서 쉬기에도 좋았구요. 특히 큰 규모의 수영장은 지루하지 않게 놀기에 충분했습니다. 다만 위치가 접근하기 어렵고 택시 이용하기 불편합니다. 그래서 그런지 직원이 체크아웃할 때 그 전날 택시 예약을 해주는 등 세심한 배려가 좋았습니다.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cordova Reef Village Resort CebuCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - GardenCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - GardenCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - GardenCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - GardenCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - GardenCordova Reef Village Resort Cebu - Paddle Boarding or Kayak


AS-AGWEB-3A04