Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cordova Reef Village Resort

Sitio Bantayan Poblacion, Cordova, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6701 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Lounges Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Lounges Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Facilities Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant
Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - View Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - View Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Aerial View Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Facilities Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Beach Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Facilities Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 43 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
5.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (43)
Sort by:
Elyna D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
Overated, awful location and poor food let the res

quiet, peaceful
3.7
I was hesitant to book after reading bad reviews, but as im not a fan of big hotels, and mactan island seems to be full of them I decided to give this resort a try. Big mistake, the location is one of the biggest let downs, the restaurant had limited food options but I had no choice as it was the only place I could eat as outside the resort does not feel safe as you are quite literally in a shanti town. I was the only guest in the hotel on the first night, even with that my dinner and breakfast were below satisfactory. I hadnt had any mosquito bites until i got eaten alive at this resort. On the plus, the staff are very friendly and attentive and the room itself was great. Slightly overpriced for what it is. Not being able to leave the resort without a cab is a massive downfall.
Report this review
Eunhee N. Solo travelers South Korea, December 13, 2014
Staff are nice

Quite nice staffs clean room
8
Too far from airport but clean room nice bed kind staffs and possible to get delivery service from jolibee.
Report this review
Geoffrey L. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2014
Big room

Room size, great bathroom, big pool, quiet
7.7
No complaints, other than breakfast staff always tend to forget things
Report this review
Henry L. Solo travelers China, March 17, 2014
Far from airport,and could say close to Updown

Service is good
7.7
Report this review
Comfort B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2014
Excellent in some areas and Lacking in others

The room was INCREDIBLE; the beach was INCREDIBLE; the Staff were very polite and attentive
6
The room, view and Wi-Fi were incredible; the bathroom was 5 star quality. What I found HARD TO BELIEVE, considering how much we paid for the room, was that we had to wade through crushed apples from the tree in front of the cottage to get to the front door. The first morning we went to the restaurant for breakfast and they did not have MANGOES. I mean it's CEBU - they have mango farms all over and the hotel did not have a single mango! The breakfast was small; 2 small pieces of bacon; 1 thin slice of fried ham; the pancakes were 3" in diameter and THIN. I will say that the pandasal was VERY good. We had one evening meal at the restaurant and it was 'just' ordinary; I would have expected MORE of a selection then what they had on the small, 2 page menu. When they made our drink orders, they had to read the instructions from a book. The second nite we went to Lantaw Restaurant and had an incredible meal for under $35.
Report this review
Dongki K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 9, 2013
nice view garden

quite , nice garden and wide room
7
nice view garden and wide pool, good hotel with family
Report this review
Martin G. Solo travelers Canada, September 9, 2013
pleasant hotel but empty and undermarketed

peace and tranquility beside a very nice pool
7.3
location is a bit far from civilisation. great fcility, lovely swim pool, welcoming staff but no customers! Somebody needs to market this hotel.
Report this review
Justina L. Solo travelers Canada, August 13, 2013
Beautiful villas

swimming pool, restaurant, waterfront
8.7
This is a nice place to relax and do nothing. There are very few activities. The wifi is great, even inside the villas. The restaurant has limited food options each day, but the food is good quality. The music (karaoke) playing is extremely loud, into the night. This is not the place for a beach front. When the water is calm, you can use the canoes for free, or snorkel outside the hotel, but there isn't really a sand beach. It is also difficult to find and far away from the airport.
Report this review
Ivor C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2013
it was great, so quiet

room, pool and grounds
8
thoroughly enjoyed it (but why does this have to be at least 50 characters long!! It's a joke!! If I can sum up my stay in 3 words why insist on 50 characters??)
Report this review
Ong P. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2013
I like to villa design especially the bath tub

Water front , villa design
8.7
I like this resort cos is quiet and relaxing far away from busy city, 100% love the bath tub , resort staff are very friendly,I do recommend this resort to my Philippine friends
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan IslandCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool LoungesCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool LoungesCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ViewCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ViewCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Aerial ViewCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ViewCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool LoungesCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - SpaCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - SpaCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - LobbyCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - LobbyCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - LobbyCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - LobbyCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - LobbyCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Fitness RoomCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - BallroomCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - BallroomCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - BallroomCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - BallroomCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - BallroomCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - LobbyCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - SpaCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Sunset View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04