Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cordova Reef Village Resort

Sitio Bantayan Poblacion, Cordova, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6701

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
21 reviews

128 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with older children (21)
Sort by:
Choongjae L. Families with older children South Korea, January 2, 2016
Stay Calm

Quiet
8
If you'd like to stay calm and quiet, this hotel is perfect. That's all.
Report this review
Stewart N. Families with older children Canada, December 25, 2015
Cordova Reef Review

Quiet, Good Food, Good Service
7.7
The Rooms could have been cleaner, what I noticed the most was cob webs in the bedroom lamps and a massive amount of cob webs in the bar roof. (open type ceiling so some to be expected). Also on the second evening the water we were served with dinner had a definite metallic/chemical taste. I brought this to the attention of staff for the safety of others and it was handled professionally and quickly and provided bottled water. However, we were not really advised of what the bad taste was caused by... just that it had been taken care of. Thats a little disconcerting???? TV's were older and outdated, IE not flat screen LCD OR LED in our room.. just a plain old TV. Other than the above it was a peaceful get away and I enjoyed it.
Report this review
Michael M. Families with older children United States of America, November 2, 2015
Our stay at Cordova Reef

Cleanliness, staff, ambiance
8.7
Staff are super friendly. Restaurant is good. Rooms are very nice, and very clean. Nothing to do close by, but makes a great base for going other places. Grounds are very nice, and tranquil.
Report this review
Lyne B. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 4, 2015
Memorable stay at Cordoba reef village resort

room accommodation, ambiance,pleasant staff
9.3
We had such a good time in the resort my children love it. We stayed for 4days and 3 nights. We will definitely stay again on our next holiday in Cebu.
Report this review
Seungkwon K. Families with older children South Korea, July 13, 2015
good

peaceful, good room,
6.7
Report this review
Maria T. Families with older children Philippines, November 9, 2014
Hotel needs rehabi

Nothing
5.7
Needs total rehab! Overrated as 4star hotel!
Report this review
John L. Families with older children United States of America, August 1, 2014
Friendly but lacking

Spacious, landscaped grounds, large villas, great swimming pool
5.7
The staff were really friendly and as helpful as possible within the constraints of what appeared to be cost cutting measures. The restaurant was just short of a disaster as it was running on minimal turnover due to East Asian Guests bringing in their own ethnic food and not using the restaurant. At one evening meal my Daughter had to make 4 changes to her main course selection as her choices from the, very restricted, menu were "off", each time the waiter trapsing between our table and the kitchen and back. Also it eeemed to have a oermanent "sandwiches are off". It appeared that there was either a lack of procedures or training on standard hospitality procedures. The location is far from any tourist or heritage spots and the usual Filipino road chaoes didn't help with our mixed holiday of touring the spots mixed with relaxation around the pool. Luckily we got a flexible, with SUV type vehicle and reasonably priced, taxi driver when we arrived at Cebu Airport and used him throughout otherwise there is a delay in arrival at the hotel and extra expense of ordering taxis through the hotel's front office. Our driver even turned out at 3.30am to get us to the airport in time for our onward connecting flight to another province. The hotel is good for parents with young children but even they would have problems with the restaurant performance. There is little for adolescents to do on site, kayaking being the only sea sport offered. Regards, A Long-time Gulf Expat
Report this review
Juan A. Families with older children Argentina, April 20, 2014
Quiet and peaceful hotel near the beach

quiet, big room, nice bathroom
7.7
My stay was overall very good. I was able to rest with my family at the pool. I liked the cleanliness and size of our rooms. On one day, we went to Cebu City, which was approximately 40 minutes away from the hotel, for tourism and shopping. On another day, we got to see and swim with whale sharks, an experience which I highly recommend. The whale sharks were located approximately 2 and a half hours from our hotel.
Report this review
Agnes L. Families with older children Philippines, August 11, 2013
Great room and staff. Limited food choices.

Clean room, peaceful atmosphere, great service
8.3
It was pleasant because the place was very serene. It's just that, for the price of the room and extra bed, the breakfast was limited and disappointing (e.g. bread basket per person consisted only of 2 slices of bread), the servings were small. The price of ala carte dishes was also prohibitive, portion sizes are small and menu list was limited. What made up for these shortcomings were the attentive and friendly staff.
Report this review
Abraham L. Families with older children United States of America, September 14, 2010
Isolated

Not too many people and good for get aways
4.7
The stay was unremarkable. There was nothing to do but swim in the pool. You won't be accommodated to any water sports if you don't reserve (I can understand reserving of there are a lot of people in the resort that wants to avail the sports but with only us as guests, hmmm?). I will not come back to this resort because it was too expensive without many amenities to offer.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 271 reviews Next page
Cordova Reef Village Resort Mactan IslandCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool LoungesCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool LoungesCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ViewCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ViewCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Aerial ViewCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ViewCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool LoungesCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - BeachCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - SpaCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - SpaCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - LobbyCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - LobbyCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - LobbyCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - LobbyCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - LobbyCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Fitness RoomCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - BallroomCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - BallroomCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - BallroomCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - BallroomCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - BallroomCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - LobbyCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - SpaCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorCordova Reef Village Resort Mactan Island - Sunset View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04