Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corinthia Hotel Budapest

43-49 Erzsebet Boulevard, 07. Erzsébetváros, Budapest, Hungary 1073

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
109 reviews

69 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Gillian L. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2015
Excellent hotel centrally located.

Large comfortable room and spa
9.7
Very pleasant. Close to opera and 20 mins leisurely walk to Heroes square and river and Parliament building.
Report this review
Hadiza H. Solo travelers Nigeria, September 14, 2015
A good hotel

Staff, location, breakfast
8.3
It was nice, the staff are very helpful and polite
Report this review
Jonathan G. Couples Ireland, August 31, 2015
Quality

Comfort Staff Location
10
Excellent
Report this review
Yiching C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 30, 2015
Highly recommend for the first choice of your stay

1. Easily approach everywhere by tram and metro just nearby. 2. The staffs at check in counter were highly professional and friendly.
9.7
Report this review
Robert R. Business travelers United States of America, August 25, 2015
Solid

Location
8
Not far from local train station
Report this review
Matthew S. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2015
wonderful city break

Fantastic staff, wonderfull hotel, perfect location
10
We had a fantastic couple of days at the Corinthia hotel. The staff could not do enough for us - the concierge service being particularly helpful; and it was a wonderful place to explore this beautiful city - thank you for such a great experience.
Report this review
Gerrit W. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2015
An historic treasure in the heart if Budapest

Staff, ambience, service
9.3
It was perfect from the moment we checked in, until our departure. The hotel has a very important history and it is reflected in the story and photos in the lobby of the hotel. It is by far one if the most elegant hotels in Budapest. The location was excellent, with a new token service a few steps from the hotel which co be Ted very easily to the metro system and two major train stations.
Report this review
Christopher J. Couples Australia, July 23, 2015
More than a 5 star hotel

1) Professionalism of staff 2) Elegance of renovation 3) Pool and Spa area
10
Our stay was short but we would definitely return. The hotel was grand from the moment you walked through the door. The staff went out of their way to meet our requests. They even arranged for a driver to collect us (with our luggage) from another city hotel location, so we could complete a Buda walking tour in time before our flight. The quality of the accommodation and the food was also first class. An extremely enjoyable experience. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Hardeep B. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2014
Underperformed on expectations

Cleanliness, Location
6.7
1.Bath robes were missing in the room 2.Staff took more than 25min to deliver bath towels on request 3.Personally I found guest services helpline a little ignorant 4.Food in the Japanese restaurant was not freshly cooked. It was instead heated. It was presented warm/cold which was extremely dissapointing 5. Although, I will recomment Budapest to all my colleagues/friends as I loved the city, I am not sure about recommending Corinthia Hotel
Report this review
Sathiaseelan V. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2014
old world charm

architecture, location, staff
7.7
Very nice
Report this review
1 - 10 of 69 reviews Next page
Corinthia Hotel Budapest BudapestCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - ExteriorCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - ExteriorCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - InteriorCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - LobbyCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - LobbyCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Hotel LobbyCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Superior Twin RoomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Presidential SuiteCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Presidential Suite BedroomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - BathroomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Pub/LoungeCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Hotel BarCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Hotel BarCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Szamos Coffee Shop and PatisserieCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Brasserie RestaurantCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Brasserie Atrium RestaurantCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Rickshaw Far Eastern RestaurantCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Rickshaw Far Eastern RestaurantCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Brasserie Royale AtriumCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - BallroomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - ExteriorCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Hot TubCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Swimming PoolCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Swimming PoolCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Royal SpaCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Fitness RoomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Executive LoungeCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - InteriorCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Royal Residences GardenCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Royal Residences GardenCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Royal Residences GardenCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - AtriumCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - BallroomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Atrium RestaurantCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - LobbyCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Rickshaw RestaurantCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Superior KingCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Superior KingCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - InteriorCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - ExteriorCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Pub/LoungeCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - FacilitiesCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCorinthia Hotel Budapest Budapest - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08