Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Coron Westown Resort

Sitio Dipulao, Brgy. Poblacion 6, Coron Town, Coron, Philippines 5316 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coron Westown
Coron Westown Resort Coron - Swimming Pool Coron Westown Resort Coron - Spa Coron Westown Resort Coron - Fitness Room Coron Westown Resort Coron - Recreational Facilities Coron Westown Resort Coron - Premium Room Coron Westown Resort Coron - Coffee Shop/Cafe Coron Westown Resort Coron - Premium Deluxe Coron Westown Resort Coron - Pub/Lounge Coron Westown Resort Coron - Fitness Room Coron Westown Resort Coron - Spa Coron Westown Resort Coron - Night view Coron Westown Resort Coron - Premium Room with Free Breakfast for 2 Coron Westown Resort Coron - Premium Room with Free Breakfast for 2 Coron Westown Resort Coron - Exterior
Area: Coron Town Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 403 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (403)
Sort by:
Marilene B. Families with older children Philippines, June 24, 2015
Hotel comment

Swimming pool, van, facilities except Rest room near the pool
6
our stay was okay. The staff needs training when it comes to service. They should be friendly and approachable. And knows how to attend tourists needs. Need to frequently clean the shower/rest room near the pool. Has foul smell.
Candido J. Families with older children Philippines, June 24, 2015
Nice clean large rooms

Clean rooms, nice swimming pools, attentive staffs
8
Enjoyable. No wifi in rooms. Wifi in common areas was very poor. Swimmibg pools were large and clean but had very sharp corners due to missing floor tiles. This actually caused injury to several guests. There was no qualified staff to attend to the medical needs of the guests. Breakfast buffet had nice variety but quickly ran out.
Mona L. Solo travelers Philippines, June 22, 2015
Quiet and comfortable

It was quiet, the room was spacious, and the staff were polite and accommodating.
7.3
Mark K. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2015
a well designed resort with good potential

pool, big bed, gardens
6.7
This was a big hotel with lots of pool space which really made it worthwhile. The gardens were nice and the room was comfortable. I was surprised that this hotel is only 2 years old since the tiles were all coming off in and around the pool. The changing and toilet room near the pool was filthy with what seemed to be the same towel lying around for days. The menu was reasonable for dinner and lunch. Breakfast was dull. It could have been improved with whole wheat bread instead of standard square white, freshly ground coffee instead of the usual gallon urn of stewed stuff, some bacon would have been nice, yogurt and muesli too. Its a 45 minute walk into town or 15 mins on a tricycle which are easy to get for 60 pesos. All in all, a comfortable and relaxing stay but poor maintenance and boring breakfast let it down and made it overpriced.
Marilou G. Families with young children United States of America, June 18, 2015
Best Hotel in Coron

Expansive rooms, Great pools, Excellent Service
10
I am very impressed. Best kept secret in Coron! My family stayed for 4 days. The 1st day was spent just enjoying the pool and relaxing in our room. The next 2 days were spent doing excusions and we didn't mind spending our last day in our hotel to relax while we prepare for our flight back. They didn't mind either us checking in early when we arrived at 10:00 am on our first day and we didn't feel rushed out of our rooms as we departed at 1:45 pm. We would definitely be back.
Kathryn T. Groups United States of America, June 5, 2015
Great overall experience

Staff is very nice and friendly.
9.7
The whole experience was overall great. The breakfast buffet can be more awesome. I wish they offered actual fresh fruit juices rather than juice concentrates especially for health conscious individuals who try to avoid refined sugar. I also wish the extra cushion didn't cost so much. It was 1500 pesos per night! On my last day, I wasn't feeling well and completely forgot to check the drawer for clothes. I realized while I was in the van on the way to the airport that I forgot my clothes. I know it's completely my fault but shouldn't they have checked the drawers before we checked out? Some hotels in PI do that. We called the hotel immediately and they said they can send the package through LBC but they need payment first to which I replied that they will definitely get their 200 pesos LBC charge. I just need them to send the clothes right away since I'll be leaving for the states in three days. I was a little irritated because I spent over $300 at the hotel and here they are worrying about the 200 pesos LBC charge. Anyway, they promptly sent the package. I thought that was nice. And I'm not sure about other hotels but that's a whole another level of customer service that patrons like me appreciate very much. The massage I got at the spa was also very nice. It was great overall. The staff are always super friendly. Definitely recommend this place
Matt L. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2015
Highly recommended

Staff very helpful and friendly, Rooms very clean and spacious, nice pool :).
10
The staff very helpful, friendly and have a good knowledge of the town. They helped us with restaurant choices (lobster king, food is amazing). The rooms are very clean and spacious. nice pool to.
Joe M. Families with young children Philippines, May 25, 2015
Great stay at Coron Westown!

The food was delicious and the pool was great even though it smells chlorine a little.
9
The resort is faraway from town but it's okay. We really enjoyed ourselves because of the pools they have. One of the bad things is their wifi doesn't work right. It reaches our room but no internet connection. Second, no cellphone signal. You either have to go to the pool or lobby to gain signal. And third, mosquitoes are all around but I guess that's a given fact since the resort is located at the foot of the mountain. That's all! Overall great resort!
Leonardo D. Couples Philippines, May 21, 2015
Experience

Customer service, pool, and ambience
3.3
Simply amazing
Agnes B. Families with older children Philippines, May 21, 2015
One of the best in Coron

(1) Friendly and accommodating staff; (2) Awesome pools; (3) Serene and quiet
7.7
Great value for our money! Very accommodating staff. The hotel provided us a quiet place to stay in Coron with a sophisticated ambience. Highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Coron Westown Resort CoronCoron Westown Resort Coron - Swimming PoolCoron Westown Resort Coron - SpaCoron Westown Resort Coron - Fitness RoomCoron Westown Resort Coron - Recreational FacilitiesCoron Westown Resort Coron - Premium RoomCoron Westown Resort Coron - Coffee Shop/CafeCoron Westown Resort Coron - Premium DeluxeCoron Westown Resort Coron - Pub/LoungeCoron Westown Resort Coron - Fitness RoomCoron Westown Resort Coron - SpaCoron Westown Resort Coron - Night viewCoron Westown Resort Coron - Premium Room with Free Breakfast for 2Coron Westown Resort Coron - Premium Room with Free Breakfast for 2Coron Westown Resort Coron - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Coron Westown Resort, Coron

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06