or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corto del Mar Hotel

Comeseria Street Barangay 1, Coron Town, Coron, Philippines 5316 (Show on map)

Book now!

Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Hotel Exterior view Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Entrance Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Entrance Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Entrance Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Interior Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Corto del Mar at night Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Interior Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Exterior Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Corto del Mar Hotel Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Interior Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Front Desk Area Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Front Desk Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Lobby Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Reception Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Lobby Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Lobby
Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Pub/Lounge Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Cocktails Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Pool Side Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Restaurant Exterior Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Pool Side Bar & Restaurant Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Restaurant Interior Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Pool Side Restaurant Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Interior Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Interior Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Restaurant Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Food Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Food and Beverages
Area: Coron Town Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
274 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Hung-Yang C. Groups Taiwan, August 26, 2014
Location and facility are very nice

Clean and comfortable
9.7
Jorge B. Couples Spain, August 25, 2014
Great place

Pool, staff, location
7.7
Kristine H. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2014
Excellent choice

hotel (elegant ambiance), location (heart of town), staff (very accommodating)
10
We had a perfect vacation and Corto del Mar Hotel is one of the major reasons. The feel of the hotel is classy and elegant. The Asian statues mesh well with the European architecture. The location is perfect, in the heart of the town. The hotel is accessible to church, plaza, market and tricycle terminal. It is walking distance from souvenir shops and other restaurants. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. Joseph, the receptionist, gave us sound recommendations on restaurants to try, souvenir shops to go to and directions to DIY Mt. Tapyas and Maquinit hot spring. The hotel also has a very good taste to recommend Calamian Tours and Travels that gave us superb island hopping experience. The hotel also has options if guests opt not to take the organized tour. The hotel has information about private boat rentals and entrance fees. We're really happy that we chose Corto del Mar Hotel. Other items... Transfers to and from the airport is free. They have free fast wifi! in rooms and common area. The room is spacious enough and the bed and pillows are comfy. The toilet has bidet. The soap is sweet scented oatmeal soap and the shower has hot and cold water. All rooms face the swimming pool. Pool temperature's just right and deepest is 8ft. There's a bridge over the pool (where I stayed when the sun's high up). The food is good, too, especially the pizza. We enjoyed breakfast too, especially sausage and scrambled eggs with bread, butter, jam. The hotel provided us beach towels to carry for our island tours. The staff are always courteous and accommodating.
Michael O. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2014
Only one negative

Quality, food, service
9.7
One of the best hotels I ever stayed at. The only negative is the shanty town under the winfows on the seavirw rooms. Not a big deal but the only negative.
Dustin W. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2014
interesting location

1) Value for money 2) service staff 3) pool
7.7
Overall not too bad. If your plan is to island hop all day than this hotel will work absolutely fine. Nice pool and decent food. Rooms are relatively spacious. AC shut off constantly during the night for some reason. View of the ocean but surrounded by a slum area that is located along the waterfront. Roosters from the slum area constantly crowing very early in the AM. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.
Perwin T. Couples Philippines, August 2, 2014
Very good service, excellent location

Service, Food, Location
9.7
Overall very good.. they have quality customer service, good food, free airport shuttle. I compared the price: direct with the hotel vs agoda = agoda is cheaper.
Yong C. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Great service and friendly staff

Nice foods, great service and friendly staff
9
Great service and friendly staff, always come to you whenever you need. Do not forget to try their pizza, best pizza in Coron!!!
Johann D. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2014
Great Hotel

The Staff, Appearance and Room Comfort
8.7
Bottom Line Upfront: When we return to Coron, the Corto Del Mar will be our home away from home. The Corto Del Mar met our needs starting with airport arrival. Being this was our first visit to Coron, we were unaware that the normal trikes wouldn't be at the airport. Imagine our surprise and satisfaction to discover the hotel sent a car and driver to meet us and transport us to the hotel. Once we arrived, we were warmly greeted and expeditiously checked in. The hotel offers a variety of tours and we made use of the service. Tours were great and well organized and operated. The staff was exceptional and really contributed to the positive atmosphere of the hotel. Physically the hotel is great. Well constructed with great ambiance highlighted by antiques scattered throughout. The only negative things were the water pressure in the bathroom and the bath towels. The water pressure was up and down with the consequence being the hot water took over when the pressure dropped. You had to step out of the shower stream and wait for the pressure to rebuild before stepping back in to the shower stream or risk getting scalded. The issue with the bath towels is a minor one. The hotel is such a first rate facility yet the management scrimped on the quality of the bath towels. That was the one disappointment. The bath towels didn't convey the same level of comfort as the rest of the hotel. Again, when we travel back to Coron, the Corto Del Mar will be our home away from home.
Tom S. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2014
Nice place to stay

New rooms, good size pool
8.7
Good
Hieu P. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2014
Relaxation

Walkable to town, friendliness of hotel staff, hotel has a generator
9.3
Coron is a simple town but Corto del Mar is a beautiful hotel with a great staff that make you feel very welcome from the moment you arrive. Pros: Nice pool, view of the ocean, walkable to town, clean new hotel with A/C and generator power. Free shuttle to airport. Hotel has great connections for scuba diving and island tours. Cons: Roosters crow at 6am all around the hotel. Wifi slow and only in lobby. No refrig in the rooms. Overall would definitely stay here again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corto del Mar Hotel CoronCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - Hotel Exterior viewCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - EntranceCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - EntranceCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - EntranceCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - InteriorCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - Corto del Mar at nightCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - InteriorCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - ExteriorCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - Corto del Mar HotelCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - InteriorCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - Front Desk AreaCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - Front DeskCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - LobbyCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - ReceptionCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - LobbyCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - LobbyCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - Pub/LoungeCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - CocktailsCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - Pool SideCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - Restaurant ExteriorCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - Pool Side Bar & RestaurantCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - Restaurant InteriorCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - Pool Side RestaurantCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - InteriorCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - InteriorCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - RestaurantCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - FoodCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - Food and BeveragesCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - Best Pizza in CoronCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - CorridorCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - CorridorCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - StairsCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - Guest RoomCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - BathroomCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - DeluxeCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - Bathroom Corto del Mar Hotel Coron - Guest RoomCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - Guest RoomCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - InteriorCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - InteriorCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - InteriorCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - ExteriorCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - Guest RoomCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - ExteriorCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - Guest RoomCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - BathroomCorto del Mar Hotel Coron - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C03