Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 500 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Chiu K.
Singapore
March 09, 2015
Great location but overpriced
Location, location, location
The best thing about the hotel is its location, opposite Hyde Park, very near to Lancaster station, walkable to the main shopping areas and Bayswater. However, like almost all London hotels, it is overpriced considering that the room is very very tiny. One very negative thing about the hotel is their sulky staff, I did not encounter a single smile throughout my stay of 3 nights and the staff seemed annoyed when I asked for a local map on 2 occasions having lost the earlier map on the first day of my visit. I like its location and would return if the staff is friendlier.

Warren L.
Singapore
January 07, 2015
decent hotel at a good location
location, cleanliness, service

Farkhan J.
Brunei Darussalam
December 11, 2014
PERFECT
transportation food scenery
perfect

arunluck P.
Thailand
December 06, 2014
Avoid corner room near fire staircase
Location location location
Average

Rita T.
United Kingdom
November 14, 2014
No champaign glasses
Cleanliness, location, ambiance
Great in every way except the food quality and service

Jonathan G.
United Kingdom
November 11, 2014
Good location and good access.
Location is good for the tube, good for Hyde Park itself and a nice pub close by, what more do you need.
Stay was fine since we were sightseeing, but the room was small as well as the bathroom. Not exactly high standard either. I would rate the hotel as a 2 star.

Rebbeka R.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2014
Great hotel, excellent location
Location, room comfort, staff
Great stay, nice room, helpful staff, excellent location. Paid extra for breakfast which was very nice. Had a meal at bel canton one evening which was fun.

Vincent C.
United Kingdom
November 03, 2014
Classic hotel with professional service
Clean and tidy; spacious ; helpful counter service
nice and peaceful in every corner... would visit there again

Yu W.
China
October 29, 2014
Not a 4 star hotel
Location
The location is closed to Lancaster Gate underground station with 5 mins walk. And also in walk distance of 10 mins to Paddington Station. But it is not worth as a 4 star hotel since the room is very small especially the bathroom. I can't imagine how a big guy enter it. The bathroom provided only the shower gel and shampoo. This is definitely a 3 star hotel which the cost I paid more than other 3 stars nearby.

atira I.
Malaysia
October 29, 2014
love this hotel
good location, easy check in and check out, near attractions & public transport
Beautiful area, very close to hyde park and other attractions, easy to get public transport (taxi,bus,train). Room was ok. But too small. Corus hotel provide malaysian food(halal). Many choice of restaurant nearby. And again, i love the location !