Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel Hyde Park

1-7 Lancaster Gate, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3LG

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 442 reviews

282 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (442)
Sort by:
Susan W. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
a Adequate but a little too far out.

Clean
5.7
It was only one night. Clean but small room. Didn't eat there as it is expensive. We asked for a taxi at 8am as we had a very important appointment in the city. They said no need to book as there are always taxis outside. There weren't any We ended up walking along the Bayswater Road and flagged one down. Disappointing.
Report this review
Rebbeka R. Groups United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Great hotel, excellent location

Location, room comfort, staff
9.7
Great stay, nice room, helpful staff, excellent location. Paid extra for breakfast which was very nice. Had a meal at bel canton one evening which was fun.
Report this review
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, February 6, 2014
Not the best hotel, but staff are great!

Staff service, location, next to hydepark
7.7
It's our honeymoon. When we arrived, we were given a room decent enough, so I asked for a better room and tell the staff I do not want to disappoint my wife. 10 minutes later, they rearranged another much bigger room for us, and also given us a bottle of wine as compliment! Staff are very helpful in all other ways, they helped us order Chinese takeaway, and also arranged transport to airport for us, during the tube strike.
Report this review
Kuladeva N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2014
nice place for shopping

Luxury hotel,Family hotel,Nightlife hotel
7.7
Report this review
Hanafi E. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Nice but not that friendly

location & price
7.7
First impression is very very good until I decided to extend my stay in London due to some urgent business arrangement. Despite of me telling the staff at the reception that I need to extend the stay and was assured that they will do whatever necessary documentation when I am back from my meeting in the evening ... they lock my room because I did not pay yet the additional day. Coming back to this hotel ????
Report this review
Lesley A. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 8, 2013
Okay would not stay there again though

Beautiful hotel inside that was all as we were not there long enought
4.3
The Corus was a nice hotel but the room we stayed in was not nice.The windows didn't close properly so it was cold in the room and as we were facing the road and pub we had all the noise and smells.The decor and carpet needed up dating.We have stayed in 3 hotels in London in the last 18 months and this was the worst.We have stayed for the same price or cheaper and by far they are a better standard.
Report this review
Ingela L. Couples Sweden, December 1, 2013
Perfect

Breakfast, The room and the staff
9.3
It was very good, everybody was so nice against us and very helpful with everything.
Report this review
David S. Groups United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Small room but generally ok not more

Location near to Tube
6
Report this review
Hermann O. Groups Spain, November 24, 2013
Fine, very short but confortable.

Solicitous staff, comfortable bed and room, silent.
7.7
Good, It was short but pleasant, thoughtful staff, Although it is not at the comercial center, it is located near Hyde park, a very pleasant place.
Report this review
Jonas N. Couples Sweden, November 17, 2013
Great location

Near subway, near Hyde Park, nice staff
7.3
The room was clean and nice. Maybe not as nice as the homepage pictures. When se arrived the room was freezing cold since they seems to turn the heat off when the guest checks out. Just turned it on and the problem was gone in a few minutes. Really close to Hyde Park and subway station Lancaster Gate. A nice pub "The Swan" just around the corner. The best thing about the hotel is probably the location. Great for shopping and other activities. No breakfast included in price. They offer breakfast but the price is way too high. Se bought sandwiches and had them in Hyde park.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 282 reviews Next page
Corus Hotel Hyde Park LondonCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ReceptionCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Pub/LoungeCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - BarCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Executive Double Advance PurchaseCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Standard TwinCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Sports and ActivitiesCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Pub/LoungeCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01