My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel Hyde Park

1-7 Lancaster Gate, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3LG (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Exterior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel Exterior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel Exterior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Interior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Interior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Pub/Lounge Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Exterior View Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Entrance Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Reception Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Lobby Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel Interior
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Bathroom Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
298 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (298)
Sort by:
Baher A. Families with young children Egypt, January 1, 2013
Great Loacation

Location
8
the hotel is a couple of minutes walk to the tube station on the central line and the bus station, which is very convenient specially in cold weather, the rooms are a bit small but clean, concierge are very helpful, and the food is nice; there is free wifi in rooms but it is on a lower speed convenient for browsing, facebook, emails, but not for like streaming videos
Randa N. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, December 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Excellent location
8.3
The hotel is very nice, with excellent location, comfortable clean rooms and friendly staff.
Nurul A. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2012
An OK hotel but the receptionist are arrogant

Location
7.7
The hotel is at a great location and the lancaster gate station is 3 minutes walk from the hotel. there are plenty of restaurants around even halal ones. the best thing is that the hotel has malaysian menu which made us feel at home and the meat are all halal-certified. There are a few Malaysian restaurants around the hotel, and the locals are very local and friendly. The downside of the hotel is that the receptionists are very arrogant and snobbish and unhelpful. One guy in particular was downright rude and he was not even a local. However the concierge were helpful and nice.
Isabelle D. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
excellent location and small rooms

well trained professional staff, approachable and answer to answer nearly all questions
8
this was our second stay here in 2012. we returned because we enjoyed our stay at corus hotel so much we decided to return. i can't comment on the restaurant as we never ate there. this is due to friends and colleagues taking us out to other restaurants. next time we will try dining in - at least for breakfast!
Travel tip: Great location and very close to tube on Central line which means it's so easy to reach most destinations. Comfortable beds, professional staff - A place I'd recommend to stay in London.
Jessie C. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 20, 2012
Great location, cozy but small room

Friendly and helpful staff
7
I stayed in Corus just for one night. It was a small room with double bed which was expected. Everything was fine for me cause I stayed alone and I don't prefer big room. only 8 mins walk to Bayswater/ Queensway station where I can get nice meal easily. Lancaster gate station is just 3 mins walk from the hotel and easy access to the center via Central line. Taking bus to the center via Bayswater road is also another good option beside the tube. One thing to be improved.. There was 'just warm' water provided in my room. It was not a very cold day (13c) so it was not too bad to me. But it is not gonna be acceptable if it happens in winter.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A walk at the Hype Park, Shopping at the Whitleys in Baywater, Roast duck at Four season (Chinese Restaurant at bayswater), Dim Sum Lunch at Royal China (Chinese Restaurant)
Anita B. Families with older children Norway, October 13, 2012
Great location very close to Hyde Park

Nice big room
8.7
Corus Hotel Hyde park is very happily situated close to Hyde Park, and the underground making it easy to reach all attractions in London. Also Paddington train station is a few minutes walk away for the Heathrow express. Corus Hotel also have two nice restaurants for those who like to dine inhouse.
Restaurant Tip: The Bel Canto restaurant in the basement of the Corus Hotel offers a very exciting experience of good food in combination with Opera!
James W. Business travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
Good location but the rooms are a little tired

Location
6
Good price for the area and friendly staff however the rooms are small and old. The rooms have limited sound proofing from noise in the corridor and from outside through the window which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. Mattress was well past its used by date and needed replacing. Nice check out time of midday was convenient along with a couple of Barclays Cycle hire stands being located outside the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the Barclays bikes for a convenient and cheap way to travel around town.
James W. Business travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
A bit tired but well located

Location, staff
5.3
The Corus is a well located hotel right on Hyde Park and within a 15 min walk of the main part of Oxford Street. Located next a tube station and Barclays bike point. The rooms however, are a little small, very worn and feel tired. The beds were uncomfortable and the mattresses need replacing. The room was also noisy and there was no sound insulation from noise in the corridor or from the window. The room had an interior facing window so during the early evening all the sounds from staff (or guests) from out the back of the hotel funnelled straight up the interior / external wall and in through the window.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There a couple of Barclays bike racks located around the hotel and for one pound are an excellent way to travel around London. Download the app before you start will make your navigation easier!
Shelly S. Business travelers Belgium, October 3, 2012
Nice and Convenient Hotel

Convenient
6.3
The hotel is considered clean compared to some other hotels I stayed previously in UK. The room is simple but cleanliness is more important. Hotel is located very near to Water Bay train station and therefore very convenient to travel around the city. Hotel rate is considerably affordable provided it is located in the central area.
Phongsak P. Families with older children Thailand, September 27, 2012
Nice location

Very close to the Lancaster gate station
5.7
The room was OK but a bit dirty as it's carpet floor and dusty. Other than that it's OK but I wouldn't say it's worth the price.
Restaurant Tip: We had dinner at Bel Canto at the hotel, it was great with the Opera performance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Hyde Park LondonCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Pub/LoungeCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Exterior ViewCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - EntranceCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ReceptionCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - LobbyCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - BathroomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - BarCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - BarCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Olio’s BarCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Fitness StudioCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Executive Double Advance PurchaseCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Standard Twin


AS-AGWEB-3B01