or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel Hyde Park

1-7 Lancaster Gate, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3LG (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Exterior View Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Exterior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Exterior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel Exterior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Exterior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Exterior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Entrance Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel Exterior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Lobby Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel Interior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Reception Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Pub/Lounge Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Bar Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Interior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Interior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Reception Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Bar Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
329 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Sharina M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Convenient and comfortable.

Location, comfort, housekeeping
6
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. I chose this hotel based on reviews and my priority was comfort and convenience of access to public transport. Also, being close to the park was my priority as I planned to run in the morning (I ended up not running as the cold winter was discouraging). My only setback was on the first day. Before checking into the hotel, I had requested for a room facing the park. I did get the room facing the park, but the window was very small. And because it was facing the park, the winter drought made the room very chill. There wasn't a proper heater in the room. The heating was from the airconditioning unit. So, I complained that evening and requested for a room change. They were filled up so couldn't accommodate a room change. They did, however, brought a heater unit. That worked and saved the hassle of room change. My stay was pleasant throughout of that was resolved.
Zubir S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 10, 2013
superb hotel for a family, location and service

great services, near to public transports - tube & busses, restaurants and shopping district
9
execelent room for a family with 2 teenages, nice loocation near to oxford & regent street. No complaint on hotel services, Lancaster Gate tube is only 3 minutes walk.
Alvin K. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2013
lovely and great service

good service
9.3
location is beside a beautiful park and 5 mins walk from the tube (train station). staff were very helpful. i had lost my luggage in the airport and also my passport, and the concierge helped me all the way with step by step advices on how to reclaim my items. breakfast was also great. definitely worth the stay for the price i paid.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just walk out of the hotel and u'll see hyde park. Its a very beautiful park
Nawaf A. Couples Kuwait, January 20, 2013
Very small room and the money value is high

Staff are frindely
5.3
the room is very small.. also, the money value is high
Joseph F. Solo travelers Singapore, January 17, 2013
Good location but small room

Good location.
5.7
Walking distance to Paddington station and Bayswater. Closest underground station is Lancaster Gate. Disappointed with my stay as my room was next to the lifts. The room door opens to the common lift lobby. The lift doors were very noisy and other hotel guests were either returning late or leaving very early. I had disrupted sleep and did not enjoy my stay in London.
Ashleigh H. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Disappointing rooms and a terrible night's sleep

The location- 1 minute walk from Lancaster Gate tube stop on the Central line. Easy to get everywhere.
5.3
The entry and lobby seem quite nice and spacious but the room was in dire need of refurbishment. We were awkwardly sandwiched between the three elevators and the cleaners closet and so had traffic at all hours coming and going right next to our room. We honestly walked past our room initially because it looked like the door to a supply closet! The rooms were poky, carpet was dirty, the window shutters were shabby and the light and noise from outside in the hall made for an uncomfortable 4 nights. Bathrooms were average. We spent as much time out and about London as possible and didn't bother with the breakfast. The location is great but the hotel needs to be brought up to scratch with the level of European hotels in its class. Won't be staying there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A good location for travelling around London but don't expect much more than a basic bed to sleep in and a shower!
Steven M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2013
Excellent Staff

Location is perfect for walking or public transportation
9.3
a selection of eateries within walking distance. the best staff ever. friendly and helpful especially the front desk and concierge - thank you,
Baher A. Families with young children Egypt, January 1, 2013
Great Loacation

Location
8
the hotel is a couple of minutes walk to the tube station on the central line and the bus station, which is very convenient specially in cold weather, the rooms are a bit small but clean, concierge are very helpful, and the food is nice; there is free wifi in rooms but it is on a lower speed convenient for browsing, facebook, emails, but not for like streaming videos
Randa N. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, December 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Excellent location
8.3
The hotel is very nice, with excellent location, comfortable clean rooms and friendly staff.
Nurul A. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2012
An OK hotel but the receptionist are arrogant

Location
7.7
The hotel is at a great location and the lancaster gate station is 3 minutes walk from the hotel. there are plenty of restaurants around even halal ones. the best thing is that the hotel has malaysian menu which made us feel at home and the meat are all halal-certified. There are a few Malaysian restaurants around the hotel, and the locals are very local and friendly. The downside of the hotel is that the receptionists are very arrogant and snobbish and unhelpful. One guy in particular was downright rude and he was not even a local. However the concierge were helpful and nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Hyde Park LondonCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Exterior ViewCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - EntranceCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - LobbyCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ReceptionCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Pub/LoungeCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - BarCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ReceptionCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - BarCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - BathroomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Executive Double Advance PurchaseCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Standard TwinCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Fitness StudioCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Interior

Customer Reviews - Corus Hotel Hyde Park, London

AS-AGWEB-3B07