arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 460 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 460 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

5.7 Susan W.
United Kingdom
March 09, 2014
a Adequate but a little too far out.
Clean
It was only one night. Clean but small room. Didn't eat there as it is expensive. We asked for a taxi at 8am as we had a very important appointment in the city. They said no need to book as there are always taxis outside. There weren't any We ended up walking along the Bayswater Road and flagged one down. Disappointing.

7.3 john C.
Ireland
March 07, 2014
ticked all the boxes
location decor cleandiness
we had an enjoyable stay we only used it as a base to get into the west end and would certainly stay there again

7.3 erlend N.
Norway
March 06, 2014
Pretty good hotel, atleast for the price
Price, cleanliness and location
My stay there was pretty ok. the rooms are clean, the location is very nice and the place is fairly quiet even though its kind of in the middle of the city. if u walk 5 mins u r right on the main roads and offcourse its very close to hyde park. the restaurant aarea was pretty small but cozy. i think in london this kind of price for this kind of hotel is rare. the rooms are very small but i think all hotel rooms in london are small unless u pay a fortune.

7.3 Jonas Q.
Sweden
February 18, 2014
Great for me and my daugther
Near to Hyde Park and City Town
The bad thing is that you easily could hear you neighbours.

7.7 KULADEVA N.
Malaysia
February 17, 2014
nice place for shopping
Luxury hotel,Family hotel,Nightlife hotel

7.7 HANAFI E.
Malaysia
December 30, 2013
Nice but not that friendly
location & price
First impression is very very good until I decided to extend my stay in London due to some urgent business arrangement. Despite of me telling the staff at the reception that I need to extend the stay and was assured that they will do whatever necessary documentation when I am back from my meeting in the evening ... they lock my room because I did not pay yet the additional day. Coming back to this hotel ????

4.3 Lesley A.
United Kingdom
December 18, 2013
Okay would not stay there again though
Beautiful hotel inside that was all as we were not there long enought
The Corus was a nice hotel but the room we stayed in was not nice.The windows didn't close properly so it was cold in the room and as we were facing the road and pub we had all the noise and smells.The decor and carpet needed up dating.We have stayed in 3 hotels in London in the last 18 months and this was the worst.We have stayed for the same price or cheaper and by far they are a better standard.

9.3 Ingela L.
Sweden
December 12, 2013
Perfect
Breakfast, The room and the staff
It was very good, everybody was so nice against us and very helpful with everything.

8 TAN L.
Malaysia
December 09, 2013
Good location, opposite Hyde Park, convenient.
Good location, opposite to Hyde Park, close to subway station
Good location, just opposite Hyde Park, close to subway station, many good restaurants just nearby.

8 TAN L.
Malaysia
December 09, 2013
Opposite to Hyde Park and close to subway station
Just opposite to Hyde Park, close to subway station, many good restaurants just nearby
Just opposite to Hyde Park, close to subway station and many good restaurants.