arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 461 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 461 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8 TAN L.
Malaysia
December 09, 2013
Opposite to Hyde Park and close to subway station
Just opposite to Hyde Park, close to subway station, many good restaurants just nearby
Just opposite to Hyde Park, close to subway station and many good restaurants.

7.3 Jonas N.
Sweden
December 07, 2013
Great location
Near subway, near Hyde Park, nice staff
The room was clean and nice. Maybe not as nice as the homepage pictures. When se arrived the room was freezing cold since they seems to turn the heat off when the guest checks out. Just turned it on and the problem was gone in a few minutes. Really close to Hyde Park and subway station Lancaster Gate. A nice pub "The Swan" just around the corner. The best thing about the hotel is probably the location. Great for shopping and other activities. No breakfast included in price. They offer breakfast but the price is way too high. Se bought sandwiches and had them in Hyde park.

6 Sadish R.
Malaysia
December 06, 2013
Good location
Location, Location, Location
Great location, room needs renovation. Walking distance to tube station, abt 20 mins walk to Marble Arch.

4.7 Vilas S.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
Average hotel. certainly quite pricey.
Good location
Nothing great. Rooms very small. WIfi free but slow.

7.7 Hermann O.
Spain
December 04, 2013
Fine, very short but confortable.
Solicitous staff, comfortable bed and room, silent.
Good, It was short but pleasant, thoughtful staff, Although it is not at the comercial center, it is located near Hyde park, a very pleasant place.

6 David S.
United Kingdom
November 27, 2013
Small room but generally ok not more
Location near to Tube

4.7 gary R.
United Kingdom
November 14, 2013
a small room only fit for storage
pass
what a tiny rooms, we were placed by the lifts and when i complained that i could not sleep with this noise we were moved to another room, they said the first room was one of the better rooms, the second room was the same tiny!!!!. so small the bed was pushed up by the wall!!!. this was our 25th anniversary and will be remembered for this. i will not go back here never.

9 caroline W.
United Kingdom
November 13, 2013
fantastic
location
very good been there 5 times now would highly recommended it

6 Brendan M.
United Kingdom
November 13, 2013
Clean, no frills hotel.
Location, clean rooms, pleasant staff.
My stay was OK. The arrangements for breakfast were unsatisfactory as they had insufficient tables for the number of guests registered. I experienced a long wait and when I was seated the food was also cold and uninspiring.

5.3 Farina B.
Malaysia
November 06, 2013
It was OK
Great location, Opposite Hyde Park and close to public transportation
It was generally fine. The room was abit small. The bathroom is very tiny and the bed is not comfortable. Had backache after sleeping there for 3 nights. I would suggest a fluffier pillow and the hotel needs to check on maintenance. The first room we got had a musty smell from a wet carpet. The we changed into another room where the window was broken. Not the best experience...