Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 502 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 502 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Nicholas L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Location, cost and amenity make this first choice
Location, Price, access to amenities like transport and airports
My second stay at this hotel and I will be back. The location is fantastic with 2 tube stations and Waterloo station within 10 minutes walk + buses galore a stones throw from the front door. Transport means it's close to all the major attractions, shopping and dining areas. The Heathrow express leaves one a 7 or 8 minute walk from the hotel. Hyde park accross the road is a real bonus and Notting Hill is minutes away on foot or by the tube or bus. There are a selection of pubs nearby also for a casual meal or to sit down and have a quiet drink after a busy day. I could wax lyrical but safe to say this hotel should be on the list of most people looking for accommodation in London.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

ngoc B. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice and enjoyable.
Decent space . Close to tube . Beautiful park in front
Satisfied with room quality. Love the location. Definitely recommend to first timers in London
Reviewed May 12, 2014

jose S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
good location and close to the tube
location. clean. friendly staff
ok
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Monsor N. from Mongolia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
very nice
location, service and value
Very nice
Reviewed May 04, 2014

kalevi K. from Finland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Business hotel
Underground near and Hyde Park.
Room was small.It was not possible close the window which was only one glass, not doubbled class.Noise outside.Air conditon antic.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

CHAN J. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Not the best hotel, but staff are great!
Staff service, location, next to hydepark
It's our honeymoon. When we arrived, we were given a room decent enough, so I asked for a better room and tell the staff I do not want to disappoint my wife. 10 minutes later, they rearranged another much bigger room for us, and also given us a bottle of wine as compliment! Staff are very helpful in all other ways, they helped us order Chinese takeaway, and also arranged transport to airport for us, during the tube strike.
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Winfried S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Stayed there over Easter
Central location, close to Hydepark, close to Nottinh Hill
Average, sound of TV was poor. Bedlinen fine. Repairs took place on Easter sunday: noisy foyer.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Tim D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Noisey
The staff were friendly, the room was clean and it was located centrally
I stayed at the hotel for two nights to do the London marathon. The problem is that the rooms seemed to get a lot of noise from the roads outside. Also the fire alarm was repeatedly set off during my stay including at just after midnight on the night before the marathon. This combined with the noise from outside meant I hardly slept. The staff were friendly and the room was clean.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

NORZAMAN O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Great experience. Nice and clean
Location, location and location
Excellent
Reviewed April 19, 2014

YAN L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Alright
Location
No convenience store nearby, buy your drinks beforehand... Good point is near to Hyde Park and Paddington by taxi with 6 pounds.
Reviewed April 07, 2014