Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel Hyde Park

1-7 Lancaster Gate, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3LG

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 433 reviews

274 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
Tony K. Couples Hong Kong, October 18, 2015
Cheating

Gd location,
5.7
Under renovation, not noted, very old hotel, small rooms, not worth per night. We waited 30mins to check in. Only gd is the location, 3 mins walk to tube.
Report this review
Kathleen J. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2015
Nice weekend

Location. Service of the staff. Good, large, high quality bath towels
8
This was a pleasant stay. The room was reasonable and the staff changed our room because we did not want to have a double bed that was up against the wall.
Report this review
Luisa O. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2015
great location across the street from hyde park

location, convenience, staff
8.7
lovely hotel, undergoing what looks like some exterior renovations. the room itself was tiny and I could see someone thinking it's almost too small for 2 people. Definitely ideal for a solo traveler but would recommend a couple to upgrade to a larger room if staying for more than 2 nights. i traveled without using traditional currency exchange services and there is an atm convinently located in the lobby. lots of little markets for water and snacks in the area as well restaurants and pubs. very convenient location across the street from hyde park and less than a block away from the central line underground station, lancaster gate. staff was friendly and accommodating and though we arrived before our check in time, they had our room ready. would definitely stay here again but would get a larger room next time.
Report this review
Dazhi P. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2015
Excellent hotel

Convenient location
8
It was a good experience, and we didn't regret spending our 10 days in the hotel. One of the reception staff, Idris, made our stay a lot more pleasant.
Report this review
Peter K. Solo travelers Austria, October 11, 2015
great location but tiny dated rooms

location location location
6.7
overall ok and as to be expected in paadington area, but beds are really small with ancient mattresses and rooms are generally small, dark and overdue for refurbishment
Report this review
Mikey T. Couples Ireland, October 4, 2015
Just a very good hotel in a great location.

Location, staff, nice lobby.
8.7
Very enjoyable. No problems at all. Nothing much to say other than I will return to stay again.
Report this review
Wan C. Couples Taiwan, October 3, 2015
terrible stay!
5
In the morning, there was one person who had the key and wanted to break into our room! It might be the cleaner but still terrible!
Report this review
Kunjun Y. Groups Singapore, October 3, 2015
Location location location

Friendly staff, central location, next to Hyde park
8.7
Overall it was good. Room was spacious, very near the metro, and right next to Hyde Park. Friendly customer staff too.
Report this review
Siti F. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2015
Really Small Rooms, Poor Amenities, Good Location

Location, Wi-Fi, Receptionists.
6.3
The rooms were really small (about 14 square ft.) so it won't be suitable for people with quite a few suitcases (especially large ones). The location is very strategic (1 min walk to Lancaster Gate Station on Central Line) and it has a great fast free wi-fi.
Report this review
Hoi K. Couples Hong Kong, September 22, 2015
Nice location and nice roon

nice location nice room and value for money
8
superb experience!! Will go for it next time
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 274 reviews Next page
Corus Hotel Hyde Park LondonCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ReceptionCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Pub/LoungeCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - BarCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Executive Double Advance PurchaseCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Standard TwinCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Sports and ActivitiesCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Pub/LoungeCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02